Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Quandary Hiking Shorts - 5"

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 104 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Quandary Hiking Shorts - 5"

4.8/5
True To Size
September 2, 2021

Awesome shorts

I have multiple pairs of these shorts from different years. I love the fit, style and comfort and wear them all day, everyday in the summer. l purchase size 2 for a little relaxed fit but can probably wear a size 0. The only small issue I have is that a couple of the pairs stick out slightly in the front at the waistband. I can adjust it with the d... Read Morerawstring but it would be great if it was a little more fitted in the front. This may be due to slight variations in cut or whomever is sewing. Otherwise, they are awesome!

August 20, 2021

The best shorts

This is my second pair and I wear the two pairs all summer long. They are well worth the price, very high quality and very comfortable. They wear and wash well and my first pair is at least 7 years old and still going strong!

August 15, 2021

I'm lean, so it's flattering by not being wide in the legs and hips.

Would be great for casual & hiking also. Easy to move about in.

August 14, 2021

Love these shorts!

I already own the trouser version of these shorts and love the fabric so much that I searched for the shorts and was thrilled when I found them on the website. The fabric is extremely durable, wind proof and water repellent. It is also easy to clean as I wore the pants every day for a week while hiking in Alaska and was able to wipe off any mud or ... Read Moredirt with a wet washcloth at the end of the day. I also love that this style has a hidden drawstring inside the waistband so I dont need a belt. The zipper pockets provide extra security for carrying my ID, money or credit card and the front pocket is deep enough to hold my phone. The shorts are long enough and for once the inseam on the pants (30) is short enough. Please, please bring back these shorts and pants WITHOUT CHANGING THE DESIGN in more color options.

August 14, 2021

Love these!

These are well made, fit amazingly, and are super comfortable and flattering. I love the stretch in the material and the length. For reference, Im 5ft 4in, 105lb and ordered the size 0.

August 14, 2021

Not good fit for my mom bod

The whole front of the shorts was not a good fit for someone whos had a c-section. It was just too small. These shorts are made for someone thin with no stomach.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2021

Hey Kathryn, thanks for the review on our Quandary Hiking Shorts. We're sorry to hear the fit was not right for you. It sounds like a size up could potentially help! If you'd like to begin an exchange, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 2, 2021

Great relaxed fit

This is the second pair I own. They are so comfortable and move with you. I have gone tubing with these and they dry quickly. I also hang out in them and they are the best especially when it is so hot. I look forward to a third pair when a different color is available.

August 1, 2021

great shorts!

I'm a fan of these shorts! I've worn them hiking, paddling, and around town. They seem to be rugged enough to hold up to outdoor use, but are also pretty nice-looking for casual wear. Not specifically a swim/board short, but they've worked well in the water and dried pretty quick after taking a plunge off the paddleboard! Pros: Fabr... Read Moreic is a good weight and breathes well; I like the zipper on the back pocket for stashing keys/bills/etc; the elastic drawstring is easy to tie and untie and provides a more secure fit than some other brands I've tried. Cons: Front pockets get kind of bunchy and need to be readjusted. An additional pocket or 2- maybe a thigh zip pocket or cargo pocket?- would be nice! Sizing: I'm 6'1" and ~165 lb. 29" waist, 40" hip (plus or minus a bit depending on the time of year haha). The size 10 fits great! I'm usually between a 10-12, but went with the 10 based on patagonia's size chart and I'm glad I did.

August 1, 2021

More colors please!

I LOVE these shorts. Ive had them for 2 years, and theyre still going strong! They dont bunch in the thigh, they hold my cell phone, and they dry real fast. Please make more colors - Id love and buy so many more! Maybe a forest or hunter green, or even dark purple color! :)

July 30, 2021

Perfect Shorts

I love them! They are perfectly comfortable. I can wear them anywhere and if I should get them wet - they will dry. More colors please

July 29, 2021

Perfect shorts!

This is my 5th pair of Quandary shorts! They are lightweight, quick drying, comfortable, and still look as good as new after years of use. Theyre the only shorts I wear now!

July 25, 2021

Favorite short

I bought this pair in blue and it quickly became my favorite pair of shorts , so much I had to buy a couple more pairs (grey and green) so I could wear them more! They fit Perfectly a little above mid thigh for me. Im 53 and weigh 116 llbs, and got the size 2. Love the material, pockets are great.

July 25, 2021

Perfect for me.

I chose this short because of light weight breathable fabric. The size is great and the length is short is perfect for fashion and casual functionality!

July 25, 2021

Comfortable--good fit

I'm petite--waist is 25" and hips at bony prominence (top of pelvis) are 32" The size 0 fit great. Easy to care for, comfortable. Wish they had more colors!

July 15, 2021

Best shorts ever!!

These are simply sublime. This fit is perfect and they wear all day. I work my ass off but never feel any sweat, because they wick! Amazing product. Thank you for these! Don't change a thing.

July 13, 2021

Comfortable and light weight

True to size, light weight and comfortable.

July 12, 2021

Great shorts!!! Dries fast!

Like the length, The fit is good, a little roomy, but not too big. I am a size 8 In pants but your shorts a size 10 works better. Love how water dries quickly on the fabric. Thats a plus when you are out on a boat fishing all day! Wish they were In stock more often!!! Thanks for making great products!!!

July 6, 2021

Stretchy and comfortable

These shorts are lightweight and comfortable. Suitable for hiking in the 60s and 70s but wouldnt go any hotter. They are an appropriate length for my job, and have a great zipped pocket in the back to keep things safe. The front pockets are roomy enough for a cell phone too!

July 3, 2021

Very Nice Shorts

I bought these as shorts that I can use when I might possibly get wet. I haven't gotten them wet yet so I can't comment on how well they dry but as regular shorts they are fine. They are very comfortable. They fit well and look good on. The only wish I have for them is that you make them in less boring colors. If they came in colors and p... Read Moreatterns like the Baggies and Barely Baggies I would buy more and absolutely love them!

July 2, 2021

Super comfy

Love these shorts- they are comfy and good looking! Planning to hike in the Rockies! Bought 3 !

June 29, 2021

A little longer than expected

These shorts are so cute and they have multiple functional pockets that are great. The only problem I had with the fit was the fact that they are longer than I expected them to be. I am 5'2" 117lb and they look pretty long. If you prefer a longer length for hike shorts, these are your shorts. I wish they were a bit shorter but I am keepin... Read Moreg them

June 26, 2021

Great for Everyday

I purchased these shorts knowing that they would hold up well(since I have the pants and love them). I am working at a Scout camp this summer and bought a few pairs knowing I would be wearing them everyday. We are on week 4 and I am very thankful I went with these. Im so glad they come in the dark green, as that is the color we are required to wear... Read More. Definitely a new favorite!

June 24, 2021

Great comfortable fit!

Love these quick drying shorts. I do believe they run a little large. I started with size 6, traded for size 4 but size 2 was the best fit. The only shorts I want to wear!

June 18, 2021

comfortable

I purchased my first pair of shorts several years ago in a store in NJ.....I just purchased this same short and there is not the same "stretch" as what I purchased years ago, but they still work and I love them....wish they came in black

June 16, 2021

Versatile shorts

These shorts are great! Perfect for hiking and casual wear. Just what I was looking for. They are super comfortable, with a back pocket that zips (yay!). Wish they came in more colors. I started with navy, then bought the grey and green.

June 16, 2021

comfortable

Prior to this purchase I had another pair of the same shorts. They have been great for years.

June 16, 2021

Navy runs large

I have this short in khaki and love it. I ordered the same size, 10, in navy and it seems to run much bigger. I wish I could try on the 8.

Response from Patagonia
June 22, 2021

Hi Amy, we're sorry to hear that the fit of the Women's Quandary Hiking Shorts ran a bit large. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange to give the size 8 a try, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 14, 2021

Love these shorts!

Ordered these for hiking and they are great. Wore them paddle boarding and discovered they are perfect for that too! Dried faster than swim shorts. Ordering more colors now :)

June 14, 2021

Amazing!!!

I bought these shorts to wear to work where I am a zip-line guide and they are the most comfortable shorts ever! They are excellent! They wick sweat away and are water resistant!! I will be purchasing many more pairs in the future!

June 12, 2021

Love the fit

These shirts are super flattering. I feel like I can dress then up or wear them to the river to do some fishing. I love the pockets and quick dry fabric. Also nice that they have a drawstring inside for a more flexible fit. I typically wear an 8 in Patagonia shorts, but the 8 was too large and I returned for a 6.

May 20, 2021

Secret stretch is my favorite part

These shorts are long enough to give a tall / long-legged person like me enough coverage so that the shorts don't ride up around the inner thigh when I'm walking or hiking. They look polished enough to wear for every day, but their stretchiness offer gives great range of motion enough for moderately challenging activities too. I love that... Read More they're functional while looking neat for daily wear.

May 10, 2021

Perfect all around short

These shorts are my go to for summertime in the Rockies. A little stretchy and quick drying with a flattering fit. Love all the colors.

May 10, 2021

The shorts that do it all

Wow, these shorts are great! I feel like I can run up a mountain in them, do a public presentation, or even take a nap. These are versatile and well built. They go great with any top and are nice and flexible for may activities.

May 8, 2021

Love the Fit!

These shorts are now my favorite! I am about 52 and 140 pounds with a little excess around my middle. Most shorts/pants with a lower waistband are not flattering on me, but the cut on these Quandary shorts makes me look great. The stretchy fabric allows free movement with comfort. The pockets are nice and deep. I love them so much that I have 3 pai... Read Morer in different colors. I wear them for hiking, work, and everywhere else.

May 6, 2021

Super comfy

My favorite shorts ever.

May 3, 2021

Runs Small, but Love!

54 120 lbs usually size 4, so I ordered a 4 per the sizing guide. The 4 ran large, so I exchanged for a 2 which fit perfectly! Love the feel of the fabric and the quality!

May 2, 2021

Love perfect short

They run a bit small if your looking to hike or be active in them. Nice looking clean lines

April 30, 2021

comfortable

I have hiked in these shorts twice now. Both times they were so comfortable. One of the hikes was 6 hours and 15 miles - comfort counts!

April 30, 2021

Great hiking shorts, roomy!

This is my second pair of these kind of shorts I use them a lot for hiking and working around outside. They have a larger waist but a drawstring to taking the extra gap.

April 29, 2021

Comfortable and a good fit

Love these shorts. The length is great, as you don't feel like your butt is hanging out, but at the same time, they don't feel like "mom shorts." I'm almost 5'10 and about 155-160 lbs and I bought a size 8, which fit great! Planning to purchase in other colors as well, as good shorts are very tough to find!

April 28, 2021

Great for camping!

These shorts are perfect fit camping and outdoor activities. I bought them in several colors.

April 13, 2021

10/10 recommend

These shorts are absolutely perfect! I am 57 and 155lbs and I got a size 8. They are just a little loose on my thighs, which is perfect for me because I will be wearing them when hiking and when I golf.. I will be buying more pairs :)

April 3, 2021

Handicap Accessible

This winter I blew out my knee in a skiing accident. As pants are not a great option with the bulky brace, these are the perfect shorts for my daily wear. They are true to size, comfy, and allow me to move easily through physical therapy and in and out of a wheelchair. I truly appreciate the stretch without bunching or exposing too much, while allo... Read Morewing just the right coverage for my full figured, short frame. I am eagerly buying all of the colors.

April 1, 2021

Great length and material

I really like these... so comfy and good length and material.

March 26, 2021

Perfect length

These shorts fit perfect in my regular size; waist not too tight, legs not too huge, great length for anytime/anywhere. Im surprised at how flattering yet durable they are. Great pockets. Just one zipper though. Navy is great color.

October 22, 2020

Excellent shorts!

Exactly what I was looking for in a casual/hiking short. I am 5'6", 135 lb; originally ordered size 8, but found them ever so slightly baggy. There is a thin drawstring inside the waistband that would have worked, but I exchanged for size 6 and am very pleased with the fit. They are very flattering with a little stretch which makes for co... Read Moremfortable hiking. Front pockets and 2 back pockets (one with a zipper) allow for taking small objects along. My phone fits in the back pocket - though it sticks out a little, I feel it is fairly secure. I got the navy which goes with just about everything, but have added the forge gray to my wish list! Love these shorts!

September 14, 2020

GREAT SHORTS!!

LOVE, LOVE, THE FIT, LOOK, COMFORTABILITY!! SECOND PAIR, GOOD QUALITY.

September 13, 2020

Consistent over time

I bought a pair of these shorts a few years ago and theyve proven to withstand time and became my favorite shorts. I bought two additional pairs recently and the fit is exactly the same. Glad Patagonia has kept this style.

September 2, 2020

Super lightweight

This my first pair shorts from Patagonia. I'm 5'3 and 123 lb. After a lot of tries, zero size fits great. It's very comfortable, stretchy and lightweight. Great for hot summer months. I'll probably get a different color as well.

August 11, 2020

Comfortable, no chafing!

These shorts are so comfortable. I've worn them for three days in a row on a backpacking trip and had no chafing or discomfort. The pockets are deep enough that I can still hike with my iPhone 8 in the front or back pockets. I recommend these shorts to everyone I know!

August 3, 2020

Great coverage

I'm 5'11" and 190lbs. This has a great athletic cut and coverage for a taller gal. Very pleased.

July 13, 2020

I may only wear these this summer

These are amazing. The fit was perfect, they are not too short (I am 510 so everything looks too short), they are flattering for normal life and also perfect for biking/biking/running. Also, they have amazing pockets!! The pockets easily fit my gigantic iPhone 8 Plus and I can bike with it in my pocket and not worry about it falling out. I will pro... Read Morebably end up buying more pairs because I hate when these are in the laundry and I cant wear them.

July 9, 2020

I may only wear these this summer

These are amazing. The fit was perfect, they are not too short (I am 510 so everything looks too short), they are flattering for normal life and also perfect for biking/biking/running. Also, they have amazing pockets!! The pockets easily fit my gigantic iPhone 8 Plus and I can bike with it in my pocket and not worry about it falling out. I will pro... Read Morebably end up buying more pairs because I hate when these are in the laundry and I cant wear them.

July 2, 2020

Light & Comfortable

These shorts are my favorite! They're light, comfortable and the perfect length!

June 26, 2020

LOVE

Absolutely LOVE these shorts!! Very cool, light, dries fast!

June 19, 2020

Very Comfortable Shorts

I love the stretchy fabric of these shorts. The length is perfect and the style is current. No complaints. They can be used for almost any activity and they seem super well made and durable.

June 19, 2020

Perfect!

These shorts are amazing! I love the deep pockets and How easily they move!

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

Exchanged the 5 inch for 7 inch, 5 inch was a little too short for my age

June 17, 2020

Love these shorts

These shorts are great. I have at least five pairs. I love them for hiking, because of all the pockets. Before I discovered these, I wore workout shorts to hike and wished I had pockets. They do ride up some when sitting, but nothing too bad or uncomfortable.

June 17, 2020

Stretchy and comfy

I've gone through 3 pairs of these shorts in the last 8 years of outdoor adventures. I'm bummed they don't come in bright colors anymore cause I love them! They looks cute around town and function great in the back country. Thick enough to feel like I'm covered but not so bulky they suck to wear under pants when the temperature ... Read Moredrops. Took them on a 10 day trip and didn't feel filthy at the end.

June 17, 2020

Flattering, comfortable, and practical

Love these shorts!! Have used hiking and kayaking. Lots of pockets, comfortable, and flattering. Great length, nice amount of stretch to the fabric.

June 9, 2020

My favorite shorts

These work great for me. The back pockets could be deeper (as I imagine the men's are) but the front pockets are nice and deep. These are the best shorts, I bought them in a few different colors.

June 6, 2020

The best shorts

These are probably my favorite shorts. They're super lightweight, comfortable and perfect for hot summer days. They're easily dressed up or down and it's nice to have some comfy shorts for nicer occasions. I'm 5'6"ish and weigh around 155-160. I carry my weight in my butt/thighs and the 8 fits quite well. Just a bit bi... Read Moreg in the waist but there's a little waist tightener and they look nice with a belt. I maybe could even size down to a 6. The 5" is a really nice length, not too short or too long.

June 5, 2020

Favorite Shorts!

These are the best shorts! I am 5'5" and weigh 110. I bought them in a 2 and the fit is perfect. The fabric is lightweight, dries quickly, and is stretchy. The only regret I have is that I only bought two of them!

June 3, 2020

great short!

Overall, this is an excellent purchase. I love this short as it is light weight and extremely comfortable. The fabric allows for stretching and movement. I was in-between purchasing a size 6 or 8 and after reading most of the reviews, purchased a size 8. I think they definitely run a tad small so if you are in-between, the higher size is worth it. ... Read MoreThese are great shorts for an active summer!

May 30, 2020

love these shorts

I bought these shorts to replace an older version of them. The funny part is that the old shorts were a size 6 and had become too tight, but the new shorts in size 6 fit just right... not too tight, not too loose. I'm 5'7, 140 lbs. Anyway, I love these shorts... great for hot, summer hiking.

May 4, 2020

Perfect "khaki" shorts!

Absolutely love these. They look nice enough to pass as khakis, but are stretchy and comfy enough to wear all day! Lots of pockets, and dirt brushes off them (rather than soaking in like khakis might).

November 26, 2019

Material and size

Didn't like the material and the size was smaller than the other shorts and pants I purchased. Otherwise, they seemed pretty good.

November 11, 2019

Perfect fit and lightweight for

Perfect fit and lightweight for traveling.

September 15, 2019

Can't get enough of this pants

I love Quandary and decided to try its shorts. Yes!! It is lightweight, comfortable and looking good. I will definitely get more colors next summer.

September 15, 2019

Go to shorts

These shorts have become my go to. The zipper pocket is great for peace of mind. They’re nice enough to wear around town, and can take a beating on the trail. Perfect for humid and rainy climates.

September 6, 2019

5 Stars for Quality, 4 Stars for Sizing

Excellent fabric, super comfy. Way to small. I never wear the size I bought, not in any other brand.

September 3, 2019

Great shorts which I can

Great shorts which I can use for several of my activities !

August 30, 2019

Great shorts!

The length and material of these shorts is outstanding! I’m 5’6” and about 135 pounds...size 4 fit perfectly. No constant hiking up or adjusting, just amazing shorts. Didn’t know these even existed anymore. Thank you Patagonia!

August 29, 2019

Perfect summer and adventure shorts

I love these shorts! For a tall, curvy lady - they fit perfectly. I take them backpacking, wear them to work, around town, and of course - traveling. Lightweight, quick dry, and the perfect stretch.

August 24, 2019

Great for Sport Climbing

A perfect length for climbing - keeps everything G rated and sits under a harness perfect. Had some serious sizing issues, had to order three sizes to finally end up with something that fit. I am 5'3, 118 lbs, and a size 2 fits perfect. The leg openings are pretty wide for good mobility. They did stretch out after a couple hours of climbing, b... Read Moreut I was able to tie the inside draw cord to tighten them up a bit. I like the material, very stretchy and doesn't show sweat.

August 22, 2019

Great experience on line and in store upper west side nyc

Love the clothes. All worked on my hiking trip. I like that some of the fabric is recycled.

August 19, 2019

Quandary Shorts

Just got these last week and LOVE the fit. Very comfortable, quick dry. Perfect length. I'm 5'5 and 120. I have the navy and will be getting the khaki too.

August 16, 2019

Amazing Sunshade Hoody!

I wasn’t completely sold on the fit of the sleeves because they seemed a little loose compared to the slim fit of my yoga tops, but I decided it was comfortable and would work. That said, I absolutely love it. I wore it to the beach the other day and it was perfect to cover up from too much sun but not too hot to wear. It has become my “go to” layi... Read Moreng piece when I need a little cover up without bulk. I love the pocket too. I will get a lot of use out of this. I’m petite, 5’ tall, 100 lbs and the XS is perfect for me.

August 15, 2019

Love these!

5’9, 160lbs, pear shaped. So many shorts have such a snug fit through the thigh, and as someone with both muscular thighs and more recently a little extra weight in the thighs, yet a smaller waist, these shorts and their stretchy fabric—and draw string waist--are perfect. Have worn them mostly casually, but also for hiking. Very comfortable. Dries ... Read Morequickly. Bought two pair.

August 13, 2019

Quandary Shorts-Love them!

I purchased these a few months ago-I live in them! Very comfortable. Dries quickly. Inside drawstring to fine tune the fit. Pockets are deep enough-one on the back is zippered. I purchased the khaki and navy. I am 59 years old, 5’0” tall, 102 pounds.

August 12, 2019

shorts

I wear these everyday for work (I'm the trails director for SBTS) and LOVE them. Then I wear them every afternoon for work/play. They are the best!

August 12, 2019

Favorite pair of shorts I've ever owned

The Quandary Shorts are my go to for almost any activity. From around the house, to work, and the trail. They are comfortable, functional, and look good - the trifecta. The stretchy material allows you to bend with out pinching, the pockets are large enough to actually be used and the water-resistant finish means summer showers don't mean sogg... Read Morey shorts. I can't say enough good things about them.

August 12, 2019

Great flexible, breathable fabric

The light, stretchy fabric on these shorts is super comfortable. The only downside is that these ran bigger than other size 6 items. I'm 5'10, 145-150lbs, and normally wear a 6 or an 8, so I went for a 6 - but find them to be just a bit too baggy and have to use the draw string to cinch them down so that they don't feel like they&#x2... Read More7;re going to fall off after they stretch out a bit. They fit OK fresh out of the drier, but stretch out a bit with use. The fabric is nice and stretchy, allowing for great mobility when hiking or doing any other outdoor activities. I decided to keep the size 6 instead of risking the size 4 being too small, but next time I may try them on in the store instead of ordering online.

August 12, 2019

Excellent fit and comfort! Easily

Excellent fit and comfort! Easily my favorite hiking shorts!

August 12, 2019

Women’s Quandary shorts

They are my favorite shorts. I bought my first pairs a few years back and just wanted some more neutral colors. I purchased the navy and gray. I am 5’4 and 117lbs I ordered a size 6 and I think they fit perfectly.

August 11, 2019

Comfortable, great length

I typically run size 6-8 and the size 8 is perfectly comfortable and relaxed. Plus, I can tighten with the inside drawstring. Awesome to have a zipper on the back pocket so shit doesn't fall out.

August 11, 2019

Great shorts

Now my very fav shorts. Fit great, wash well! Will b fabulous for traveling.

August 10, 2019

Perfect shorts

Bought two pairs of these shorts for a 150 day cruise to the tropics. They were perfect and the ship's laundry did not harm the color or fabric. When we returned, we purchased 2 more pair for another trip. They are comfortable, tidy and dry quickly.

August 10, 2019

Quandary Shorts - 5

Love them! Perfect mid length shorts.

August 10, 2019

Great Fit

My sister had purchased these shorts and loaned them to me on a trip together. Since then I purchased a pair and bought another pair for my sister for her birthday in another color. She was thrilled and I love them too!

August 10, 2019

Great!!!

I’ve been in search of some more light hiking shorts that aren’t too long and can still be versatile and cute. These are perfect! Lightweight not too short not too long! I got a size 6 and initially was worried because the model is wearing a 6 and I’m 5’ 145lbs (not exactly built like a model) these are awesome! The 6 was perfect.

August 10, 2019

Love these shorts!

These are my absolute favorite shorts. They are comfortable, light weight, and just a joy to wear.

August 6, 2019

Most comfortable shorts ever worn!

Bought these after trying them on in the store. They are genuinely the most comfortable shorts I have ever worn! I don't like tight or clingy clothes and the design of these ensures they fit and don't sag but aren't uncomfortable. The fabric is stretchy without being obviously stretchy so it moves subtly when you move and the hidden ... Read Moreinternal drawstring cord helps gently cinch the waist. Planning to invest in other colors. Can't recommend these enough!

July 22, 2019

Perfect shorts!

I am loving these shorts! I usually wear a little shorter shorts than this, but the length is perfect and doesn't feel too long. They dry so quickly and are comfortable even when I get sweaty. They feel like I'm not wearing anything. One thing I hate is when shorts get wrinkly and bunch up/ride up on your thighs and these don't do th... Read Moreat- they hold their shape and drape well over your legs. I wear a 14 in most shorts and these are perfect. I don't agree that they run small like other reviews said. I like the fact that there is a zip and slide pocket in the back. I don't totally get the drawstring on the inside of the button closure, but I bet if you are pretty skinny then you might need to snug them up more, I just don't have that problem! Overall, I will probably order another pair of these shorts because they are so versatile and can be worn for pretty much anything.

July 2, 2019

Great looking shorts, true to size

These look and fit great. I am 5'2" and 106 lbs. and the 5" inseam and the waist fit perfectly. I bought these in a size 0 and the waist and length are great. In most brands, size 0 can be too small, and sometimes it can run big, so I was pleasantly surprised that this pair of shorts fit true to my size. I am a bit short-waisted and ... Read Morelonger legs so the 5" inseam didn't feel long to me given my shorter stature. I bought the grey and will be buying another pair in Navy if/when they restock my size.

June 6, 2019

Great shorts

The fit looks great. Very comfortable. Hold up well without giving you a muffin top.

April 11, 2019

So comfortable

These shorts are so comfortable! Can't wait to put them to use, will forsure be getting another pair.

March 26, 2019

Finally shorts that fit and look good!

I have found attractive looking shorts harder to find than any pant or jean style. These work for me, yay! I bought two colors, the gray and the fatigue green (which is more of the actual sort of fatigue green color than it appeared on my browser). The green fits a little more snugly than the gray, but these will stretch a bit. The 5" inseam i... Read Mores perfect for me, anything longer tends to make my legs look shorter and I like 4" inseams, but needed something more versatile. My leg length measured from crotch to a smidge below the bottom of the ankle bone is 31". I am 5'6" with 35.5" hips, 27" waist, and 20" thighs, I purchased a size 2. I've found height and weight and age just don't cut it for me when trying to determine size via reviews, so I like to include specifics to help others make their choice. On me, the shorts are fitted, but not at all tight, if you prefer a looser fit (and a 4 would fall off me) I'd suggest going up a size, I know these will stretch a bit. I am a lean and fit 63 year old, it is nice to find something I feel good in (I usually opt for skorts) and know I can wear about town or on the trail.

June 5, 2018

What's up with the sizing!?

I have a pair of these from last season (size 8) and was looking forward to picking up a couple new colors. I read that the sizing was a bit snug this season so I sized up to a size 10. Even those were too small! It's such a bummer to ruin a great short with the new fit. These were a 5 star short before they changed the fit...lightweight, soft... Read More, stretchy, dried fast, great for travel and around town, have even taken a spontaneous trail run in them and they held up well. For reference, the tan ones are the size 8's from last season and the blue ones are size 10 from this season. I tried the Dolomite Blue, Pesto Green, and the Forge Grey...all 3 colors were this same size 10, all 3 colors were too small. If you drop in on these, size up at least one size from your normal size.

May 10, 2018

Great shorts

I am 5'5',113 and I bought a size 2. I didn't want them pulling snug across the front like the pic on the model and these fit me perfect. I live in Houston and really appreciate the soft,breathable fabric. They have a little stretch to them which is awesome. As long as they hold up,I will continue buying more of this style.

April 11, 2018

Fit was off for me

I'm 5'3" tall,weigh 125 lbs. and have an athletic build. I usually wear a size 4 in Pati gear/clothes. These shorts were too tight all over in size 4. I didn't like the fact that there was no side notch in the shorts for leg movement either. With athletic legs,did not look good on me and too restricting. I tried the size 6 in a ... Read Morenearby store. They fit better in the legs and butt,however the waist was too large. With too many strikes against me on the fit,I returned. Couldn't imagine being comfy in these for active wear.

April 25, 2017

Finally found shorts that I can be an outdoor mom

I haven't gotten to put them to use yet,but at first trying on they are a winner. They fit really well,I'm 5' 6" 140 lbs with a little bit of junk in my trunk and I'm happy with a size 6. The stretch in them makes them easy to move around in and get down on the ground with my daughters. The waist doesn't gap on me eith... Read Moreer,which is a huge plus. I'm excited to get these outside this summer!

February 13, 2017

Perfect for work

I first wore these three or four years ago and they are still my go-to for working outside as a gardener. Even wearing a holster for my pruners day in and day out there is minimal pilling on the side of that first pair. I'm 5'6" 125lbs average build- wear a size 4 for work,and size 2 for going out with friends. The size 2 is just a l... Read Moreittle too snug to be bending over in someone else's backyard but perfect for tubing down a river on a day off!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches