burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Lights Shorts

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Lights Shorts

4.3/5
True To Size
August 10, 2022

My favorite baggie

I am 5 ft 10 inches and 185-190. The medium 4 inch inseam baggies were just a bit small and the large required a tight cinch of the ties. These are cut ever so differently that I get a good fit in the large-a little looser than perfect but good enough that these are my go to shorts and trunks for any day near the water.

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2022

We appreciate your detailed feedback, Charles! Our Baggies Lights are a "slim" fit design compared to our "regular" fit Baggies 5" shorts. We're glad to hear these are working for you on the water!

August 5, 2022

Great Shorts, Snugger Fit

These shorts fit a big snugger than the standard baggies shorts but they are also stretchy. These light weight shorts are super comfy and will leave you feeling like you are wearing nothing at all!

July 18, 2022

Ideal

Nicer liked how loose the og baggies are. These are the perfect fix. 6.5 inseam is the ideal length as well, not overly short and not too long. Well done.

July 14, 2022

Can't wait to get another pair!

My husband loves these! He uses them for swimming, paddle boarding and beach days with the kids. He cannot believe how comfortable they are and wants them in more colors. He has them in Sumac Red (looks just like the classic Nantucket red). Highly recommended for the beach!

July 12, 2022

Nice short

This is a very nice water short. The slim-fit makes it a bit more snug than the regular 5" baggies.

July 5, 2022

Look is good but fit was awful

Shorts look good but the mesh lining was extremely uncomfortable, I had to cut it off to even be able to wear them... now the waist band cuts into my skin. disappointing

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hey Fredy, thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that it's not working out with these Baggies. Unfortunately, if an item has been altered that does void the warranty so we wouldn't be able to take them back. We'll be sure to share your thoughts on the liner with the product team. All of our Men's Baggies have liners, but we do have some other boardshorts such as our [Wavefarer Hybrid Walk Shorts - 18"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-wavefarer-hybrid-walk-surf-shorts-18-inch/86775.html?dwvar_86775_color=SDOR&cgid=mens-shorts) that do not. Check them out!

June 30, 2022

Material is clingy- legs could

Material is clingy- legs could be roomier.

June 26, 2022

So close to perfection.

This are the best version of the baggies short for casual wear or running errands. The medium size goes up to 32 inches.

June 19, 2022

Multi Use

Searching for comfortable shorts, with lining, for work-out, beach and casual usage. This product covers all expectations.

June 15, 2022

Wow!

These shorts are amazing! I mostly use them for chilling around the house because they are so comfortable. The color was a little more salmon than red but after a few weeks I am starting to dig the color.

June 14, 2022

Favorite Patagonia shorts I own period

Had to make a review after seeing all the negative comments. This is the best Patagonia purchase Ive ever made. Love these compared to any other pair of baggies Ive tried over the years. The nylon is tough but comfortable, the pockets are the perfect depth, navy blue looks SO stylish. The stretch material is the perfect addition to the baggies line... Read More and it completes them. I never want to take these shorts off, I think cant recommend them enough.

June 6, 2022

Not the same quality as regular baggies.

I had two pairs of regular baggies and loved them. My wife says "they show the right amount of thigh". Anyway, these looked great so i thought I would try them out as more of a swim style. Super comfy and loved the fit. The problem is, after less than six months of wearing them, the inside mesh shrunk and the outside stayed the same. so t... Read Morehe outside curled up and got all wrinkly. Not they just look super goofy and I dont wear them anymore...

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2022

Hi Nathan, thank you for sharing this feedback. We're so sorry to hear the lining has shrunk! We'll reach out to you about return options.

June 5, 2022

Shorts for multi use

These shorts are excellent for the beach, running or yoga. I am a 28-29 waist and use size S. Highly recommend this product.

May 31, 2022

This is it

Best of both worlds, not as short as the 5" baggies, not as long as the 7" baggies. 6.5" length for the win. I like the redesigned front pocket, doesn't both me to no longer have the back pocket. The liner seems better than both the 5" and 7" as it doesn't eat into my crouch when running or working out. Looks like... Read More the Baggies lights will be my go to moving forward.

May 2, 2022

LIKE THE STYLE

WHISH I HAD PURCHASED LONGER LENGHT. THE 6.5 IS JUST A LITTLE SHORT. EVEN WORSE WHEN YOU ARE SITTING DOWN. THAT IS MY FAULTH NOT YOURS. NEXT TIME.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2022

We're sorry this pair doesn't fit, Richard! We'd love to help you find a larger size. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) or exchange them (same place on the website), or you can contact our Customer Service team at (800) 638-6464 for help.

April 21, 2022

Disappointed

I bought these as a "do it all" short that I could run, hike, swim, and wear casually while traveling. Pros: the fit is quite nice, it's slimmer and a good length I think. The material feels pretty durable. It seems like it would be a good multipurpose short from what I can tell after 3 weeks of wear. Cons: Unfortunately, the stic... Read Moreking around the front pockets has shrunk and now the pockets bag out in the front, making it look very peculiar. I also have been running > 10 miles in these shorts and noticed a lot of chafing, which I've never had with other shorts. The liner is also a bit bulky and uncomfortable while running. The shorts do not dry as quickly as I was hoping for. Overall, I'm a disappointed in them due to the pocket stitching issue and the discomfort while running. But I think for most casual wear, they could be a great multi-purpose short.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2022

Hey Tyler, thank you for the feedback. We're having a tough time visualizing the issue you're having with the pockets but if you think it could be a warranty issue you're welcome to send them in for an evaluation. As you mentioned, these shorts are primarily for casual use so we wouldn't recommend them for a run. If you're interested in running specific shorts, we recommend the [Men's Strider Pro Running Shorts - 7"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-baggies-lights-shorts/58047.html).

April 17, 2022

enjoy running in them. super light weight.

light weight and comfortable while running and walking.

April 17, 2022

Fits just right.

Works well for aquatics.

April 10, 2022

Perfect fit

Love baggies but started to be too baggy these fit better

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches