Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Kamala Midi Skirt

Write Your Review

4.62 /5

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Kamala Midi Skirt

4.62
April 8, 2021

Perfect!

This can be worn as a skirt or dress. The fit is comfortable and flattering, and is high-quality. I love it!

April 5, 2021

Love the Kamala skirt

This is the 4th Kamala skirt for me. I wear it at home but its also perfect for traveling. Soft, comfortable material and it can be a skirt or dress.

March 4, 2021

The perfect skirt!

I love the fabric of this skirt. Its smooth and comfortable but has some weight to it. I know it wont lift up at a windy beach or stick to my legs with static electricity. The fronds pattern is nice too. Please make a greater variety of patterns of this skirt!

March 4, 2021

XS perfect fit for petite

Purchased for my wife. She's 5'1", 100lbs and wears a size 0-2. The the XS fits her perfectly whether she's wearing it as a skirt (stops an inch or two above her ankles) or dress (ends about the knees). Material and quality are top notch.

February 28, 2021

Wearing it Often

This skirt is comfortable, attractive, and good for around the house or out and about. I cut off the long sash because when I wear a long T-shirt on top, the knotted sash made a big bump under the shirt. The waistband is great and didn't need cinching. I like the length, hem hitting at about mid shin.

February 28, 2021

Just what I hoped for

Very soft stretchy material. The waist tie works perfectly--not bulky. This will be my Spring uniform.

February 27, 2021

Perfect Casual Skirt

I bought this skirt in 2 colors, as I could see the potential perfection! The fit is just right, the style couldnt be better, the colors are wonderful & the fabric is a good weight with excellent quality. I followed washing instructions with no shrinkage...ready to wear. Im expecting years of use

February 25, 2021

Wonderful Fabric, Pattern, and Fit!

I originally ordered a size small, as some of patagonia's pants/waistbands if they are thin elastic run kinda tight/constricting on my hips. The small was too big when I wore it high waisted, which is how it looked best. Exchanged for a XS (super easy process) and it fits great! High waisted skirts are my jam, and this one doesn't disappo... Read Moreint. I love the softness of the fabric and also the flowiness of the cut (it has more fabric than a classic A-frame cut, so is nice for dancing and just walking). I can wear with a crop top or tuck in a shirt, looks great either way. I haven't worn it as a dress, but I guess if I were stuck on a desert island I'd be glad to have the option. For refernece I'm 5'4'' and 115-120 lbs (i'm a mom, it fluctuates). My only critic is that the waist band, which is a great width and the fabric is doubled, has an thinish elastic sewn to the very top, I assume this is to ensure it fits when worn as a tube dress, but I'd much rather it just be the doubled fabric wide band without the elastic. It's the one part of the skirt that I kinda can feel after a while of wearing it, it's not even that tight but I'm just not a fan of elastic around my mid section. Really pleased though that I purchased it, I had been eyeing it for a while and I see why now, it's gonna be a staple of my wardrobe.

January 20, 2021

Flattering and Comfortable

Love, love, love this skirt! The fit is very flattering and extremely comfortable. Also love the color!

December 4, 2020

Really nice color and design

I love the length and its so soft and comfortable- the color is bright and I love the fit. A little lighter than I thought it would be - great for summer and Im layering it w leggings and boots for a cheerful winter thing

September 23, 2020

Lovely after surf attire, or around the house

So soft and comfortable, easy to wear multiple ways!

September 18, 2020

comfortable and attractive

title says it all

September 7, 2020

Wonderful

I love this skirt so much. I have two and I may buy a third. Very soft and flattering. I receive lots of complements on this skirt. The material is high quality and the skirt itself is made well. Thank you Patagonia for making this awesome skirt.

September 4, 2020

A true delight.

I live in the Caribbean and the versatility of this item (dress or skirt) is fabulous. It's lightweight, dries quickly, and looks great. Highly recommend.

September 3, 2020

Pretty skirt but self tie not great as a belt.

Pretty skirt with beautiful colors but runs a little large. Because of the thickness of the fabric the self tie doesn't fold over/tie flat enough to look good as a belt.

September 3, 2020

So cute

I bought it in XL my normal size in another color and the waste was a little big....but I love this skirt so I kept it and ordered another color size L. So soft...color is bright. Lots of compliments on it!

September 2, 2020

So comfortable

This skirt is super soft and the perfect length for any occasion. I feel so relaxed in this and love that you can also wear it as a dress. I wear this skirt everywhere.

July 29, 2020

Perfect summer skirt

I'm 5'11" and it isn't a maxi on me, but it hits a few inches above my ankles and is a very flattering length. I wear a 12 in pants and the L fit just right. It stays in place and doesn't require constant tugging and adjusting. The fabric is cool, comfortable and doesn't stretch or bag out. I would definitely buy again... Read More.

July 1, 2020

So many things didnt work.

The Umber Brown skirt, (actually a mustard yellow with a pale pink) looked way worse in person. The cut of the skirt - wide waistband with a tie seemed to accentuate the mid-section and rollover wasnt really an option. The skirt was wider at the bottom and looked kind of massive on me. . The cotton blend fabric was just OK. The only redeeming thing... Read More about this skirt is that it was cute when worn as a dress. This had the potential to be a great skirt, but completely missed - especially if you dont have a teeny tiny waist.

May 26, 2020

Versatile, sensual, flowing, cool, comfy

I was pleasantly surprised by this delightful skirt bought on a whim (Eucalyptus Fronds: Umber Brown) because I like the pattern. Usual size S fit perfectly (5'5", 115-118#). Wear with same color Barely There bra top, other tops, or as dress (lots of variations for tieing straps). LOVE IT!

May 22, 2020

Adorable and comfortable

I cant believe Im the first to review this! I got the blue and white fronds print and it is so cute. It is insanely comfortable as a dress or skirt and looks sort of like a pareo. You can play around with the ties and rise of the skirt to best suit your body type. I personally like it best as a dress with the tied wrapped around the bust and tied a... Read Moret the back. I will get a lot of use out of this this summer. For reference I am 58, 125 lbs and a 34C bust and the size xs fits perfectly.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches