Back to Product

Ws Magnolia Spring Dress

Write Your Review

3.92 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Magnolia Spring Dress

3.92
True To Size
November 7, 2019

Too Cute

Fits great, built in bra is nice for a light, casual outfit

October 9, 2019

Comfy and Versatile

I loved the Magnolia Spring dress. I have it in the black, and it's comfy enough for a casual hike or day in the park but dressy enough to go to a nice dinner. The only caution I have is that the fabric from under the bust to the shoulders is a bit small - so if you're the type to have to tighten your bra straps a ton it's perfect!

September 24, 2019

super comfy, very good

super comfy, would wear always

September 24, 2019

Great colors

I am always between a small and extra-small (5'3", 120lb, 32DD). I got an extra small and should've gone with the small. Wish there was a little band or something at the seam under the breast to make it look a little nicer. otherwise very sporty and cute.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 19, 2019

Meh

It was a real pain in the butt to get on first of all. It was way too long for me I had to send it back it had thin weird material to

September 18, 2019

rather big and did not

rather big and did not like thefit

September 8, 2019

Slze up on this dress

I’ll echo the previous reviews that this dress is light and can be dressed up or down. The teal is a great color. The cut is very slim in the bodice and through the torso. I’m a very average 32B, consistently wear a small in Patagonia sizing, but I’ll be exchanging the size small for a medium and am hoping that it fits around my ribs! If the fit wa... Read Moresn’t so different than typical sizing it would be an easy 5 star dress for travel and casual wear.

September 6, 2019

Weird Fit

I have a previous version of this dress and was excited to hear about the shorted straps, as it was a little sagging in the chest area (better suited for those with a large chest) . I'm 120 lbs, 5'5" and got a small - but it seems like more than just the straps got shorted. Either way, the fit wasn't right (side fabric up in arm... Read More pits). It will be returned.

September 5, 2019

Worst dress I’ve ever tried on

Will be returning this dress. Bad sizing. Flimsy material.

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2019

We're sorry to hear this! Please don't hesitate to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding our return process.

August 16, 2019

Disappointed!

Would be a great dress, but the bodice is too tight around my rib cage and breasts. I am an average 36B bra size. Otherwise the dress fits and would be a nice travel dress. A large would be too big. So disappointed that I have to return them!

August 15, 2019

nice dress

I really like this dress. The straps are the correct length for me in a size small, and I am 5'2" 125lbs and 34B. The built in shelf bra offers a reasonable amount of support and the three layers of fabric in the chest area add some additional modesty. It does come with removable bra pads that fit into a pocket in the shelf bra fabric (he... Read Morence the 3 layers). With a cardigan it can also be worn in a business setting.

August 10, 2019

The “Do ”Anything” dress

I live in Miami and have 3 of these dresses to wear round. I’ve used it as a beach cover up, daytime dress, out to dinner and have even slept in it. Sooo comfy and versatile! Looks great, too!

July 31, 2019

Believe the reviews that say the straps are short...

...I didn’t, and sure enough, they’re just too snug on me to make this a comfortable dress. The fabric and length are good, though.

Response from Patagonia
August 1, 2019

Sorry to hear that the dress has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

July 26, 2019

AMAZING travel dress

I spent six weeks in Costa Rica recently and this was my go-to dress (I got one in black and one in the teal)! I bought bra-linings at another store to slip in built-in bra to prevent any "showage" and was able to avoid wearing a bra the entire time I was there because the built in shelf was supportive enough. It dries well and didn'... Read Moret show wet marks with a wet bathing suit underneath (I only tried this with the black dress). Super flattering. It didn't wrinkle, was super soft and comfortable. I am planning on buying another one today. Great dress.

May 8, 2019

Super Cute Dress

I brought 2 of these dresses - one in black and one of the teal. They fit great and look great on. I love them because they pack well for travel and can be sporty and casual or even dressed up for evening with the right shoes and accessories. Great dress!

May 8, 2019

Magnolia spring dress

Magnolia spring dress, I have this dress in several patterns and also in black. It seems that the style has changed ever so slightly over the years and as other reviewer‘s have said… The straps seem to be too short. I’m keeping the dress but wish I could stretch them out so the dress for hit me a little bit lower .

March 17, 2019

Fits perfect but large shelf-bra band

I am a 32B at best and the strap length fits perfect on me and I do have a long torso. I like that it doesn't show a lot of cleavage because I don't have any to show anyways. It is very comfortable to wear and dries quickly (I got the black color). The only thing I don't love is the shelf bra. A shelf bra only works for me if it has ... Read Morepadded cups so I can not wear a bra at all. But without cups my nipples still poke out so I wear stickies. Plus the elastic on the shelf bra is very wide and strong so it makes taking this off difficult. I would rather not have a shelf bra at all because at my size, I don't need one anyways. It would be great if that was an option when buying a dress/ shirt to indicate shelf bra yes or no. The length is good on this, not too short! I got this to have as a black dress I can travel with and bring anywhere. I can see myself dressing it up with strappy heels or wearing casually with flip flops or sneakers. Packs down small!

December 20, 2018

Short straps... really short straps.

I loved the pattern and color of this dress and hoped to love the fit, but the straps were so short that the seam that is supposed to fit under the boob area rested on the boob area in a very obvious and not flattering way. The material is also quite a bit thinner than any other Patagonia dress I have owned (I have quite a few). I returned this dre... Read Moress.

July 22, 2018

Great dress for ANYTHING!

Bought this for a trip to France. It was perfect. Casual and can be "dressed up." I'm 5'5" 130 pounds and a size medium is perfect. Great price, washes nicely (I don't put it in the drier- just hang dry). You can't go wrong! Got lots of compliments.

April 25, 2018

Best dress since the old Bandhas

I'm 5'4'',small-busted and this baby is perfect. I bought the green in small and it will go with me everywhere this summer. It's wrinkle-free after 8 hours in my bag,shows off my strong yoga shoulders and the light material moves with me...love...

April 20, 2018

Great fit and SO comfortable

This dress is super lightweight and fits me perfect. I am not having the issue the other reviews specify regarding the straps. I am shorter at 5'2 and petite in the bust so I ordered a small. Fits perfect! If I liked the other colors,I'd order it in all 3. Will be wearing a ton to the beach this summer.

April 3, 2018

Perfect!

I'm under 5' with a large chest and this dress was perfect! It could be an inch or two shorter and might be better,but I'm very happy with it.

February 17, 2018

AgreeD: Short Straps

Sometimes I have to shorten my straps on dresses,but this one is tight! I bought the green and love it enough to find a way to lengthen the straps and keep it. But Patagonia,this is really a design flaw! 5'7",145#,36C

February 9, 2018

Comfy & super packable but short straps

Love the comfortable,travel-friendly material. Unfortunately the straps are awfully short (at least on this tall lady),so the under-bust seam creeps up and ends up in an awkward spot. The dress fits so well otherwise and is super comfy aside from that one issue,so I might just alter the straps myself to add a bit of length.

January 28, 2018

Comfortable,Looks Nice,and Super Packable

I LOVE THIS DRESS. I'm 6'0",170 lb,and 34F. The medium fits like a dream. I didn't expect it to be able to handle my girls,but it does! It's rare I can go bra-free,so I ordered the other two colors. It's also the perfect length. Right above my knees so I can still move around freely. The fabric is so soft and wrinkle f... Read Moreree. Because it's also lightweight,I can ball it up super small and cram it into a corner of a Black Hole duffle. I know it'll still look good when I get where I'm going.

January 18, 2018

Not for tall women

This might be a nice dress for someone who is ether not very tall,or who has a short torso. I'm surprised that the model is described as 5' 9' and wearing a size small. I'm between 5' 10' and 5' 11',and the medium size had the under-the-breast seam hitting up on my chest area. Pretty uncomfortable. Like anoth... Read Moreer Patagonia dress I'm returning,it would've been a keeper if another 2 inches or so had been added to the length of the top section.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches