Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Seabrook Skirt

Write Your Review

4.24 /5

Filter Reviews

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Seabrook Skirt

4.24
Kinda Large
September 23, 2020

skirt is amazing

This skirt is everything.I love the color and style it is so soft and fits great.

September 13, 2020

Skirt Happiness

I ordered in a small and xsmall to get the best fit. I chose the xs at 53, 120 lbs. I like the detail at the waist, its pretty and adds a little something extra to the skirt.

September 10, 2020

Super comfortable

Great fit and so comfortable to wear, especially on hot days.

September 8, 2020

Super Comfy

This is my go-to skirt to wear around the house, for errands, or exercise. It's comfy and long enough to cover my thighs.

September 7, 2020

Cute and comfy

I read through all the reviews before purchasing two of these during the Patagonia sale. Couldnt be happier, everything about them works. I noted several reviewers complaining about extra bulk at the waist, but for me it is simply not an issue. I like the detail at the waist; it adds some interest to an otherwise very simple skirt. Washes well, han... Read Moregs nicely. Only wish there were more colors.

September 3, 2020

Super cute

Very soft stretchy material. Hits me just at bottom of knee. The color is sort of heathered.

September 3, 2020

Comfortable but pretty and feminine

I love this skirt. The material is super soft and comfortable, but the style is easily dressed up or down. I'm on short and chunky side - but a medium was perfect in both length and fit.

August 21, 2020

Cute skirt- with the right shirts and correct sizing!

I like this skirt a lot, the fabric is very soft and doesn't wrinkle. I'm typically an XS in their 'regular fit' items but sized up and I'm glad I did, so the fit is more flattering. I've had two now, the first one had a part that kept flipping up- but true to Patagonia's Iron Clad warranty- they replaced it. Than... Read Morek you!

July 29, 2020

Dont enjoy the fit

I am disappointed in the new styling of this skirt. A few years ago, I had purchased two seabrook skirts- love them. However the new style is not flattering- putting bulk in the middle. I wish the old style still available.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

Hi Melissa, we're sorry the new design and fit are not as flattering. Please feel free to return the shirt back to us if you were looking to do so but haven't already. https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html Your feedback has been passed along to the Design Team. Thanks for your review!

June 26, 2020

Women's Seabrook skirt

Comfortable in hot weather. Easy to wash out by hand in sink. Lightweight knit packs well. More versatile than a dress for traveling light on hiking trips.

May 15, 2020

Unflattering and impractical

This skirt has bulk right where women dont need it at the waist. It has no pockets and its very unflattering. I returned it.

May 14, 2020

Runs Big

I'm 5'4 and 150 lbs, and a Medium is too big.

December 10, 2019

Wearing it every day!

I love this soft fabric and longer length. I put it on with leggings and a t-shirt feeling so comfy and good. I bought another identical because I am so thrilled. Very packable and versatile.

November 22, 2019

Perfect skirt!

I love this skirt. It’s stretchy, soft and flows beautifully. I wear it all the time!!

September 29, 2019

Did a man design?

What woman wants bulk at waist especially in a totally non add to versatility way? And no pockets. Add to these issues the overall weight of the item ....which in these days of pack light travel is a no - no.

Response from Patagonia
October 10, 2019

Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry to hear that this design didn't work out for you. Please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us for a refund.

September 21, 2019

Comfy skirt to live in

I already had one Seabrook Skirt and loved the soft fabric. I ordered another and was pleasantly surprised that the one thing I didn't like about my other skirt, the thin waistband, had been improved to a thicker, flattering waistband. Skirt falls just above the knee, and is stretchy and comfortable.

September 17, 2019

Best Fitting and Most Comfortable Skirt I own

This skirt has everything. Style, comfort and ease to maintain.

September 8, 2019

Fits perfectly!

I purchased this skirt for upcoming trip. After reading the reviews I took a chance on the length being long enough for me. I’m 5’9” and over 60 so I didn’t want a shirt skirt! The skirt is perfect! Above the knee, very soft, with a flattering fit. I purchased a medium (150#). Looks cute with pair of sneakers . Can even wear a light bike shorts und... Read Moreerneath if your going to be active!

September 5, 2019

Skirt review

Perfect fit and vivid colors.

September 5, 2019

Skirt

My skirt was too small. Some styles I am in between xs and s.

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2019

We are sorry this ended up being too small. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

September 5, 2019

Way too big for medium.

Way too big for medium. Waist does not lay flat

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you! Please keep in mind, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are welcome to initiate a return at any time [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 5, 2019

Nice style of skirt

I like the styling of the skirt - the way it hangs, length, detail at waistband. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the the fabric is lightweight, not very sturdy. I wish it had a little more bulk to it. Sizing as expected. I'm 5'8" 150 and bought size M

September 5, 2019

50/50

Love the material, drape, movement, length, color. I think the elastic band around the waist is too narrow- doesn’t stay flat against the body but moves around inside causing the outside ruching and outside fabric to move inside and vice versa.

September 1, 2019

Love This Skirt, but too long

I have never bought anything from Patagonia before, but I was excited about this skirt. I ordered an XS and a SM just to be safe. I am 5'3.5" and 118lbs. I usually order a 2 or 4 depending on the brand. Based on other reviews, I went ahead and ordered them but found that they were too long for my liking as I feared they would be. They fel... Read Morel below my knee but both sizes fit everywhere else. I hope they make this skirt in a petite in the future! I was hoping that they would come to at least the top of my knee. Love everything else about this skirt though!

September 1, 2019

Perfect skirt!

Fits great and agree that it goes best with shorter tops or those you tuck in. Love this skirt! Would definitely buy again. Received several compliments on it. Purchased a size small and I’m 5’6, 130lbs

August 19, 2019

Super comfortable, versatile skirt

Highly recommend this skirt! It came to just about my knees and is easily parable with shirts I wear. The material feels very high quality and is great for just casual wear as well as more vigorous activity!

August 18, 2019

So Easy

I just took it on a trip to Cancun. I threw it in the suitcase, it does not wrinkle. I slipped it on almost everyday for something. One day I would wear it over a suit, and then another day I would top it off with a nice blouse for a dinner out. Great fabric, dries fast and has a nice drape. It is a new fave.

August 17, 2019

Don’t totally love ruching at

Don’t totally love ruching at waist but like color and great fabric! Wish you made flat band at waist.

August 15, 2019

Cute comfy skirt

Wrinkle free knit would be great for travel. Waistband detailing makes it great if you wear a top that fits snug and you want to tuck it in and layer. But it adds some bulk if you wear a knit shirt untucked. No pockets makes it less practical.

August 12, 2019

Love this skirt

Size is spot on, fit is comfortable and fabric is very soft. I like that the length brushes the top of my knee. The waistband is wide and flattering and it probably warrants a shorter top or something you can tuck in.

August 10, 2019

not as flattering..

The design of the waist, the bulk, is not flattering. A simple waist band would be better.

August 10, 2019

Super Comfy Skirt

The Seabrook Skirt is super comfy and soft. So far the fabric has not pilled or pulled in any funny ways and it is perfect to throw on when you want something easy. It is easy to match with lots of shirts/tops and I get a lot of wears out of it before I need to wash it. Im not a very curvy lady, built more like a rectangle than a pear, and I find t... Read Morehis skirt is very flattering to the tummy area. Great skirt!

August 10, 2019

Ws Seabrook Skirt

Lovely- easy fit. Feminine but sturdy. I hope the elastic band in waist lasts. So far so good.

August 10, 2019

Best skirt ever

Super soft and comfy I wear this skirt a ton. I originally ordered a medium as that’s my go to size but it was too large. I brought it back to store instead of mailing it back and exchanged it. Small is a perfect fit!

August 10, 2019

Seabrook Skirt

Love this skirt! I wear it often- probably too much but I love it! Soft, comfy and pull on. Everything you’re looking for in a great skirt that you can wear for at least Spring/Summer!

August 10, 2019

Review of Seabrook skirt

I bought the sea brook skirt in multicolor print. It is so beautiful. I have received many compliments. Best of all it is so soft I hardly feel like I am wearing anything. It is so versatile that I can wear it to a fine restaurant or on a walk in the foothills.

May 14, 2019

Cute and comfortable

Love the skirt but it is surprisingly hard to find a top to go with it that I really like. Pictures in the website of someone modeling the skirt would have been helpful. T-shirts tend to make the skirt look boxy.

May 12, 2019

Love this skirt

I was a big fan of the old Seabrook skirt (and dress), and I like this even better. I ordered the Furnai Floral Petra Pink, and it's lovely. I'm 5'8", 130 pounds and curvy. The medium fits well. It hits me just above my knee. I'm planning on ordering the navy skirt -- and the dress, too! The fabric is soft and cool and woul... Read Mored be perfect for travel. My one minor complaint is that the gathered material at the waist -- which is flattering -- turns up a bit near the knot, showing the white backside of the fabric.

May 8, 2019

Great skirt, nice length

Love the colors & at the knee length. It has the right amount of flare and movement in the skirt to make it very flattering. Dresses up or down easily. I wore it to dinner one night and pulled it on over my suit after a day at the pool.

May 8, 2019

Great products!

I love shopping Patagonia. Very nice quality and good fit.

April 16, 2019

Easy to wear comfortable skirt

I love the fabric and weight of this skirt. Like the updated front tie, packs down small and doesn't wrinkle. Great travel skirt for the spring/summer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches