Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Stretch All-Wear Shorts - 4"

Write Your Review

3.64 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Stretch All-Wear Shorts - 4"

3.64
Kinda Small
September 9, 2020

Nice material & has stretch

Love love these. I rarely write reviews but these shorts are worth the effort! Wish more colors would go on sale!

August 12, 2020

Runs Small

I have worn Patagonia size 2 or 4 for years. Ordered size 4 and very surprised they didn't fit. Too tight. Had to return.

August 6, 2020

Disappointed

I originally purchased these in a 14 as I am usually between 12 and 14, however, I received them and they were much too small. Patagonia graciously accepted my return and I sized up to a 16. They do fit but are still quite snug and just really have no give to them in the waist regardless of "stretch" being in the name. In terms of length,... Read More I found them to be a nice length initially, however during the first wear, they really began to ride up and then creased and looked like they needed to be ironed. Unfortunately, these were not the right fit for me.

July 20, 2020

New Favorite Shorts

I'm 5'4" with tree trunk thighs from years of mountain biking and weightlifting. Most shorts either end up being too long and riding up, or too short and looking like an adult diaper for me. I was a barbell apparel chino shorts diehard, and since they no longer make them, I had to find a new go-to short. After working with a patagoni... Read Morea employee to figure out the measurements of the leg openings, I settled on an 8. They fit perfect! I like my shorts tight around the thigh, so if you want them baggier, size up. They're a great every day short, and they flex with you. Now to buy all the colors!

July 19, 2020

These are the shorts I've been searching for

I love these shorts - long enough to be modest but still short enough not to be frumpy. Super high quality and I appreciate the deep back pockets - my phone will not fall out of these shorts! Pricey, but worth it for fair trade and the fact that they will last for years and years. I wish the green was a little darker (IMO it's more of a sea gr... Read Moreeen) but I did purchase the other colors.

July 13, 2020

Cute summer shorts

I bought these shorts in two different colors - both nice shades of blue. Based on other reviews I initially bought a size 10 which has a somewhat loose fit on me. For my second pair I went with a size 8, and both work equally well for me. I enjoy the length of the shorts, as well as the size of the pockets (fit my phone just fine). These shorts ha... Read Moreve become my go-to pairs for hikes, but are certainly cute enough to wear around town.

July 10, 2020

Cute summer shorts

I bought these shorts in two different colors - both nice shades of blue. Based on other reviews I initially bought a size 10 which has a somewhat loose fit on me. For my second pair I went with a size 8, and both work equally well for me. I enjoy the length of the shorts, as well as the size of the pockets (fit my phone just fine). These shorts ha... Read Moreve become my go-to pairs for hikes, but are certainly cute enough to wear around town.

June 21, 2020

Great pair of summer shorts for everyday use

Great pair of summer shorts for everyday use and the color goes with everything [ordered navy blue]. Also good length - not too short. However, should have ordered size 8. They are slightly too big now, and mainly noticed at the front where they get a bit baggy.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

Hey there, we are glad you're loving these! If you'd like to exchange them for a size 8, please feel free to do so. You can start that process here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 19, 2020

Flattering and wonderful fabric

These shorts seemed to run a little large at first, but because they are cotton, they shrunk up a little bit when washed. Once I washed them, they felt true to size. I am 54 and 130 pounds, and these feel a little big in the waist even after washing, but I find that comfortable. They dont strangle me at the waist like some shorts seemingly made for... Read More ultra-thin people. I can wear them to a dress casual office or out in town. They seem to fit any scene by just a change of the shirt. A good length that is not too short and super comfy pockets!

June 17, 2020

Great pair of summer shorts for everyday use

Great pair of summer shorts for everyday use and the color goes with everything [ordered navy blue]. Also good length - not too short. However, should have ordered size 8. They are slightly too big now, and mainly noticed at the front where they get a bit baggy.

June 17, 2020

Runs small but size up is baggy!

This shorts are great. Love the length and the color blue is unique and pretty. I took the other reviewers advice and went up a size so my inly complaint is now they are a bit roomy...

February 7, 2020

Best Shorts Ever

These are the best shorts that I have ever worn. I am 5'9," 155lbs, long legs and a bubble butt, therefore I have a difficult time finding shorts that do not look like booty shorts but that are also not awkward bermuda shorts. The 4" inseam, mid-rise, and stretch make these shorts very flattering on my body, appropriate for work, and... Read More yet very cute and not dorky at all. The front pockets are huge but not bulky; I'm shook! The material is soft, feels light and breathable, but is also tough. Extremely comfortable. I wear these to town, to the beach, to the office (we are a casual bunch), and to the field for work. I am about to purchase a second pair in a different color.

December 16, 2019

Disappointing

I am typically a size 6 in Patagonia pants, after reading the reviews, I decided to go up a size as these shorts tend to run small. Unfortunate the 8 didn’t fit, so I returned and ordered a size 10. The 10 were also snug and had a weird fit. Will be returning these as well.

October 30, 2019

Not much actual stretch.

Short in crotch, not much give in waist. They just fit but wouldn't have been comfortable for activities. Beautiful color, though.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback! We definitely want you to be comfortable while wearing these shorts, so we understand the predicament. We've emailed you updating you about your return.

October 24, 2019

Bummer

I have owned nearly eight pairs of these shorts over the last 4 years and was bummed when I got these and the sizing was different! I have always worn a 4 in Patagonia shorts but these were too small! I was frustrated and sent them back for a refund.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the current fit of these shorts. We've emailed you with an update regarding your return and refund.

October 1, 2019

Almost perfect!

I’m very picky about my clothing. I like for my shorts inseam to be long enough to prevent my thighs from rubbing against each other but short enough that my legs don’t look any shorter than they already are. The great thing about these shorts is that they’re higher waisted than most so the 4” inseam doesn’t appear as long. The material is high qua... Read Morelity and I love the secure pocket within the larger pocket. My only gripe is that the shorts ride up pretty badly when sitting down. Other than that, they’re great!

September 6, 2019

Perfect

They are stretchy, perfect for hiking or any day activities, really. I love them! They aren’t too tight nor too loose. Not to short either. For a reference I’m 125lbs and a size 2 was perfect. My photos are awful but I hope they help!

August 27, 2019

Good shorts, run small!

I really like these shorts. I was very happy I read reviews that they ran small. I'm 5'10" 145lb. I ordered a size 8 and they fit very similarly to the size 4 W's Stand Up Shorts I have. I can't detect any stretch either. That being said, they look really nice and fit well.

August 25, 2019

Great shorts for any activity

I like clothing that’s durable and comfortable but also looks nice. I was specifically looking for some navy and khaki shorts that would replace some beloved shorts of the same colors that I’d worn for 10+ years. I looked at many different places, but Patagonia had THE right shorts for me. The only caution is that I feel these are cut on the smalle... Read Morer side. I am a 12 / Large in nearly everything, including Patagonia, but I needed a 14 in these shorts to feel comfortable. If you like a slim fit short, your regular size may work.

August 15, 2019

was hoping for better

I wanted to love these are wear them everyday but the fit just isn't right. I originally purchased a size 10 (what I wear in all other patagonia bottoms) and they were way small. Ordered the 12 and they are still snug in all the right places on me. The material and color is nice but the material in the front gets so bunched and wrinkly after o... Read Morene wear. maybe they would fit better on someone with a different shape?

August 10, 2019

Good fit, but not colorfast

I bought the blue because I couldn’t resist the color. After washing, my shorts ended up a mottled version of several shades of blue. I still wear them, hoping no one but me would look that closely.

June 29, 2019

Super comfy and flattering

I'm back for my second pair, I can't stop wearing these! I love these shorts, theyre super soft and comfortable while being flattering and clean cut looking. I took the advice of the other reviews and ordered a size up from normal (usually I'm a 0 and I ordered a 2). I'm 5'1" and 115 lbs for reference.

June 29, 2019

NK

These shorts do run small but they are great! I went up a size and they fit perfectly. They are the quality and style you would expect from Patagonia. I will be getting them in more colors.

April 11, 2019

No stretch

What ever size you choose you will want to go up

March 20, 2019

Not the fit for me

Ordered two pairs of these shorts because they look so stinking cute, but was disappointed to find the fit for me was awful. They were incredibly tight in the thighs, bunched with a lot of extra fabric in the middle, and gaped in the waist. They do have a nice slightly high-waisted element, which would be great, but the back pockets are a little aw... Read Morekwardly placed for that style. I'm 5'5", 135lbs with a fairly athletic build, and this is a common issue I have with finding shorts and pants—tight in the thighs, loose in the waist. I think people with generally slimmer legs will love these shorts.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches