Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 8"

Write Your Review

4.3 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 8"

4.3
September 22, 2020

Don't sweat the wrinkles or the fit

Reading other reviews, I was concerned about wrinkling, and whether the fit is consistent with the old cotton All Wears. While these do wrinkle a bit when you're sitting, it's nothing like linen or dress shirt cotton- they look fine. Likewise on the fit, these feel very, very close to the 2019 All Wears they replaced... exactly the same l... Read Moreength/width when overlaid.

September 19, 2020

My new go to

The weight and breathability of these shorts exceeded my expectations. The construction seems sturdy, but I suppose only time will tell. No distracting features. Wrinkle easier than anticipated, but its not like Im wearing them to church, so not a huge deal

September 17, 2020

Lightweight, clean look

The shorts are very comfortable and really lightweight for hot days. They seemed a bit shiny out of the bag and I'm hoping that dulls a bit with wear. We'll see.

September 14, 2020

Good short, runs small and long.

It took me several tries to get the right size for these. I finally landed on 35 waist - 8 length. I normally wear a 33/34. I have 10 shorts from other brands that arent too long but these 10 were too long and too baggy. Great lightweight short. While I love Patagonia and support their mission, I kind of wish the branding was on the inside too... Read More. If I put on a Patagonia jacket at the same time as the shorts it makes me feel like an unwitting walking catalogue pic.

September 14, 2020

Great lightweight shorts

Ive been wearing Patagonia since the 80s. My kids and grandkids are also huge fans. Ill try to wear these shorts out but my experience is that it takes a lot of wear over a lot of years.

September 10, 2020

Received order in record time!

These were for my grandson for school. The delivery was super fast! The fastest I have ever gotten from a store. He really likes his shorts.

September 9, 2020

Best Shorts

These could be the best shorts Ive ever bought. Perfect fit and lightweight, Id would definitely recommend.

September 9, 2020

Awesome

awesome

September 4, 2020

Best

I will Describe it in one word AMAZING !!

September 3, 2020

Good shorts

Nice shorts

September 3, 2020

Favorite shorts!

These shorts are my new favorites! They fit comfortably, but yet are very trim. They move well with active pursuits, and they wear like crazy. I have bought four pair!

September 2, 2020

Nice fit, but terrible wrinkles

Nice fit and very comfortable, but terrible wrinkles, even hard to get out with an iron.

September 2, 2020

Different length

Love the shorts but they were too long. Would like to have a 7 inseam. I returned for the 6 which I like and kept but 7 would be perfect.

September 1, 2020

Size runs small.

I am used to a more of stretch fabric for action pants. These feel like they are too small and not designed for outdoor fun. OK for casual.

August 21, 2020

Awful fit

I can't even picture the body type these are meant for but it's not mine. I want them to fit because I want some shorts that are a bit heavier than the 'baggies' ones but still not super heavy. These would be a good medium. I tried a few sizes and lengths and they all have the same terrible fit. My waist measures 32 with a tape ... Read Moremeasure but usually 29-31 is what fits. 30 of these has far too big a waist. The fit top to bottom of the short is such that the belly part digs in but the rear falls down. The butt also just has no shape so you feel weird pressure points constantly and are always uncomfortable. It's like theyre for someone with literally zero glute muscles. Because of all the above they also then are always tight against the front of your knees but have way too much space behind your knees. Complete nonsense. They also have the horrific black patagonia logo on the knee that totally stands out against the color of the shorts and is just tacky and ugly. Very disappointed and really curious if theyre even having anyone actually wear their clothes for more than the time it takes to do a photo shoot for the website.

August 5, 2020

Great lightweight shorts

I ordered these shorts in Mojave Khaki for my husband, who is 5'7" and 34" waist. He loves them -- very lightweight (for hot VA summers) and comfortable with a TTS waist feel. As some other reviewers have noted, because these are hemp shorts, the legs tend to wrinkle if you've been sitting for a while and the wrinkles stay unles... Read Mores you walk around for a while. My husband doesn't mind/notice this -- I do, but I don't think it looks sloppy so it's not a big deal (I think wrinkles would be less noticeable in one of the darker colors). He wanted the 10" inseam originally but I felt like those would be too long so I ordered the 8" which are perfect.

August 4, 2020

Nice shorts, size is crazy-making

They are nice shorts, but my Size 36 stretch out to a Size 38 within day, and shrinking them in the washer did not hold. Bought a pair at Size 35, and they came out of the envelope Size 37---went back.

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2020

Hello Pete, we're really sorry the sizing didn't work out. Your feedback has been passed along to the Design Team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

July 17, 2020

Great lightweight shorts

Nice lightweight fabric is great in hot weather and very comfortable. Runs true to size or a tad small, do not size up. Having 3 inseam options is a plus.

July 14, 2020

I love these!

I was initially disappointed that the all-cotton All-Wear Shorts were replaced with a new cotton/hemp version. But having these new All-Wear shorts have changed my mind in every possible way! The fit and finish are perfect and the weight is perfect for hot summer days. I'm so happy and in love with these shorts!

June 26, 2020

Great shorts

These are really nice casual shorts. Light weight and very comfy. The only thing that I found to be a bit off the mark is the sizing, at least compared to some of the other shorts. I have several pair of the stand up shorts and compared to them, the LW Hemp shorts run about a size large.

May 8, 2020

Excellent Shorts

These shorts are great. The fit is perfect, although a bit more of an athletic fit it seems than the pure cotton version, which is a good thing! Excellent shorts for the Tucson heat, handle 100+ days like it's nothing.

April 30, 2020

Too wrinkly!

I loved the fit, color and comfort of these shorts. I didn't love how wrinkly they get with big creases in the groin area giving them a sloppy look. That's a dealbreaker for me and I'm sending these back.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Thanks for that valuable feedback, Tim! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shorts under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) so don't hesitate to reach out to us. You might prefer the [Four Canyon Twill](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-four-canyon-twill-short-8-inch/57235.html?dwvar_57235_color=MJVK&cgid=mens-shorts) or the slightly longer [Back Step Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-back-step-shorts-10-inch/57736.html?dwvar_57736_color=CHNN&cgid=mens-shorts).

March 23, 2020

i bought all colors; theyre that good!

for reference, Im 511 and 155 lbs. i have a 32 inch waist but ordered 30s. every tailor tells me my waist is 32 but for some reason size 30/31 are the correct fit. i got 3 online from Patagonia, the pigeon blue, Spanish red, and pelican. loved them so much i got the other two colors from the Patagonia store in San Francisco. these fit true to size... Read More and are super comfortable. the 8 inch is the perfect median between nut huggers and bike shorts. i have yet to test these thoroughly, but the quality of the product has me confident they will hold up to the abuse ill give them from hiking and bike touring.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches