burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Baggies? - 7" Inseam Long Shorts

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Baggies? - 7" Inseam Long Shorts

4.6/5
True To Size
August 8, 2022

Please make XXXL Baggies!

Hi hi hi! Love the baggies shorts, fit, look and lengths. Would be amazing if you could be more inclusive and make a 3XL in these shorts! THANKS IN ADVANCE!!

August 7, 2022

Awesome new pair of Baggies long

Got these incredible orange Baggies long shorts for summer. Love the bright color and new fit. I have had them on non stop. I am about 200 lbs and 6 foot two and these XL fit perfect. Keep up the excellent quality Patagonia and I will keep coming back!

August 6, 2022

Mens baggies 7

Since the womens are not made long enough, I have purchased 5 pair of the mens in S. Love them! Best shorts ever!

August 3, 2022

So relaxed

These are the most relaxed and comfortable shorts I've ever owned. We're sailors, and these are the perfect shorts once the boat is at anchor or on the mooring ball. They're great in the water as well. I bought three pair, and could have bought more.

August 1, 2022

Summer shorts

Looks good and is comfortable.

August 1, 2022

I live in these

I always enjoy the baggy baggies, comfortable and versatile. 7" is a great length, glad they offer this in addition to the 5".

July 30, 2022

Horrible fit

I don't know what kind of lower body the person has who designed these but they must have zero butt or muscle, these are some of the most uncomfortable fitting shorts i've ever had the misfortune of owning and bringing on a beach trip. The pockets are way too deep as well. The upper thigh portion in FRONT of the shorts fits so oddly, its ... Read Morelike you weren't meant to move around in these. Kind of odd for swim shorts. Lastly the liner is the weirdest fitting piece to it all. I don't even know how to describe it other than extremely uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2022

Hi Charles, thank you for leaving this review! We are incredibly sorry to hear that you are disappointed with this purchase. Please know you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) an item at any time if the item does not fully work for you.

July 20, 2022

Best travel shorts

Lightweight, packable, and durable. Just returned home from a 12 day road trip to Acadia National Park and had 3 colors of these shorts with me along the way. They held up well all over and around Acadia and into the Atlantic Ocean, were there atop Mt. Washington in New Hampshire, and took a dip with me in Huron, Michigan, and Lake Superior, and al... Read Morel places in between. Couldnt have asked for a better pair of shorts to travel with.

July 19, 2022

what's working for me is

what's working for me is the incredible customer service. I have ALWAYS loved Patagonia products despite the inflated price tag--they are durable, I am still cross-country skiing in Patagonia apparel that I purchased over 3 decades ago. Recently I bought a pair of baggie shorts and the medium was too constricting (ah age...). Exchanging the pr... Read Moreoduct for a pair of large baggies was seamless and pleasant.

July 19, 2022

baggies work. zipper on back

baggies work. zipper on back pocket might be good.

July 18, 2022

Perfect travel shorts for rainforest hikes & swimming

Bought these for my husband for our Costa Rica rainforest trip. Our clothes never dried out because of the humidity and rainstorms every day, so these shorts became only shorts he wanted to wear. The mesh liner kept him cool and dry and the shorts didn't cling to his legs. He also wore them when we went snorkeling, stand up paddle boarding, an... Read Mored hiking through Corcovado rainforest. They're lightweight, clean easily, and dry quickly. We love that the material is 100% post-consumer nylon from fishing nets.

July 18, 2022

versitle and comfortable

I went a size down in these and they fit like normal shorts at first I ordered a medium and they are definitely baggie a lil too baggy for me I went a size down and they fit perfect

July 18, 2022

Great Suit

Very satisified with the fit and quality.

July 14, 2022

Is multi-use better than focused?

This is a tough item to review. The shorts seem like they could be great for a lot of different activity, but they don't stand out as excellent for anything. The material feels a little...something...stiff? Robust, certainly. I believe it will resist wear very well over time, but it is a heaver weight for the type. The legs are baggy, as the n... Read Moreame implies, so that helps a bit with air flow. The inner liner makes these feel like swim shorts, and they're fine in water and dry quickly, but the liner is a little loose for my taste to wear the shorts on their own. The baggy nature of the legs also captures air and (potentially) shows off a bit more than some may be prepared for. The liner isn't so loose as to flash people, though, so perhaps I'm overcritical. All of that makes it sound as though I don't like the shorts, and that isn't true at all. They are convenient and a bit like an AWD crossover. For basic use in almost any activity, they'll be fine. The construction lends itself to water, and hiking with a chance of waterfall is probably their perfect home. You could surf in them, maybe even run a bit. There are better options for both, but if you suddenly needed to run to the beach and hit the lineup, you could.

July 8, 2022

Wonderful!

I ordered these for my 19 year old son. He loves them! The fabric feels good, the fit is great. True to size. Easy to care for and always looks good. (Even when thrown into a duffel bag for a few days)

July 5, 2022

Awesome Summer do it all shorts

These shorts are perfect for casual wear or wet wading while fishing. I have used them multiple times rafting some of the rivers in the Pacific Northwest.

June 29, 2022

"Put them on in May, take them off in September"

Not an original title. This was the slogan for Baggies way back when I ordered my first pair maybe twenty years ago or even longer. They are a staple of my coastal New England lifestyle and I wear them all summer as my go to swimming, kayaking, sailing, biking shorts. Actually, I pretty much wear them as my every day around town shorts too. Super w... Read Moreell-made and super quick drying. Great colors. Proud to wear the Patagonia brand. JMcG

June 29, 2022

Comfortable, quick drying and perfectly baggy

Just a little big but otherwise perfect

June 28, 2022

Good for casual swimming

I typically wear a 38/40 in things and the site recommended an XL. I found them to almost be too roomy, but they do have tie straps to cinch them up. They have good coverage on the legs, and the little mesh undies built in. Comfortable, the exterior dries very fast, the liner is slower to dry. I feel like the color faded on them very fast. Only wor... Read Moree them on and off for a week to the ocean and a pool once, and I feel like the blue color has already faded to a pale blue. Other than that, they're great, and would definitely recommend.

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Clinton. We're sorry to hear the color has faded! If it ever bothers you too much, please remember you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

June 23, 2022

Trail worthy

I wear the Baggies daily from April thru October, actually year round, just under long pants in the winter waiting for the sun to come out and temperatures to rise. They hold up great for work (I build and maintain trails), at home in the yard, playing volleyball, and as casual wear. I pretty much live life in them. Itll be interesting to see how t... Read Morehese new ones, made from recycled plastic, hold up. So far so good

June 16, 2022

Perfect shorts

Patagonia successfully helped the planet by using recycled fishing nets to make these shorts, and created the best shorts I've ever worn for summertime fun. I use them in the garden, in the river and around the back porch listening to music in the evening. Thanks for using recycled fishing nets!

June 14, 2022

Baggies

I have bought baggies for at least 10-15 years and the latest version seem more boxy and less fitting. I wear them all the time but it seems the quality is not getting better A little disappointing

June 7, 2022

Perfect for everything

All Occasion, versatile, comfortable and dry quickly - love the orange as well!

June 5, 2022

Still Great

Been wearing these shorts for years...and they are still great. Great for all around everything. Fishing, kayaking, sailing, summer work detail and casual wear. No issues but would like another inch or two in the rise. Light weight and cool but tough and durable.

June 1, 2022

My Favorite Pair Of Shorts

I have had a pair since 2019 and they are by far my favorite pair of shorts. I wear them all the time casually, for running and hiking and to swim. I especially love them for summer trips where there is access to water. They are extremely hardy, and work great for all sports. I occasionally use them for Mountain Biking and they work great. I highly... Read More recommend buying a pair.

May 27, 2022

Versatile

Comfortable to walk hike swim or just relax in

May 25, 2022

Nice Shorts! But not flexible enough

These shorts are comfortable and fit well...but not flexible enough when crouching down/lifting legs up.

Response from Patagonia
May 28, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and welcome you to return them. Our Baggies fabric is 100% nylon, so they're very quick-drying and durable, but they have little to no stretch. You might prefer our [Hydropeak Hybrid Walk Shorts, Hydropeak Volley Shorts, or Baggies Lights](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-shorts) which all have some spandex in the blend.

May 7, 2022

Baggies short is comfortable and does what is needed in a short.

Excellent short for everyday leisure or a dive into a lake. The short is everything I expected it to be. Highly recommend.

May 3, 2022

Great Shorts

Still the best. Wear them all the time, great for travel as they double as a swim suit!

April 23, 2022

Go to Everything Shirt!

I love these shorts because they can be dressed up or down. Great casual summer short for activities or just lounging. I would be into an unlined version because I feel bad cutting them out.

April 18, 2022

Great shorts

Fit, material, mesh liner, pockets. Super product, love my new shorts! Comfy.

April 14, 2022

Nice and easy

I am a fan of these shorts but not so much the liner, so I cut it out (sorry patagonia). Easy wearing. The drop on the crotch is a double edged sword, on the one hand, the baggy-ness is nice and relaxed, on the other, it gets in the way when riding a bike. As well as the pockets, nice and spacious, but when riding, tighten the shorts around the thi... Read Moregh. I still wear them out riding, however.

April 11, 2022

Quality shorts

Im a bigger guy at 6 and 215 lbs. I was looking for something to replace my worn out athletic shorts I used when going for long walks and hikes around my neighborhood. These baggies are great for my needs. I sweat a lot here in US southeast, so its nice these dry more quickly than the cheaper shorts Ive bought in the past.

April 9, 2022

Very expensive and uncomfortable.

Inseam is tight. Cuts into scrotum. Need adjustment in crotch. Fabric is different than before. Bummer.

April 6, 2022

In the summer months I live in these

The versatile always ready shorts. In the summer months I wake up play a round of golf, fish and then take a dip in these. Once dry I rock them to my local farmers market. They are comfy but durable. Only thing not necessary is the mesh lining inside. All I do is snip there lining before my first wear.

April 2, 2022

Comfort

The most comfortable shorts on earth !

March 22, 2022

Forever Moving

A extremely comfortable short for everyday use.

March 18, 2022

comfortable

Baggies have a long history as a beach style Pants have not changed much since they were introduced in 1982, from style to material It's an evergreen style and a lot of colors that I probably have About ten of them in 5 and 7 inches

March 17, 2022

Walk it offf

These swim trunks are great. I hope to use them as hiking shorts soon. The color faded from swimming pool chemicals quickly to light gray from blue. I hope the material doesnt degrade.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

Hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on the shorts. We're stoked to hear that you've been enjoying them so far, and we're excited for you to wear them hiking. They preform great out of the water as well. Its definitely a little disappointing that the color has started to fade, but that can happen when the baggies are met with harsh pool chemicals. If you feel like the material starts to degrade don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

March 16, 2022

Perfect Fit

At 6'3"/195lbs (35" waist, 34" inseam), my XL Baggies were way too big. Size L comes to the rescue and fits me perfectly

March 10, 2022

The ethical shorts for rock n shell people.

My third pair of these puppies and I love them. Long distance bike rides, beach shorts, and the casual everyday wear they are stellar. Love the deep pockets, have fit a kombucha bottle in each pocket when hands are full and have loaded them up with rocks and shells at the beach and they don't slip down, the draw string always holds true. Also ... Read Morepatterns are rad too so I can put some color into my life. The 7 inch go past my knees and the 5 inch goes above, both pair seem to have the same sized pockets so doesn't matter which pair I rock whilst on my everyday adventures.

February 26, 2022

Perfect

These shorts are a perfect thing. Compared to past models, the shell material is softer and less glossy, but the pockets have less mesh and are more structured. Im a size 29 waist and Small fits me perfectly.

February 22, 2022

Larger than previous purchases

I just bought three pair of Men's Baggies Long - 7 in. Previously I had purchased about 12 pair of these shorts and have loved them. The new ones (just now in stock after a long wait) are somewhat larger in the waist and length than the prior shorts I bought. If this was intentional, I would have appreciated a "heads-up" as I would h... Read Moreave bought the medium size instead of the large ones I bought. My new shorts just seem kinda large and bug me when I wear them (they tend to fall down if I have my phone in my pocket and the bottom of the shorts now hit the top of my knee. Not a major disatisfaction, just an anoyance.

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2022

Hey Wayne, thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and will notify our design team on the fit issues. So long as the shorts are in new condition, you're welcome to exchange them out for a size down. To begin that process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches