Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Road to Regenerative™ Stand Up® Shorts

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Road to Regenerative™ Stand Up® Shorts

4.57
October 13, 2020

Favorite Shorts Ever!

I originally ordered these in a size 4 and they were a little too big, but they sold out so swiftly that I had planned to keep them anyway, and just wear with a belt. But as luck would have it the size 2 became available so I pounced, and ordered in both colors. I might only wear these and the Stand Up Cord shorts for the rest of my days! And they ... Read Morewill probably last that long! They are amazing! The fit, quality, and honest sentiment on underside of the tag too! I'm psyched to have these in my kit. They run slightly larger than the other current stand up styles I've tried. Closer to the older 80s/90s Stand Up shorts with the higher rise. I have a smaller waist and muscular legs/bum so the cut is super flattering/comfortable for me. I'm 5'5" and 125 lbs and the size 2 is perfect. No waist gape, but enough room in legs/seat to be comfortable. Well done on these Patagonia team!

September 27, 2020

Great shorts! Wrong size label?

I ordered both brown and blue colors, but the waist area of the blue pair is almost 1 inch smaller (laid flat) compare to the brown pair. Love the design, durability and 100% support the message on the label! Will try to call about exchanging a different pair of blue since its sold out online.

September 26, 2020

Raquel Welsh meets Jane Goodall

These shorts are literally the sexiest/most functional/most stylish pair of shorts on the planet. The super high waist is SEXY and the length is not too short. I could die in these thing, happily. I would cross the street to ask a woman where to buy them. They make your butt look so good, and they are very comfortable and rugged. A perfect combo be... Read Moretween style and function. I don't know who is doing this retro dream design work for Patagucci this year, but WERK honey. I am a true 4 but could have done a 2. They are loose, so my only design qualm is that they could be a bit tighter around the waist butt. But honestly, that might work for everyone. Seriously HOT AND AWESOME SHORTS

September 23, 2020

Runs large

Im very pleased with the materials and design of these shorts, but they run LARGE. I could have probably gone two sizes down, which is too bad because now theyre sold out and others will probably run into the same problem.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review, we're sorry to hear the sizing was off for you. We really value this feedback as it gives us the ability to fine tune our designs. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team so we can get you a pair that fits. We also have some older renditions on our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=stand%20up) website if you're interested.

September 23, 2020

High waist too high

I loved the fit of the previous version of the Stand-Up Short. This new fit is a higher rise, and hits me higher than my natural waist, too high to be comfortable. I'm 5'2" and don't have that much real estate between my waist and bust and need things to sit at my natural waist.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We're sorry to hear that the rise on these did not work for you, we value your input and have passed this message along to our Design Team. You're always welcome to return, and in the meantime please check out our [Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Shorts - 8"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-all-seasons-hemp-canvas-work-shorts-8-inch/57095.html?dwvar_57095_color=RATN&cgid=womens-shorts) for a lower rise option.

September 17, 2020

Favorite article of clothing

I found these shorts at a thrift store in Flagstaff and bought them that day. They have been my trusted friends for 6 years and we're someone's trusted friend before they were mine. I didn't think Patagonia still made them and am stoked they do since, while mine are still in good shape, I'd be so sad to lose this pair of shorts ... Read Morewithout knowing I could find another pair. To many more years enjoying these bad boys!

September 15, 2020

What were you thinking?

I truly wish I could include a photo to show how these fit compared to the 10 other pairs of stand up shorts fit. I read the description and ordered up to an 8 because these were designed to be more like the ones I had in the 80s - higher waisted. But my god the leg wholes are HUGE! I look like a clown! It looks like a triangle or flared skirt hone... Read Morestly. The old fit is sooo perfect for my athletic (Patagonia? Hear me?) body -skinny legs and beer gut because I work out hard and play hard. And I cant forget to talk about the color, my husband has the tan contrast ones (& likes them) so I bought the blue. The blue contrast in colors isn't great enough to tell the difference, so a pointless purchase for the extra $$ when you have 10 other colors at home. Keep making the regular ones and PLEASE make some out of quick drying swim fabric as well! They are the only shorts I ever wear! Peace.

September 9, 2020

comfiest casual shorts ever

Probably the only shorts I've ever found that fit my waist and hips. They're comfy and the perfect length for modesty without looking too long. Plus the pockets are huge. I wish all shorts followed this pattern.

September 6, 2020

Super cute STURDY shorts

The pockets alone are worth purchasing these shorts. They have a very flattering high waisted rise. I love the heavy fabric and quality construction. Theyre about 3 on the inseam, so I dont use them as work shorts, just cute casual summer wear. Please make in more colors!

September 1, 2020

sturdy and cute

i ordered these based on the measurements, not the size, and am glad i did. these are great for curvy ladies with small waists and large hips/butt. the cotton is really thick and they have a nice vintage vibe and seem really well-made.

August 27, 2020

Love!

I am usually a bit picky about shorts, but these fit super well, are a great length, are super flattering and comfy! Love them!

August 26, 2020

LOVE These!

I love these shorts. Deeply. The pockets are massive and so perfect, and the color is so cute too! The fit definitely runs a bit small, so keep that in mind. I normally wear a 12/14 and I got the 18 just to be safe. They are a bit big on my waist, but comfortable around my hips.

August 25, 2020

Super Cool Shorts!

Absolutely love these shorts! Just a heads up - due to the fabric (9.5 oz 100% cotton canvas) these puppies don't really have stretch so you may need to size up. The regular Stand Up Shorts are 7.8 oz and cotton/spandex blend so they have more stretch. If you're used to the regular Stand Up Shorts, you may need to get a size up in this ve... Read Morersion.

August 7, 2020

Runs Huge

I love the stand up shorts, but this model runs HUGE. In the stand up short cords, the 4 fits perfectly. In these shorts, I may need to go down to as low as a 0, which I've never worn in any size pant ever.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches