Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Quandary Hiking Shorts - 7"

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Quandary Hiking Shorts - 7"

4.6/5
October 3, 2021

Perfect shorts

Great fit. Waist a little large but either a belt or the internal draw string works perfectly. My favorite shorts!

September 16, 2021

Favorite shorts

I LOVE these shorts! They fit well with just enough stretch. I have 2 pair.

September 4, 2021

Best Shorts Ever!

As the title says, "Best shorts ever!" Don't really need to say anything else, but I will! Fit: perfect. Very comfortable at the waste. No pulling when bending, squatting, etc. Water resistant, water beads nicely and runs off. The length is wonderful!!! Just the right length. I like the longer 7" versus the shorter shorts. They ... Read Moreare more comfortable longer and look better than the 5". I have a few pairs of the 5" I bought several years ago before the 7" was available. I'd buy one in every color offered, however, I was too late and only the green was available. The green is a great color, but I want more pairs of these terrific shorts.

August 14, 2021

Comfortable and Versatile

I love these shorts. They are comfortable for walking as well as versatile as they look so nice for everyday wear. They dry quickly as well if Im down near the lake or at a Splash Pad with the kids. I highly recommend.

August 1, 2021

Stylish hiking shorts

Love the longer inseam. It still looks good but provides a bit more coverage. These are hiking shorts but stylish enough to wear for everyday. They run small. I usually wear a size 0 in most brands, in these I bought a size 2. For reference I am 5'5" tall and weigh 104. I have these in tan & grey. Would give 5 stars if they ran true t... Read Moreo size.

July 22, 2021

Exactly what i wanted

The fit was ok bit large but like the drawer string to accommodate style is just right Totally comfortable

July 5, 2021

Runs large

These are very nice, well made shorts as you would expect from Patagonia. However, I originally ordered a size 4, along with a couple other pairs of shorts, also in size 4. The other shorts I got in size 4 for just fine. I had to send these back a get a size 2. The size 4 in these shorts were very baggy...way too big in the waist. The size 2 shorts... Read More fit just fine.

June 26, 2021

Fits great then stretches out

These shorts fit great when I first put them on. I love the length, the stretch of the fabric and the blue color. However, after wearing them for a few hours the waist stretches out considerably. The shorts have a very thin elastic that you can tie to tighten the shorts back up, but it does not compensate for the degree to which the waist band stre... Read Moretches out over the day. I wish I'd bought a size smaller.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

Hi Robin, thank you for the feedback on the fit and stretch of these pants. If you'd like to try the smaller size out, please feel free to begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 24, 2021

Nice material, but I would order differently next time

I love the material, the fit not so much. Sizing is such a minefield these days, and after reading the sizing info I got a size 8 with the 7" inseam since I needed some longer shorts. In retrospect I should have gotten a 6 in the 5" inseam. The waist is too large and I have to chinch in way in which looks silly and I can only wear shirts ... Read Moreuntucked. The length adds to the overall look of being too large. Since I wore them immediately I can't exchange. Oh well. So perhaps next time I'll order differently and be happier.

June 6, 2021

I wish I'd been told to order a size down

I ordered a size 4 and when I tried them on they were nice and snug, but after wearing for just one day they had stretched out more than a size bigger and hang off of me in a very unflattering way. I would like to return for a smaller size, but now I've already worn them. I love all things Patagonia but would have appreciated more accurate siz... Read Moreing.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2021

Thanks for the clear feedback on the fit. You're still welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

May 14, 2021

High Quality - good fit

I first bought this same style in blue. Loved it, so got another color.

May 9, 2021

Classic

Sized perfectly, comfortable, easy to wash, great for travel (Add Travel box to list above.), dries quickly, classic look

May 9, 2021

Feels just right.

Fit is perfect for size.

May 4, 2021

Comfort plus

These shorts hold their shape well and they are very comfortable. They have just enough give to them for ease in moving around. Nice enough to be on the dressy side but very functional.

April 21, 2021

Great Shorts with Stretch

I love these shorts for hiking, walking, and even golf. They have two pockets in back that you can slip a phone in. Two front pockets. They have quite a bit of stretch (even waistband) which adds so much to the comfort. The 6 was a little big for me after you wear for a little bit but I had the tailor take in a tiny bit and they are perfect. I didn... Read More't try the 4 but I am pretty sure they would have been too small. I'm 5'4" and 128 lbs.

April 13, 2021

Fantastic quality

Love the comfort and packability. Super easy to wash and they dry quickly. Color choices are handy for flexibility when wanting to mix up your wardrobe on trips.

April 8, 2021

Comfortable and light weight

Quandary shorts are very comfortable and fit a wide range of body types. I like the internal draw string or the ability to wear a belt.

April 8, 2021

Shorts

The shorts are great fit pretty well. I am 54 135 pounds and they are just a bit on the larger (size 10) size but the draw string helps the waist fit more snug. The pockets in back work good for my phone and the zip picket in back is good for my credit card. Over all I love them not sure if a size 8 would have fit better.

April 8, 2021

Nice shorts

Great shorts. Comfortable and just the right length for my long legs.

April 5, 2021

LOVE SHORTS FOR TRAVEL.

I originally had two pair that I purchased in Hawaii . The shorts were a size 6. I found after wearing them for several years; they were not as 'fit' as I would have liked. This year I bought a size 4 and the fit is much better. Love the shorts for travel ( that We can now do).

March 18, 2021

Comfortable

Ive been wearing Patagonia clothing my entire adult life. These are the first shorts Ive found in several years that fit perfect. Ive been wearing them as soon as they arrived even though it is still really cold. I purchased 3 pair of these.

March 12, 2021

Very Comfortable

I wore these shorts on a 5 mile hike. They are very comfortable, with a lot of give. Theres a lot of swishing noise when the fabric rubs together, but I like the fit and give while hiking.

March 1, 2021

Shorts that last!

Pricey but very comfortable!!

October 11, 2020

Perfect Short

These shorts are so comfortable! They fit perfect. They look like new after washing them.

September 1, 2020

Light Weight

These shorts are a few inches above my knee, very light weight with just the right amount of stretch. I can tell they would be fast drying. I love them, they are perfect for the hot Southeast Texas climate.

August 1, 2020

Just what I was looking for

Good fit, true to size, just the right amount of stretch, simple attractive look.

June 27, 2020

The best shorts

These shorts are awesome they are great for hiking, very breathable and quickly dries. I just bought my second pair I wish I could afford to buy more!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches