Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Shorts - 8"

Write Your Review

4.25 /5

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Shorts - 8"

4.25
True To Size
September 22, 2020

Perfect shorts for golf

I bought this for golf wear and I love it. I was worried if 8" going to be too long for shorts but for my height, it's perfect length and fit for me.

September 1, 2020

Great shorts

I love these shorts so much I bought 3 different colors. Now I hope they bring out new colors. I really like the length and a bit higher waist. They are great to hike in and dress up with a dressier top.

July 17, 2020

Great shorts!

I love these shorts! I'm about to order my 3rd pair. They are very comfortable, a good length (which can easily be shortened with one turn that stays), and stay looking good over multiple days of wear. I wash in warm water and hang to dry - they fit just as well as when they were new, and don't wrinkle. Dry quickly too.

July 13, 2020

Great fit

Love the fit and design. Good pockets and cut. I am 57 and 135-140 lbs. rectangle shape. Most shorts now are sooo wide, these are not. Fabric is odd, yet....Seems super durable. They do swish noisily. But are comfortable. And seems wrinkle-ly after washing. Easily avoided though. I cannot find another short to compare. So I am in!

June 26, 2020

extremely comfortable

These shorts are very comfortable. I like the light weight fabric. The snap closure is practical. The style can be casual or even some what dressy. I highly recommend this product.

June 22, 2020

Perfect pair of shorts

These are incredibly comfortable shorts that do it all. They can take a beating on the farm or look nice enough to wear traveling. I love that they are light weight and breathable. Oh, and last but not least, they are also very flattering!

June 18, 2020

Beautiful Material

This is my first purchase of Patagonia shorts, wont t be my last. They fit perfectly, so comfortable to wear, material is soft, smooth, and moves with you. Both thumbs up!

April 22, 2020

Loud difficult fabric

I was looking for a style similar to my husband's wavefarer shorts, which is a softer fabric, and a jean cut style easy for beach to hike to dinner. These shorts are an awful fabric, loud to walk in and plasticky. They are going back.

December 15, 2019

skyline traveler shorts

These shorts fit well, wear well and are comfortable. Stretch and move with you, but don't stretch out.

November 22, 2019

Form AND function!

These shorts are so comfortable! Just the right amount of stretchy material that makes the shorts move with you during activities. So comfortable I can even golf in these. The length Is perfect - transitions from daytime activities to dinner at a restaurant without needing to change. Hidden drawstring is also versatile without the need of a belt. I... Read Moret was a great purchase. Wish there were more colors available at my size.

November 20, 2019

Badly cut, cheaply made (in China).

Horrible cut, straight leg flares at thigh, belt loops and zipper with button protrude out over the belly, fels like grandma shorts and they are heavy. Not for hiking. Thick 'plasticky' material. Not ripstop derivative. Odor trapping.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Kristina, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the shorts. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 4, 2019

Stretchy shorts

Perfect for hiking, all- around General use

October 3, 2019

Love the fabric & fit

I have a couple pair of the Skyline Traveler pants, which wash up well and dry quickly even when washing by hand and line drying. So although I haven’t worn these shorts, I have a lot of confidence and hat they will was and wear well. And since they are shorts, there’s none of the problems I had with even the 6s pants being quite a bit too long. I’... Read Morem 5’2” 120lbs and these hit about 3 inches above the knee, a length I prefer. I have fairly muscular thighs and these are neither too tight nor too loose. In short, they’re perfect! So much so that I bought 2 pairs:

September 23, 2019

Too small

I'm a 4 in most companies pants, often a 6 in Patagonia pants. These fit me like they fit the model, too tight in the butt and legs. The fabric seemed nice and I liked the length, wish they had fit better. I think a size larger would have been too big in the waist.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

We are sorry for the troubles here with sizing. If you decide you'd like to try the next size up, we'd be happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) process a [return/exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Thanks for the feedback!

September 6, 2019

Perfect

Love Patagonia.. I have their jackets but not pants. These shorts are what I was looking for.. comfortable, lightweight. I’m 5’3” 138 and usually an 8 or 28 and this size 8 was true fit for me.

August 26, 2019

Ordered to pair of shorts

Ordered to pair of shorts the same style and size but one pair fit better than the other. Not same fit:(

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

We're very sorry about the size inconsistency! Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you'd like to return the pair of shorts that didn't fit as well.

August 17, 2019

Best shorts ever

These shorts are the perfect length and weight and can be dressed up or down. They are very flattering and slimming. I did have to order a full size larger than I typically wear in Patagonia bottoms.

August 10, 2019

Finally!

Thank you designers! The fit is perfect for me; 110 pounds, 5'5", straight and slim. I bought a pair for hiking, but I'm finding they are too nice looking to get sap on.....they are my "dress shorts". I like how you can change the length by folding up the hem once or twice; it stays put and isn't bulky. I bough 2 more ... Read Morepairs, and would really like capri pants with the same fit, please :-) The Patagonia pant with a similar fit is the quandary pant (fabric was changed last year; I have the earlier version); I wear a size 2 in the pant, and a 4 in the shorts.

August 10, 2019

Best shorts ever

Loved ‘em. Perfect pockets, perfect fit, perfect length, perfect fabric. Go Patagonia

June 16, 2019

‘Back to the Future’ !

Like the new fabric and style. I purchased two pair. The fit reminds me of how Patagonia previously sized shorts. I have a very old pair that has traveled the globe with me and still works. Love the new ones but could use a style with more pockets for hiking. My size is usually a four or six and in this style; I wear a six.

May 29, 2019

Sizing on the larger side

The features are wonderful for an extremely hot and humid tropical weather. They also dried fast after washed by hand. I purchased a size 10 based on the website's size chart and slim fit description. The shorts actually felt like a relaxed fit than a slim fit. Luckily, the drawcord helped keep my shorts at my waist even though there was gathe... Read Morered excess fabric. Unfortunately, I did not have time to exchange for a smaller size before the trip which is my fault. But I am pleased with the performance of the shorts.

May 24, 2019

Way too small

I'm 5'0" and 115 lbs. I almost always wear a Patagonia XS or a size 4 in shorts. I ordered a size 4 and they are WAY too small. It almost seems like the tag is wrong. I don't even think I could fit into a size 6, which would be really, really odd for me. Otherwise, the shorts are nice and seem to be a great fabric for traveling.... Read More

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear that size didn't work out! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding our [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) process.

May 8, 2019

Too small

I wear a size 8 normally so I got a size 10 Incase only tiny people can fit Patagonia. It’s true only tiny people can fit Patagonia. They were too small

May 8, 2019

Great Shorts!

I was looking for a pair of shorts that were long enough for me to wear to work in the office, but a material that I could use for outdoor activities. These shorts are perfect. They are very comfortable, stretchy enough to move around and also flattering.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches