Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Quandary Hiking Shorts - 10"

Write Your Review

4.71 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Quandary Hiking Shorts - 10"

4.71
True To Size
May 1, 2020

Great shorts, But Bring Back The Dolomite Blue!!

These are great shorts, but I sure wish Patagonia would bring back the Dolomite Blue (or at least some blue) color in the Mens 10" Quandry shorts. Other colors are fine but we need a blue hue!

November 23, 2019

Super comfortable, stretchy, breathable shorts.

Super comfortable, stretchy, breathable shorts. I wear these everywhere from camping to going out to eat. I’m 6ft and the 10” come right above my knees.

November 22, 2019

Wicked light

These shorts are so light you'll almost not notice they are on. The back zipper pocket is perfect for even large phones.

November 6, 2019

Super design

This is my third pair of Quandary shorts. They are designed for active daily use, comfortable, wash easily, and look good. My oldest pair is about three years old and shows absolutely no signs of wear.

October 22, 2019

Good stuff

My second pair, I love them. They fit, they stretch when I do, and they stay unreasonably clean. My only complaint is the little shoe string tie, I find the useless and cut them off.

October 17, 2019

Great shorts

The fabrics is better than expected, as is the fit I like them so much, I bought the long pants too

September 6, 2019

Patagonia Scores Again

I love Patagonia products. The are quality, made well and fit to size. The delivery was fast. They might seem a little expensive to some but I expect these articles will last me a lifetime.

September 5, 2019

...but for another inch or two

I've owned Quandry shorts and pants for years and was happy to see that the latest version of their 10" shorts had been updated to fit most mobil phones in the cargo pocket. Unfortunately, for my XR, the actual pocket now hangs down below the leg seam, making it visible when the phone is stored there! The pocket needs to start up the leg ... Read Moreabout another inch or so! Otherwise another great pair of shorts. One more thing...how about a blue color like some of your other shorts?

September 4, 2019

Quandry Shorts

So far so good. Two long day hike, 3 rounds of golf and paddle boarding and the shorts are marvelous.

September 1, 2019

Great shorts

I just hiked 60 miles on the JMT with these. They are great shorts. They dry very quickly and look good. I ordered two different colors in size 33 and the waist fit slightly differently in each.

August 31, 2019

Great shorts

My new Ms Quandary Shorts - 10 are great! By selling them by waist size (33), I can get a great fit.

August 20, 2019

Lightweight & Super Comfy

These have become my new favorite shorts. Very light-weight fabric that’s soft to the touch and hardly wrinkles. The pockets are well placed and zippers seem durable so far. Definitely going to buy more in other colors.

August 18, 2019

Michigan

I usually land on a size 33. These run a little tight. Had to step up to a 35. Great shorts! Used them fly fishing for smallmouth bass on the Muskegon. Awesome gear!

August 18, 2019

Quandary shorts

These have become my go-to shorts and I’ve only had them a week or so. Fit perfect, slightly stretchy fabric is extremely comfortable, and the zipper side pocket is perfect for keys, wallet, anything. I’m congratulating myself on this purchase. Good job, self.

August 17, 2019

a little too sleek

They're okay. But the legs are a little to sleek, narrow. I'm not a 20-something anymore. Would have preferred them a little more loose in the legs.

August 16, 2019

Quandary shorts

My favorite shorts- comfortable, pretty durable and fast drying. I’ve gone from wet wading a trout stream to a decent restaurant in a matter of hours and they still look presentable. Great product.

August 15, 2019

Perfect

Great hiking shorts. Tough, comfortble, good pockets and zippers.

August 13, 2019

Great Versatile Short

I love this short! It is a great summer hiking and work short that fits great. I like the less baggy fit around the legs and the length is just right. I will be buying a few more of these.

August 10, 2019

Great shorts, finally pockets that

Great shorts, finally pockets that hold things without falling out

August 10, 2019

Ms Quandry shorts

Excellent shorts. Quick drying. Zippered pockets among many great large pockets. It’s a sad day when I need long pants instead of these shorts.

August 2, 2019

The only short you need for summer

Took two pairs to Mexico, and basically lived in them for anything other than blazing hot days fishing (had to wear pants so I didn't burn like crazy while on a panga all day.) Comfortable, a bit of stretch and useful pockets make these a no brainer. Also, I really like the drawstring feature as well as a button and belt loops -- I wear a lig... Read Moreht belt usually, just so I can snug them up if I am wearing a pack, etc. These shorts pack down really small, so it is easy to travel with a pair or two and you hardly notice them. I wear them all the time.

July 30, 2019

Perfect Shorts

I bought these at the Lake Tahoe, CA short a few weeks ago and have worn them constantly ever since. You can swim in these shorts, hike in these shorts, wear them around town... whatever. I've definitely found my favorite pair of shorts. The waist tie is handy if you want them to be a bit more secure around the waist. I put these through the w... Read Moreringer and they never disappoint. Definitely grabbing another pair for when the other is in the wash!

July 18, 2019

Favorite shorts

I bought these from the Portland, OR store. My favorite shirt. I wish the drawstring was a bit heavier duty because it’s like an extra thin stretchy shoe string, but it does work. Love the pockets but it’s a little small for my iPhone XR so when I get in and out of my car i feel like it’s going to fall out. Super comfortable. highly recommend.

July 3, 2019

Love these shorts!

I love the quandry line of pants and shorts! Cool on a hot day, tough and they dry fast. The only shorts you'll ever need.

May 8, 2019

The perfect fit!

My husband loves anything Patagonia! They are always a great fit, and easy to wash and wear! He loves the fabric!

May 8, 2019

Great

These shorts fit good wear them out hiking and around town. They look good. Very light

May 8, 2019

My other shorts are lonely.

Since I got these shorts, my other shorts sit in the dresser, wanting to come out for spring, but being neglected. The Quandary 10 inch shorts are exactly the right length, just above the knees. The stretch fabric is feather light and comfortable, like being naked but with “security” and pockets. The pockets are just the right size. I have two quib... Read Morebles. The inner picket in the right front is just a smidge too small for my IPhone X and plastic case. And one more cargo pocket on the front left side might be helpful. Still, I liked these so much I bought another pair in another color, and I’m getting my old shorts ready to go to new homes, where they can live out the rest of their useful lives. Oh, and the curved waistband in front is genius!

May 8, 2019

My Patagonia Shorts - 19

Great 👍 materials composition. Comfort fit is true to size. Excellent repellency. Wash and wear -ready to roll. Why the waistband tie?

April 4, 2019

Stick to 100% nylon

Spandex is a lint and dirt magnet. Please return to making Patagonia shorts from 100% nylon.

Response from Patagonia
May 2, 2019

We are sorry to hear that those are attracting dirt and lint. Thanks so much for the feedback and please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us.

August 31, 2018

Casual, and commited

These shorts are some of my favorites! They allow me to have a casual look from my day to day, or they allow me to hike up a mountain! the side zipper "tater tot" pocket allows me to keep a map, a schedule, or fruit snacks with easy access. The stretch in the shorts are comfortable if I need to stretch out, the water resistance allows me ... Read Moreto spill water or any other things without worry about stains. I also love these shorts because i can use them for anything! I have on several occasions dove spontaneously into a river, or a lake without worrying about discomfort later on in the day. They dry quickly and are ready for the trail, the office, or even the pool!

July 3, 2018

Lightweight,quick drying,good fit

I bought these for a 2 month trip around SE Asia. I am 6'1',165. The 32's were a good fit,if a tiny bit loose. The drawstring,which is quite thin and seems fragile but has held up,solved that problem. They have enough stretch that I could have gotten away with a 31. The length is perfect,falling above the knee,but definitely not &#x2... Read More7;short-shorts'. The ash tan color did pick up some stains when hiking through the jungles in Vietnam,but after a wash in the sink with some Dr. Bronner's they came right out. I also wore them a few times for kayaking and impromptu swim sessions,and they dry nearly as quick as any board shorts I've owned. The do get a tad heavy when they are totally soaked,but that's not really what they are made for. Overall,I'm happy with these shorts and plan to get another color soon. They are lightweight,durable (so far),and can even be worn out to the bars or restaurants if it's a casual setting.

June 25, 2018

Love the Shorts

I have been a die hard Prana Stretch Zion Short wearer for years,but now that I have found the Quandary,I am never going back. These shorts are really nice. I bought the 10" and I am 6'5" 190 lbs,they are definitely right on the edge of too short. Not sure if the 12" existed when I bought them,but I will surely move up to the 12... Read More" for the next pair I order so I don't look like Lieutenant Dangle.

June 25, 2018

Start the adventure

Another great pair of summer hot weather shorts made by Patagonia. Can double as a swimsuit or de rigueur for boating,surfing,or other water sports requiring zipped pockets. Get rid of the elastic strap inside the pants. It is not very strong,too elastic,and redundant. - Sequoia

July 15, 2017

Great shorts!

Light weight,but well constructed. Great for hiking in warm weather. Dries fast. Love the fact they are offered in 35 in. inseam!

July 8, 2017

great fit but stains easily

bought these specifically for hiking.....came back from my first long hike with stains from dirt and gunk on the trail...have washed several times and a lot of the staining has yet to fully come out.

July 7, 2017

I've finally found the perfect shorts

Please make these shorts available in more colors! I own in the dark tan and the grey and would love to see these in a solid black,and maybe even a blue. Perfect fit,love the stretch,and style is perfect for hiking to street wear. They can even be dressed up if need be. These are now my go to shorts and I hope Patagonia keeps them around for good b... Read Moreecause I'll be a repeat customer if they make them in other colors.

June 21, 2017

Best shorts ever made

Instantly blown away by their comfort,fit,versatility,design....everything. Decided to order two more pairs and use all 3 as my go-to shorts anywhere,any time. Finally have found the perfect short,and I've worn lots of Patagonia over the years.

May 17, 2017

Very comfortable

I have 2 pair of Quandary trousers and decided to try the shorts. They fit equally well (5'9" & 152#) . The newer shorts have a bigger side pocket that accomodates a 6s iPhone. The left rear pocket has a nice pull string on the zipper closure. They are suitable for moderately active uses (golf,hiking) and look good enough for casual s... Read Moreummer wear at a restaurant. I would not wear these biking or running. They'd probably be fine for kayaking although I have not tried them for that.

May 1, 2017

Love Em!!!!

The Patagonia - Men's Quandary Shorts have been great. I hiked a lot in the McDowell Sonoran Preserve in the Quandary shorts and they exceeded my expectations. Felt like they were a second skin and took a lot of abuse and a few cacti spines.

April 9, 2017

great but fit runs a size big

love the shorts but they are a little to large- bought size 33 and they fit like 34's

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches