Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Fleetwith Dress

Write Your Review

4.39 /5

Filter Reviews

All 99 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Fleetwith Dress

4.39
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Love this dress!

So glad I purchased. Very comfortable! The color is stunning, I got the Spanish red. I have pale skin and it is just the right amount of bold for me. M fit me well, Im 57 and 150lbs and I carry my weight in the tummy area. It might be a wee tight in the hip area but not even enough to sway me from a 5 star review. Im hoping to get in other colors o... Read Morence the money fairy comes in.

July 13, 2020

The BEST active dress

I can't get over how much I love this dress. The fabric is amazing. so light and soft with great stretch. Has perfect pockets with a flattering fit. I'm 5'9'' and 130 lbs.

July 13, 2020

Great fabric, sooo comfortable!

I was so impressed with the fleetwith dress that I bought it in 3 colors and would have gotten a 4th if it had been available...the fabric keeps me dry in the Florida summer humidity moves and stretches with activity and the straps fall perfectly in line to hide my racer back bra underneath. So many compliments every time I wear it.

July 13, 2020

Cute and comfortable

This is the skirted version of the pant suit I bought last spring in black that I love. The skirt version is just as comfortable and if you wear a cross-backed yoga bra top it covers perfectly. The waist is at just the right spot and and a slight gather tie there defines a bit. Material seems like it would be hot but its thin, travel friendly and k... Read Moreeeps neutral temperature and I am usually hot. Overall a perfect summer throw-on outfit, very comfortable and the right length for a not very long legged person like me.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Throw On Dress

I love this dress! The top is a little big/ baggy but if the waistband hits the right spot on my waist it just looks like a loose fitting top. The bottom is a little snug but not uncomfortable. I love this dress for casual wear and being outdoors! Will likely buy another.

July 13, 2020

Love it!

I literally want to wear this dress every day. So comfortable and cool for a hot summer day!

July 13, 2020

Fantastic little dress!

I love this dress. It is perfect for travel, casual wear, just about anything really. Love the pockets and the hidden zipper. It fits true to size as I usually am a small in Patagonia. Highly recommended!

July 13, 2020

Perfect summer dress!

I love this dress! It is the perfect comfortable dress for summer. I have so many compliments. Great purchase!

July 10, 2020

Love this dress!

Im 5 foot 3, 120lb athletic build and the small fits fine. Im small busted so the top is a little loose but not bad. I think the XS would be too small for my bottom. Very comfy dress. I love wearing it!

July 10, 2020

Love it!

I literally want to wear this dress every day. So comfortable and cool for a hot summer day!

July 10, 2020

The BEST active dress

I can't get over how much I love this dress. The fabric is amazing. so light and soft with great stretch. Has perfect pockets with a flattering fit. I'm 5'9'' and 130 lbs.

July 10, 2020

Perfect Throw On Dress

I love this dress! The top is a little big/ baggy but if the waistband hits the right spot on my waist it just looks like a loose fitting top. The bottom is a little snug but not uncomfortable. I love this dress for casual wear and being outdoors! Will likely buy another.

July 9, 2020

Perfect summer dress!

I love this dress! It is the perfect comfortable dress for summer. I have so many compliments. Great purchase!

July 9, 2020

Cute and comfortable

This is the skirted version of the pant suit I bought last spring in black that I love. The skirt version is just as comfortable and if you wear a cross-backed yoga bra top it covers perfectly. The waist is at just the right spot and and a slight gather tie there defines a bit. Material seems like it would be hot but its thin, travel friendly and k... Read Moreeeps neutral temperature and I am usually hot. Overall a perfect summer throw-on outfit, very comfortable and the right length for a not very long legged person like me.

July 9, 2020

Fantastic little dress!

I love this dress. It is perfect for travel, casual wear, just about anything really. Love the pockets and the hidden zipper. It fits true to size as I usually am a small in Patagonia. Highly recommended!

July 9, 2020

Love this dress!

So glad I purchased. Very comfortable! The color is stunning, I got the Spanish red. I have pale skin and it is just the right amount of bold for me. M fit me well, Im 57 and 150lbs and I carry my weight in the tummy area. It might be a wee tight in the hip area but not even enough to sway me from a 5 star review. Im hoping to get in other colors o... Read Morence the money fairy comes in.

July 9, 2020

Perfect Summer dress

Love love love this dress!! I want them in all colors. Size down if you want a more fitted style. The length is perfect and so comfy!

July 6, 2020

Perfect Summer Dress -- Fit Not For Every Shape Though

I have two Fleetwith rompers/jump suits and love them so much I also bought the dress. Couldn't be happier! It is perfect for an active Summer day. I agree with other reviewers about the fit. I am built like a column, so the top is a little loose, and the hips are just right. I'm not sure how this fit would work on curvy figures or if you... Read More are different sizes on top/bottom. I am 5'6'', 145, athletic-"rectangle" shape. I usually wear a 6/8, S/M and I purchased a M and it fits well. It is a sporty (above-the-knee) length.

July 6, 2020

Best Dress

I love this dress. I am 140lbs, 5'7" and the small fits perfect. It is great for hikes, beach wear and the fabric is perfect for summer. I will be buying another color of this dress.

June 30, 2020

Runs Way Large

I'm 5'5", around 125lbs, moderately small chest, and I was SWIMMING in the size small. The color and fabric are great (I ordered the kale green) and I'm hoping to exchange it for the XS but it's out of stock now. Hoping it comes back, otherwise I might settle for the black.

June 26, 2020

Love this dress

Super comfortable and can wear working around the house or out and about. Light weight and cool. My new favorite dress.

June 25, 2020

My new favorite summer dress!

This dress is my new favorite casual summer dress! It fits perfectly, looks great, and is super comfortable!

June 25, 2020

Lightweight & comfortable

I loved this dress so much I purchased two. Fun dress for my summer barbecues. Or just hanging out locally with friends!

June 21, 2020

My new favorite!

This is an amazing, versatile little dress. The fit is perfect, true to size (5'5", 125lb, SM) and so comfortable. I love the deep pockets and the hidden zippered pocket. I have received numerous compliments! This is my new go-to for just about anything and perfect for travel.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

This is my go to everyday wear. Its light weight, stretchy, doesnt wrinkle, cool and handles washer and dryer well. This dress loves to travel, go to grocery store, hike, hangout....so versatile. My daughter likes because she can nurse in it.

June 17, 2020

love it!

Perfect quick dry dress that has good shape. It is not too short and I LOVE that it isn't a skort. The arm holes are not too tight or too long. Can't wait to wear it!

June 16, 2020

My new favorite!

This is an amazing, versatile little dress. The fit is perfect, true to size (5'5", 125lb, SM) and so comfortable. I love the deep pockets and the hidden zippered pocket. I have received numerous compliments! This is my new go-to for just about anything and perfect for travel.

June 15, 2020

Terrible Fit

Not sure what body type this dress was made for but it is definitely not for small busted or curvy-bottomed women. I wish I could return it but its too late now. Would be a nice dress if it fit right.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2020

Hi there, we are sorry that this didn't work out for you and you're absolutely welcome to still [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. We do not have at time frame for returns, just as long as they are in new condition. Thanks!

June 13, 2020

Go-to summer dress

I love this dress - I've worn it for two seasons now and I get compliments all the time and it stays cool and the pockets are so handy. I purchased in black and a purple color sold last year - I will say that I rarely wear the purple. The purple shows deodorant/sweat stains that I can't get out, and I have the same concern with any color ... Read Morelighter than black...

May 20, 2020

Perfect Summertime Dress!

I've been eyeing up this dress for a while and snapped it up when I saw it on sale. I was a little leary of sizing based on other reviews, but it fits me perfectly - just a tiny bit loose, which will good for hot weather. For reference, I'm about 130 pounds, typically wear size 2 or 4 and have a 32C bust - the small doesn't gape enou... Read Moregh to show my bra and isn't too tight around my hips. I'm 5'6" and the hem falls right around my fingertips. The water-resistant fabric feels soft, but appears to wick water and sweat away and dries quickly. The pockets are large enough to hold my phone, and the zip pocket appears large enough for some cards. I'm really excited to wear this in warm weather, and I am considering buying this in another color for the full price.

April 3, 2020

Really?!

Are you guys for real? What kind of body type was this made for? I ordered a Medium, and I'm absolutely swimming in this. I'm an A cup, but do have very wide shoulders and ribcage. A relatively athletic build. It kind of fits around my hips, so I think small would be too tight around hips, but the upper part is just ... so much freakin&#x... Read More27; fabric. To paint a visual for you, when I lay down in this dress, my boobs can be seen from every angle, the armpit holes are so big, the neck hole is so big with miles of fabric all around. It is just way to loose.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2020

Hi Maja! We truly appreciate you writing us a review and sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the sizing trouble, but we'll pass this along to our design team. We truly value feedback like this as its crucial to improving fit for future seasons.

March 10, 2020

Beyond expectations!

I got this and the jumper for a trip to Hawaii. I have worn this dress every single day. Im 5ft, 120lbs 34A and the size S is loose but not baggy and super flattering. I wore it waterfall hiking over a swimsuit and out to dinner. The fabric dries instantly and doesnt wrinkle at all. Its quiet and doesnt have the windbreaker sound when walking. I sp... Read Moreot washed it in the sink and wore it an hour later. Coming back to but this in every color. Must have for an active summer wardrobe!

March 5, 2020

Cute, comfy, & unique

I am THRILLED with this dress and can't wait for it to warm up to wear it! It has classic Patagonia construction so it's well-built with great material... I can see how it would be great for traveling since it seems to be wrinkle resistant. Size S is a great, relaxed fit for my frame: 5'3" 125 athletic build. I love the surprise... Read More zipper pocket and the crossing straps in the back are so cute but functional. I got this in Spanish Red and the color is lovely.

February 27, 2020

One of my new patagonia favs!

I love the quality of Patagonia and this dress if no exception. It has quickly become my favorite item to travel with. Its great over a swim suit, dries super quick when out adventuring and then wear it into town for drinks and dinner. I know I will be living in this dress this summer too in Colorado. The fabric is lightweight, fast drying and the... Read More waistband is comfy. The pockets are a great bonus. I'll definitely be buying more colors and the skirt. Well done Patagonia.

November 25, 2019

Didn't Fit

I really wanted to like this, but it was way too tight and the cut wasn't right for me.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hi Emma! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the dress didn't fit quite right. If you'd like to initiate a return, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 22, 2019

Functional and Fashionable

I ordered this dress for a trip to Maui and it delivered. Quick to dry, comfortable fit with wide range of motion, and it has pockets!!

November 8, 2019

LOVE this dress so much

I love this dress so much I came back to order the other colors! I have a hard time finding dresses that fit well as I am long waisted (I’m 5’8’’ and wear size medium) so many dresses end up being too short. This dress is the perfect length, and isn't too tight. The fabric is light and breathable and is perfect for traveling. It’s not fitted, ... Read Morebut the drawstring waist still allows you to tighten so you don’t look frumpy. The top is a bit loose, but that’s the only thing I would change. Easily dressed up or down. Definitely can’t recommend this product enough!

November 2, 2019

Fab Dress!

I love this dress and was sad that the the fit wasn’t quite right on me. It’s made for a longer torso (I’m only 5’2”, purchases a mediu), but because I bought it on sale, I didn’t hesitate to have it altered. Now it fits great and I can’t wait to live in it next summer! The only detail that would bring this dress from 4 stars to 5, would be back po... Read Moreckets- then it would be truly perfect!

October 25, 2019

LBD from site seeing to dinner

Moisture wicking so you remain dry whilst site seeing in 90+ degree heat. Stylish to go to dinner. It's light weight for packing and has a flattering, yet loose fit. Pockets are a great addition. The band around the middle is a little clunky, but that's ok. It is lined on the bottom for better wear and comfort. I adore this dress and it i... Read Mores making my vacation MUST HAVE.

October 20, 2019

Great Dress

Perfect length, beautiful color. I easily nursed my baby in this dress as well. Will probably purchase in multiple colors.

October 9, 2019

Very Comfortable

I love this dress. It is very comfortable and I like that it has a side pocket with a zipper. I bought the romper that is designed just like this but I like how this fits on me better as Im shorter and it doesn't look like its wearing me. The material is very good quality and it stretches. You can dress it up or dress it down. I am also a nurs... Read Moreing mother so it is easy to nurse wearing this. Its also good at covering my post partum pouch. LOL

September 17, 2019

Great little go anywhere dress.

Great little go anywhere dress. Shows no wrinkles, is lightweight, and cool...quickdry, too!

September 13, 2019

Go to dress

On the road, at work, post-run, whatever - this dress is my go-to. The fit is fun and flattering enough that I feel “put together” and the fabric is just right for breathability and movement.

September 10, 2019

I like the material. Easy

I like the material. Easy wash and wear. The fabric will keep you cool on a hot day. The pockets are great with the little zipper pocket to keep valuables. It’s not a flattering dress but very functional.

September 5, 2019

Love it, not too short,

Love it, not too short, very airy fabric.

September 5, 2019

Loose fitting top, still my favorite dress

This is the best technical piece I own. I had to order a large for my thighs, and it’s super loose on top and I can’t cinch the waist all the way but it’s so clean versatile and after one wash it gets so soft! I have it in two colors. Wish it came in green!

September 5, 2019

Loved it so much, I ordered another!

This dress is so versatile! I am a teacher and wear it to work. After school I can just throw on my Hoka running shoes, and take the dogs out for a hike in it! It is made of a fantastic wash and wear fabric: no ironing or shrinking! The cut of the dress goes nicely with the Patagonia Barely Bra, too! This dress will be great for summer travel, sinc... Read Moree it won't wrinkle in the suitcase. All this and the day I first wore it to work I got quite a few compliments! I love it so much I got a second one in teal.

September 3, 2019

Skirt too tight

I really wish this dress was a keeper for me because I love the way the top fits and the material is so cool and easy to clean. I have the Fleetwith skort in medium and was hopeful the bottom of this Medium dress would fit similar, but it is much more snug without the same slit cut as the skort. This also makes it a little shorter on my long legs a... Read Morend I feel too self conscious to move it in the way I want to without built in shorties. Sad to return it, but I knew I had to try it on first to see if it would work or not on my body based on other reviews.

September 3, 2019

Perfect

After falling in love with the fleetwith rompers I wanted to give the dress a shot. Absolutely love it. Perfect for running around this summer with my two young children. No sweat marks, comfy, quick drying, sports bra friendly and fun green pattern. I am an A cup, 145# and 5’4” with a more curvy bottom half. The medium fits great with some room up... Read More top (but all things are big on me up top)

September 1, 2019

Versatile

I ordered this dress in two colors, same size however one fit better than the other so if you find one doesn’t fit maybe try another. 5’8” 145lb 34B and after reading other reviews purchased a medium. It’s made for someone with a larger bust, enough so I would go down a size however a smaller size wouldn’t fit my hips. Fortunately the slight differ... Read Moreence in the dresses sewing and the loose style I can pull it off ever so happily because I love how versatile it is from casual to dressy.

August 31, 2019

Perfect for traveling

Love the dress. I ordered XS (my normal size) and it fits perfect. Great fabric, comfortable and had pockets!

August 29, 2019

Not a good fit

I was swimming in the top half of the size small. I'm 5'1"", 125lbs, 34B, athetic build for reference. The bottom of the dress fit better but was longer than I liked. It was such an odd fit. I def had high hopes for this one. I didnt think I'd be returning it. The pockets were nice though.

August 29, 2019

Sizing Issues

I feel like Patagonia products in general run very small for their size. With that in mind, I just ordered some t-shirts during your most recent sale and ordered up (I'm usually a med and ordered larges) and am absolutely swimming in them! Sadly, one was a gift for a friend that was perfect. I wish you would standardize your sizes.

August 29, 2019

Absolutely love this dress!

I have 4 of these dresses. They are extremely comfortable and versatile. They are great to wear casually with sandals or sneakers. It’s also a travel staple for me easy to pack doesn’t wrinkle and great on my curvier body. Fits great around the chest for me.

August 23, 2019

I live in it

I have owned this dress for a few months now and wear it all the time. I am active every day and no matter what I’m doing I always feel comfortable in the dress!

August 23, 2019

Cool and comfortable

Really happy with this dress. I am usually an xs-s and glad I went with the small so the waist isn’t tight. The skirt hugs my hips nicely and the top doesn’t drape low down my chest which is nice. A little large on the top for me since I don’t have a lot of boobs but the straps stay put and don’t show my bra straps. definitely wish I had gotten thi... Read Mores earlier in the summer, it’s a really nice weight and feels cool on your skin. The blue color is lovely as well. The pockets are deep and awesome. Great investment!

August 23, 2019

dress

Like other reviewers i found the chest akward, but i threw a single stitch in (literally one stitch while i had the dress on) and ive worn it every day since! SO COMFY! i think im gonna get another one :)

August 20, 2019

Versatile Dress

I love that this dress can be dressed up or down depending on the mood. I was worried the XS might be too small but it fits more like a small in my opinion.

August 20, 2019

I wish I could wear only this dress

In the past 4 days, I wore this dress for a walk on the beach, traveling in the car for 5 hours, into the climbing gym with my toddler (stretchy shorts underneath to belay), and today to work... I guess I will have to stop wearing it everyday eventually. I love the pockets and the light stretchiness!

August 15, 2019

This is my favorite outfit rn

I love this dress so much, I have it in three colors (black, blue and crimson). I appreciate the fact that you can dress it up or dress it down, go hiking in it, and can even wear it to bed if you're too tired to change out of it. Very comfortable, I really like the quick dry material. I'm 5'6" and about 145+ lbs. and I prefer t... Read Morehe small over the medium.

August 15, 2019

Love this dress!

I am 5.7 and 155 pounds. Looks and feels great. The best part you don’t need a bra! Very good support!

August 15, 2019

Loved this dress so much

Loved this dress so much that I got a second one in blue. Super comfortable and the fabric is great—very cool and dries quickly.

August 15, 2019

Cute, sporty dress - some limitations due to fabric and back style

Cute dress with more of a fitted look than i expected through the waist and thigh. I'm docking it one star because the way the fabric crosses in the back requires either a strapless or special crossback bra. Not a huge deal, but anytime a piece of clothing requires specific undergarments I feel like that makes it slightly less convenient to &q... Read Moreuot;throw on" or toss in a gym bag with the usual undies to change into later. The material is more of a windbreaker/sport type fabric than a dressy fabric. Obviously very travel friendly but ultimately more of an athleisure, cute/sporty look in my opinion than other dresses that could pass as business casual - at least the greenish blue color that I have.

August 15, 2019

I have bought several Patagonia

I have bought several Patagonia dresses this summer and love them all. They are my mainstay summer wardrobe. Get tons of compliments too.

August 14, 2019

Best dress I have ever owned

Obsessed with this dress. I was a little hesitant to purchase because of some of the reviews but I'm so glad I did. The fit is perfect and very flattering. I am 5'8" with a slender build and got a size small. (Typically, I'd buy a medium but sized down). It's so comfortable and the giant pockets are fab. I am buying the oth... Read Moreer two colors!

August 13, 2019

I returned this dress

This was a big disappointment as I was trying to replace some Patagonia dresses I love--specifically the West Ashley dress from a few years ago. I wore mine all the time and have a few different prints. This dress has a slick fabric that just doesn't feel good, an awkward wide elastic band at the waist, and the pockets are also kind of strange... Read More. I was really hoping for a home run, but I returned it immediately. I really liked the turquoise print, just wish it was in a different feeling fabric with a better design--and great pockets.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the fabric and design. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding your return/refund.

August 10, 2019

Best casual dress ever

I bought this dress in two colors and could have bought another. I absolutely love the deep pockets, length, feel, and cut if the dress. I wore it over a bathing suit, with cute jewelry for casual dinner, with tennis shoes to run errands, and for lots of other things. It dries quickly and doesn’t smell after getting sweaty. I have washed the dress ... Read More20+ times and it looks as good as it did when I bought it. I never right reviews but I had to on this one. Please make this dress again and I LOVE the fabric!!

August 10, 2019

Perfect dress for summer. Can

Perfect dress for summer. Can dress it up or down. Great material that doesn't get sweaty when it's hot outside

August 10, 2019

Fitted yet comfortable

Love this product, dress it up or down and you’re in style!

August 10, 2019

I bought one in every color!!

Durable, packs perfect for travel, and fits great.

July 25, 2019

New travel/everyday dress

LOVE this dress! Doesn't wrinkle, dries quickly, keeps you cool, and is really flattering. Purchased in the arrow red color. I had to size down from a Small (which I typically wear in Patagonia) to an XS, but absolutely love this dress. Wore this during a heat wave when we had 90-100 degree weather and it was amazing! Highly recommend.

July 16, 2019

Awesome travel dress

I got this dress for a trip to New Zealand and Australia. It packed beautifully, washed and dried quickly, and best of all looked cute on. I have a large chest (36DD), an apple body type (163lbs), and I'm short (5'2"). The elastic waistband naturally slid to the slimmest part of my belly, giving a nice blousing effect to the top, mak... Read Moreing me appear like I have a waist, and bringing the skirt length up a couple of inches above my knees. It was light and cool to wear. I need spandex shorts underneath to keep my legs from rubbing together, but the skirt is plenty long to cover them up. You can dress it up or wear it hiking. Great dress all around!

June 28, 2019

Staple Summer Dress

I purchased this dress and had it sent to my work address. It arrived yesterday, and I immediately changed into it. It fit me perfectly and was so flattering. I have a true hourglass shape and this whittled my waist even more! Long story short, I wore it again today to work and am going to order several more of this dress. Thank-you Patagonia!!!

June 16, 2019

Odd fit, way to big on top and tight on bottom

This is over all an odd item. The top is way too big and saggy all the way down to the oddly wide waist/belt they have installed. The skirt part is too tight for anyone with any sort of butt. Would not recommend for any sort of movement based activity- but since I can’t get to a store to return it it may work as a really expensive lounge piece or s... Read Morewimsuit cover.

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the troubles with fit. Since you can't make it back to the store, we'd be happy to help you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back to us directly. Please reach out to our [customer service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) for assistance with that.

May 31, 2019

The BEST at everything

I have this dress in red and black. I’m 5’3” 130. I bought mediums and they fit perfect. I don’t feel that the top is huge, but I’m about the same measure on top and bottom. I don’t have a small waist, but this dress makes it look like I do so hurray. Compared with the Fleetwith romper, this dress runs a bit smaller. I also have the skort which see... Read Morems to run bigger like the romper. All in all I feel funny calling this a dress because I can do so many things in it that I wouldn’t do in other dresses! It feels so casual and yet is easily dressed up. The red is a beautiful shade.

May 15, 2019

Flattering Versatile Beautiful

I have this romper in the red color and in black and LOVE them. Though many reviews say that the top is huge I think that it is meant to blouse over a bit, but if you have fairly similar top and bottom it fits perfect. I’m 5’3” +, 130 with bust and hips about the same. The medium (my normal Patagonia size) fits perfect!

May 10, 2019

Purchased 2nd fleetwith dress

It's the perfect summer dress to dress up or down and be active in with kids. I love the zippered pocket and wanted to invest in a second dress rather than buy a few lesser quality summer dresses because I can see myself often choosing this dress.

May 9, 2019

Awful sizing

I wear a standard size medium in most all outdoor clothing brands including Patagonia. I ordered a bikini and this dress at the same time. The bikini fits beautifully. The dress, not at all. I think the sizing is at least one size, if not two sizes, larger than a typical Patagonia medium. The band of elastic around the waist is extremely bulky, and... Read More even in a dress that fit like a medium, would add a lot of bulk to the waist. What woman wants that? The idea of the dress is fantastic, but it needs some design and sizing tweaks to be something that I would keep in my wardrobe and buy more of. I returned this.

May 8, 2019

Love it!

Great fit for a curvy, athletic body, comfy quick dry material and the pockets are an added bonus. Can see myself wearing it a lot this summer.

May 8, 2019

Nice product, with slight sizing issues.

To start, the dress it super cute and I got it in the arrow red color, which I love. The sizing, though it worked for me, is a little bit off though. For reference, I'm 5'7" and 135 lbs, and 34D. The top is a little baggy, whereas the bottom is a little on the short/ tight end. This works okay for me, since I'm usually a small i... Read Moren shorts and a large in tops, but I can see how someone else who doesn't have these measurements might think it has a weird fit. Other than that, love it!

March 13, 2019

Awesome Easy Dress!

Comfortable, fast-drying, and great for travel - I just bought another color! I'm 5'4" and 123lbs, bought an XS.

February 8, 2019

BEST all around dress ever

I'm so glad Patagonia is offering new colors this year! I have the navy print and the olive from last summer - they became fast favorites - and now I can have two more! Love the fabric, love the pockets, especially the small hidden and zippered inner pocket- makes it perfect for travel.This dress took me from workplace to evening events, stayi... Read Moreng cool and fresh all they way. Just bought the Fleetwith romper as well, and expect great things from that as well. Easy to wash, dries in a flash. ready to wear.

August 26, 2018

Great fit, but doesn't wick well

I bought this dress as a casual dress for weekends and travel. For the most part, the dress is great and exactly what I was looking for. It fits me well, despite other reviews saying that the top was too big, and the material doesn't wrinkle at all, making it perfect for packing in a suitcase. I also like having the zippered side pocket. My ... Read Moreonly complaint would be the back criss-cross panels. Given that this dress is by Patagonia, I was expecting the fabric to perform well and wick sweat away from me but instead sweat pooled in this area, especially with two layers of fabric that was less breathable and less absorbent than expected. At least the sweat didn't show through! Perhaps a vent in the interior panel would help, even if it complicates construction. Otherwise, I think the dress is flattering on me and am happy with my purchase.

August 22, 2018

Bummer!

Cute dress, love the fabric, seems like it would be a great piece for hot summer days. Unfortunately this definitely doesn't work for me- as another reviewer mentioned it is looser on the top half than the bottom. I have a small waist and probably could've used a size small on top, but apparently larger than average thighs so could'v... Read Moree used a size large on the bottom. (I'm 5'6" 140 lbs)

July 23, 2018

Super fun, sporty dress

I am a big fan of this dress! The material is "performance" enough that I can wear it and sweat and know it will dry quickly, but it's also nice enough looking that I feel comfortable wearing it in non-athletic endeavors too. And it has POCKETS that aren't super obvious. Love a dress with pockets. For fit, I am 5'10", ... Read More145 lbs with a curvy build and I ordered a small. I have larger-than-average hips and the small fit alright if a bit tight (if you like a loose fit I don't think you'd love the small). I also tried the medium but the straps were much too long for me, leaving the dress to be baggy in the back.

June 12, 2018

Perfect fit for avg,athletic build!! Love it!

I bought this in all 3 colors and haven't reviewed anything in years. But,I wanted to share my experience given some of the reviews. I'm 5'11 with an average,athletic build and it fit perfectly! So easy and comfortable. It wasn't tight at all through the hips,nor was the top too big. I say go for it!! Thanks Patagonia...I love t... Read Morehis item!

June 9, 2018

Great style

Love this style,I've had a similar one from a different company that was a hand me down from my sister so it was always a little too big. I have an athletic build,but smaller in my bust/stomach. A little bummed at the overall fit. Normally I am a 6/8 jean size and either small or medium for dresses so I ordered the medium. The top portion of t... Read Morehe medium was almost too baggy for me but the bottom was just tight enough to not feel comfortable wearing it out. If I order the large it would be even more baggy and way to big on the top. I was hoping it would fit more like athleta or title nine and be a little more forgiving in the bottom for this is where most women carry a little extra size especially us athletic ones. Not sure if ill keep it and wear it around camp and such but it's a little too tight in the bottom to be wearing to church on Sundays. many mixed reviews about this and how it fits,but this will help!

June 5, 2018

Perfect Fit!

I originally read reviews and ordered a small because all reviews said to size down. When the Small ended up being out of stock,I took a chance and ordered the medium. I'm so glad I did because the medium fit perfectly! I have no clue why so many think the dress runs large. I am small on top but have curvy hips. I felt like the dress is not ro... Read Moreomy at all on top but fits the way it should for something that is technical. If you are an athletic build,which I am,it's a perfect fit. Would buy in another color for sure!!! Also,customer service was really helpful in helping me get my order squared away!!

May 10, 2018

Glad I didn't listen to reviews

I was very skeptical on this purchase. The dress picture looks cute and flattering but after reading the reviews I was worried this wouldn't fit at all. So glad I took a chance! It's the perfect length (I'm 5'4) and I'm a very small frame in the chest but this fits great,nice and comfy for summer.

May 5, 2018

So flattering!

I read some reviews about the proportions of this dress being off,with the top too large for the bottom,so I rushed to buy it. This dress is perfect,and perfectly flattering for me as my body proportions have changed after having a baby. Good for a wider rib cage,flattering for a fuller waistline slim in the skirt. I bought this in a medium and I f... Read Moreeel like my old self again.

April 29, 2018

My new favorite dress!

I just received this dress last week and let me say,this is now my new favorite dress. I am going to order 2 more for backups! The perfect travel dress,it's stretchy and comfortable for road tripping,sturdy enough I could do some acrobatics with my husband without fear of ripping or flashing,and breezy enough a late spring day in South Texas d... Read Moreid not phase me. The skirt portion of the dress was only tight in a way that is ideal for windy locations and restricted me from sitting indian style,but not from achieving a piggy back. I NEVER wear technical or hiking-specific dresses,but was intrigued by this guy. No regrets. I ordered a size small which fits great on my 5' 3",34B-27-35,size 4 patagonia pants,athletic-type body. I agree that the top is on the looser side but I felt totally comfortable wearing a bralette,black bra,or sports bra (I wore it 3 times in one week,that's how much I love this dress). Classy and super comfy,would absolutely recommend.

March 28, 2018

Poor Fit

I agree with the other reviews,the fit on this dress is very off. I purchased this after purchasing and loving the fleetwith romper. The romper top fits beautifully,this dress is quite large on the top and tight in the hips. The armholes are huge and jut out to a point when my arms are up. I love the material and the concept but the poor fit means ... Read Morethis will be going back.

March 23, 2018

Nice casual dress

Just received this in the mail,tried it on and I like it! I ordered black sz small. I'm 43 yrs old about 5'6 with a straight,slim frame. Not sure if this would work for a curvy shape/ bigger hips as the skirt part of this dress does not give much extra room.

March 19, 2018

good idea-funky fit

The Fleetwith Dress is a cute summer casual dress that unfortunately did not work for me. I liked the quick dry,light weight fabric and the navy blue print color option. The top of the dress fits very loose,especially the cross wrap style in the back. This style makes the armholes drop quite low in the front and sides,and look like you are wearing ... Read Morea blouse-y yoga top from the back. The skirt/lower half proportions were great-sporty,slim fitting and not too short. For reference,I ordered my normal size small for 5'9'',120 lb athletic frame. The XS body proportions had the waist too high so not an option.

February 19, 2018

Easy and Flattering

I bought this dress in two colors to use as a beach cover up and an about town dress for a beach/boating vacation because I needed clothes that served multiple purposes. I loved this dress. I bought it a M and it was true to size. The style - to be fair may not suit everyone bc the bottom feels about half a size smaller than the top. I didn't ... Read Moremind this but if you're bigger on bottom than on top you may look disproportionate. As a beach cover up I thought this worked well - it was easy to put on and dried really quickly. It was very versatile as a going out and walking around dress because it was nice breathable fabric but long enough to be fully covered and looked more polished than a flimsy beach dress. Very nice quality.

February 13, 2018

Great Active Pullover

After reading some of the other review for this product,it sounds like sizing could be an issue for people. A size small works great for me - I'm 5'4" 130lbs with strong shoulders and 34B chest. The dress doesn't fit me exactly like the model shown,but I also have shorter torso in relation to my legs. That being said,I don&#x2... Read More7;t mind the fit. The fabric is lightweight and has some stretch to it,which means you can really allow the waistband to sit anywhere you'd like; natural waist or hips. If I wear the waistband at my natural waist,then I do get some looseness around the chest - nothing a sports bra won't fix. What I love most about the dress is how comfortable it is. It is one of those dresses that you can pull over yoga tights and then ride your bike to grab a casual dinner. It breathes well and doesn't show / absorb sweat. Also,pockets! Any dress with pockets is a winner in my book.

February 11, 2018

Great fabric but funky fit

I ordered this in an XL as I'm curvy,float between a MD and XL depending on the product and patagonia dresses tend to have a pretty straight fit. The bottom half of the dress was a roomy fit and the top half was huge. The arm holes were really big and gaped. There was a ton of extra fabric. But,the extra fabric there was,was awesome fabric! I ... Read Morereally love the idea of this dress and the fabric would make a killer little dress but the sizing was off for me.

February 3, 2018

Odd fit

I am always a small in Patagonia dresses. This dress was huge on top and very tight on the bottom. The arm holes were too big. I will be returning this product. I don't want to go up to a medium because I am worried the top will be even bigger. I do like the material and color of the dress though.

January 16, 2018

Poor

i bought this in a size medium and the lovely navy blue print. The waist,hips and length are perfect. The chest,however,was huge with gaping arm holes. This is one for the larger breasted/shouldered ladies.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches