Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Magnolia Spring Dress

Write Your Review

4.73 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Magnolia Spring Dress

4.73
True To Size
September 18, 2020

Fun wonderful dress!

I love the bright color. I love clothes that have a built in bra. Perfect for future summer travel.

September 4, 2020

Comfy and flattering

This dress could not be more comfy and flattering. I love the high neckline. The wider straps mean greater comfort and I barely notice they are there. The built in shelf bra adds just enough support. I want to buy one in every color.

September 3, 2020

Comfortable

Comfortable summer dress

August 21, 2020

Most perfect dress EVER

Okay, Im 115lbs for reference, a 30B-C and I've had 3 kids (so my breasts sag and my tummy will never be the same) but this dress makes me feel young again! It literally fits perfectly, supports the not so perky friends up top and allows for a not so perfect abdomen, as well. Its almost a princess cut so the hips are loose but the upper waist ... Read Moreis slightly tapered rather than flared out like a princess cut, giving me a nicer figure than what I really have. It hits me at the knee, is super lightweight and not tight in the straps like so many other dresses (which always end up giving me knots in my shoulders). If I couldve bought this dress in every color I would have done so! Alas, the red was sold out so I have the blue but really, I want this dress for every day of the week and I sincerely hope Patagonia makes more!

August 11, 2020

Show pictures of the back of the dress.

I havent decided if I want to buy this dress yet, because there are no views of the backside of the dress. Include these in your website if you want to sell the product.

July 26, 2020

Easy, Comfortable, Cute!

This dress is fantastic. I'm a 34DD, and this is the first dress I've found where I feel 100% comfortable and supported without having to wear a bra underneath. Even better, the high neckline is modest yet still flattering. I can't get over how wonderful it is to just throw on a dress without having to worry about the right bra with ... Read Morethe right straps and whether or not it's too revealing. The material is cool and comfortable as well. I love it so much I just bought two more. Two cautions - I waver between Small and Medium in Patagonia sizes. I first bought this in Medium, and while the fit was mostly good, the back sagged down a bit. I exchanged it for a Small and the fit is better in the back, but there is a little less forgiveness around the midsection so I have to watch my ice cream consumption. Second, while I love the Kale Green color, it definitely shows moisture spots where I am sweating on a hot day. Wear a pattern if you are going to be in the heat.

July 12, 2020

Sturdy, Stylish, A Steal!

Someone else said "buy it while you can" and they are right. Every 3-4 years, I buy a dress from Patagonia that ends up lasting me another 4+ years, and this dress is it for 2020 summer! The sturdy, slightly swishy fabric feels great against the skin. I bought the black color and just snagged the blue, both in M (I have bought M in other ... Read MorePatagonia dresses in the past). I am 5"5, slim hips, small chest, but broad shoulders kind of gal. The dress feels like wearing a mid-support sports bra, but as a chic dress! It feels a little snug to pull on and off, but once it's on you forget about. Style is perfect for pairing under a jean jacket or even a blazer for the WFH office, I've done a yoga flow in this dress and it moved well. Sleek, flattering and perfect for East and West coast summer days!

July 6, 2020

The perfect summer dress

This dress might be my favorite from Patagonia. The material is stretchy and comfortable yet flattering. The back details make it cute to wear to the office or just to throw on for the beach. I wish it came in more colors because I would absolutely own several colors.

July 1, 2020

My fav!

I love this dress. Super comfortable and very flattering. I have received several compliments. The length is great - not too short or too long. I purchased the black version which is more of a charcoal/soft black. I am considering getting one of the other colors given how much I love this.

June 11, 2020

Perfect Dress!

I bought this dress pacifically looking for something I could wear in the Florida heat without having to wear a bra! This dress is perfect the fit is flattering, the material is comfortable and the support in the built-in bra is exactly what I needed. I am going to buy theres another colors!

June 10, 2020

Perfect Everyday Dress

I am always on the lookout for a dress that I can wear comfortably in the city but also take camping - this one exceeded my expectations! The shelf bra is supportive with removable liners which is important to me, you can't even tell you're not wearing a bra! I wear a 32D so I'm pretty selective when it comes to outfits I can actuall... Read Morey pull off without a bra :) It is slim through the waist and slightly tapers at the hip for a really flattering fit. For reference, I am 5'5", 128lbs, muscular build and purchased a small.

May 15, 2020

Flimsy yet weighs a lot bathing suit material

Material is flimsy and unflattering bathing suit fabric. Oddly the dresss weight is a bit heavy if thinking of traveling. As in most patagonia womens items with built in bras ...it is poor support. Makes women with boobs look like blobs . No pockets - really???? Only positive is higher chest coverage and decent length.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hi Margot, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with dress. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 24, 2020

Perfect Summer Dress

I was looking for a casual dress and I got so much more. This is THE perfect summer dress. I live in SoCal where summers get in the 100s. This dress is so light and breezy. The neckline is modest but the back makes it a little sexy, and the built in bra ensures no bras traps get in the way. Im 57 and the medium hits right at my knee. Please make mo... Read Morere colors!!!

December 20, 2019

The perfect summer dress

I can almost never wear dresses with a built-in bra, but this is the exception. Woooo! This dress runs true to size. It's a little snug across the tummy, but the pattern offsets this if your stomach is less than flat. Since it's high quality and stylish, but not trendy, I can see myself owning this dress for a long, long, long time. Dress... Read Morees like this are hard to find -- you should buy it while you can.

December 19, 2019

Love my new Magnolia Dress!

It fits well (I ordered a Medium) and I really like the slightly halter top and the length. The print is great too. Really happy with it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches