Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Seabrook Bandha Dress

Write Your Review

4.16 /5

Filter Reviews

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Seabrook Bandha Dress

4.16
True To Size
September 4, 2020

Love this dress

I have this dress in 3 colors, I use them all summer long. I can go hike with my dog and be back in time for a web meeting without changing attire. Highly recommended.

September 3, 2020

Cute & comfy

I love this dress a lot. I got it in the dark blue from the outlet years ago in large and though it was a little on the big side it was great for work. It looks dressy enough while being super comfortable. Then I recently saw it on sale and bought the green color in medium and its my new favorite dress. It fits just right (59 145lbs) and kinda work... Read Mores for everything- work, brunch, hanging out, date night, etc. The material is soft and I think the cut is flattering.

September 2, 2020

I <3 this dress!

One of my favorite all-time casual dresses! I have it in two colors and they have both held up well over time.

September 2, 2020

Love the soft fabric

This dress fits beautifully - it is so causal and comfortable, but can also be dressed up for work or other occasions. The thing that struck me most was how soft the fabric is. Impressed and recommended!

September 1, 2020

Love this dress

This is my favorite dress purchase in recent years. The fabric is so soft. I love the extra shoulder coverage. And the length is perfect for me. It hangs just above my knees. I saw some reviews from people who said previous years models of this dress were shorter. Personally, I love the length. I ahve muscular thighs that don't always look gr... Read Moreeat in short dresses. This one is PERFECT. I may just get another in a different color. Sizing: I'm usually a S or XS in dresses. I bought one in each size, but the Small didn't look so great. So if you are between sizes like me, go for the smaller size.

June 26, 2020

Comfortable dress that goes from casual to business casual

Great fitting dress that can be dressed up or down. I am 5'8" and generous on top. I ordered the XL which fits well on top, and the design tapers slightly at the waist to avoid being too full on the bottom. I don't usually buy duplicate clothing but would like to add the coral to my summer wardrobe.

June 19, 2020

Casual fit

I was wanting a more form fitting but the dress is anything but. It is very relaxed throughout the waist but super cozy. Great weekend dress.

June 17, 2020

Frankenseams!

I wanted to like this dress, but it had two glaring problems. First, the color is too light for me, and washed me out. Second, the narrowest part of the waist on the dress is right under the bust, whereas my narrowest part is a few inches lower, just above my navel. The dress wasn't flattering as a result. No problem, said I. Let's just a... Read Moredjust the side seams. But no! There are no seams at all going straight up and down the sides of the dress, armpit to hem. I could not figure out how I could possibly adjust the waist into a more flattering position. If the color had been darker I might have lived with it, but with both problems together I could not justify keeping the dress.

May 12, 2020

comfortable & sexy!

Top half of the look is rather form-fitting, below the waist it is free & swingy! I am a 34C and the neck was a bit too deep--especially for wearing to work. I took care of this using a very small safety pin (inside) to bring the deep "V" up an inch or so... Lovely fabric feel. Length comes to top of my knee (I,m 5'7). I want it ... Read Morein another color!

November 14, 2019

This dress was so awesome

This dress was so awesome I bought one for each of my daughters

November 11, 2019

I love this dress, it’s

I love this dress, it’s perfect for work or casual errands around town. I’m 5’7” and 135 lbs, I bought a medium and it’s a bit loose but is definitely still wearable. I’ve already gotten a lot of use out of this dress.

September 27, 2019

Comfortable

This is very comfortable and I have worn it a lot since it arrived. I do agree with others that it is low cut; I add a baggy cardigan to it, though, and probably won’t be wearing it to church anytime soon. Haha However, I noticed the fabric has snagged recently. I would recommend this dress if you can get it on sale. I’m thinking about getting an... Read Moreother color but may see about exchanging the current dress I have for another one. I guess I need to be more careful when wearing it.

September 24, 2019

Too big in hips

I have three previous versions of this dress and I love them. I got the same size as before and it fit about how I expected up top, maybe a little tighter, but it was like someone added about 3 inches in the hip area. It was not flattering at all on me so I ended up returning the dress. I couldn’t order a size down because it would have been to tig... Read Moreht in the bust. I am not big 32B so I was surprised how tight it fit. I’m very sad this didn’t fit because as I mentioned I have three previous versions of the dress and love them.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're so sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right time! Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 21, 2019

Soft and comfy

Fitted but not clingy

September 20, 2019

Good fit everywhere but the bust

Nice length, beautiful soft silky fabric, and pretty color. Unfortunately the bust was a bust. I feel like Patagonia clothes never fit a chest larger than an A/B cup.

September 19, 2019

Really disliked the fit. Felt

Really disliked the fit. Felt very boxy and unflattering. Sad to return it. Nice fabric.

September 18, 2019

Seabrook Bandha Dress

sorry, i had to return it because way too big.

September 18, 2019

Very flattering

Very flattering dress; even for a short, not-so-thin person like me. The neck line is too low for me, but it was easy to put a few stiches in to close up the front a little.

September 15, 2019

Love

Love this dress. It’s so comfortable, and fits perfectly. I love the material, it’s perfect for summertime, river trips, camping, and teaching. I ordered a small, I’m 5’4” 130lbs. 34b.

September 12, 2019

Low cut, like cap sleeves

Too low cut for me, otherwise very nice material and liked cap sleeves as you can wear a bra. A bit too long for a 5'5" woman.

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 8, 2019

Cute but odd

Really cute style, gorgeous colors but a really odd fit. The fabric is clingy and the dress managed to be loose/baggy and really unflattering as it managed to cling to every lump and bump. Not quite sure how it did that! . Soooo disappointed. I was hoping this would be my new go to dress.

September 6, 2019

Love this dress

You can make this dress sexy or casual and it fits fantabulous. I’m an athletic woman with bigger shoulders and this dress made me feel truly sexy. Can be dressed up or down for a more casual look!

September 5, 2019

Seabrook Bandha dress

Perfect! Fit perfectly. I thought it might run a little big since the xs t-shirts are a little loose on me. 5'3" 100 lbs. But I was pleasantly surprised. Great color also.

September 5, 2019

Unflattering cut

I ordered a small in navy (I’m 5’ 8”, 130 lbs). I was hoping for a form fitting look but it was more like a maternity dress because of the way the dress is cut with the seams running diagonally from back to front. It was disappointing and I had to return it.

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the cut. Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you have any questions regarding your return.

September 5, 2019

Very cute dress

This dress is very cute and could be dressed up or down. It is a little more fitted around than the middle than I was hoping for.

September 3, 2019

The way the dress drapes,

The way the dress drapes, it highlights the not so toned tummy

September 2, 2019

Great dress!

Great summer dress! Large fit me perfectly (5’7”, 170)- would definitely recommend

September 2, 2019

cute dress

The only problem is the dress was 39 inches not 37 inches and I had to have it shortened. The front also showed the seems the way the bow went Cute but not perfect

August 28, 2019

A very comfortable and versatile dress, even more so than the original.

Ive had one of the early bandha dresses for years, the hem falls above the ankle and it’s sleeveless and while it is super comfortable and I really enjoy wearing it I didn’t have as many occasions to do so. The knee length and cap sleeves of this version are great as is the matt fabric finish.

August 26, 2019

pros and cons

pros: i love this dress and have worn mine for eons, which is why i wanted another. they finally changed the length, so i was looking forward to not having to hem the skirt, and actually just get something i like and can wear as is. cons: the dress arrived defective, with a pucker/bump in a side seam, so i had to exchange it; also, the sizing has c... Read Morehanged so that i'm not the M i used to be, but rather, i'm stuck between M and L and will have to alter the dress still, assuming the replacement is stitched more smoothly than the return.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

Thanks for the comments and we are sorry to hear that the first one arrived with some stitching issues. We will ensure that you end up with something you are satisfied with or we will help you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 22, 2019

Awesome dress

Beautiful, loose on the bottom, but fitted at the top. Just pass the knee. Perfect for biking to work. Professional enough to wear with a cardigan over top. Got compliments immediately on the light aqua color. 5'9" 135# and ordered a small. I wouldn't want any bigger. Seems about right. Could have maybe had a size down but I like the... Read More fit.

August 16, 2019

fantastic dress

I've received many compliments on this dress. It is a great material, sits easily and doesn't wrinkle. Perfect and I want to come back for another!

August 15, 2019

Love this dress. The first

Love this dress. The first one I purchased was 10 years ago. Unfortunately, the xs is, now too tight in the stomach, so I purchased one in a small last year and wore/wear all the time. The only complaint I have is that it runs long. I had the one I purchased last year shortened. I will likely have to later this one, too, but I am wearing it longer,... Read More less flattering and as it is supposed to fit, for now.

August 15, 2019

Always fits!!!

I shop Patagonia for many reasons. One is that it always fits. I do not have a traditional outdoor person look, and they have enough choices and sizes to fill my needs!!! Thanks for all you do for all of us who are not traditional!!!

August 15, 2019

I love this dress

This is my second bandha dress. I’ve had the other one for years and am so grateful for the high quality of Patagonia clothes. I love to put this on over a swimsuit or after a run or you can dress it up to go out. Very versatile and a great fit.

August 15, 2019

lightweight, modest length, low cut

I wear the dress a lot (dark blue). It is low cut on the chest so I use a safety pin when I wear it to work. It is very lightweight, so you need undergarments that don't show bumps through.

August 15, 2019

Strange fit

I wish Patagonia clothes fit me better! I keep trying to find something besides the fleece that does . . .

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

We're sorry to hear this wasn't the right fit! Please feel free to return it and let us know if you have any questions.

August 12, 2019

Classic

I have 3 of these. The first 2 are size small. The last one I ordered is an extra small. Wish I would’ve stuck with the small, although it is a tad too big. My boobs are squished in the xs and they are NOT big. For reference, I am 5’7” and 115 lbs.

August 10, 2019

Best dress

I buy a new color every year- love this dress-

August 10, 2019

Very flattering dress

I get so many compliments on this dress, I bought it in two colors. Great fabric, very comfortable, perfect length on me. I'm 5'9". It's a bit low cut which gives it a moderate sexy appeal. It's my new favorite summer dress. Also, I love Patagonia's mission!

August 10, 2019

Slip needed

Love the dress, but the material is thinner than I expected. I feel the need to wear a half slip with it.

August 10, 2019

Love the Bahnda Dress

I bought this dress in Scheels, got so many compliments that I bought one for my friend and another for me! It is not form fitting yet still very flattering. It goes in your suitcase and then back on without a wrinkle. Easy to wash and I hang dry because I am tall and like the length. Thanks Patagonia for the perfect summer dress 👗!

July 5, 2019

The Best Travel Dress Ever!

I have had this dress in black for five years, and have worn it everywhere. Most recently wore it on a trip to Peru/Machu Picchu (June 2019), and wore it to several five-star restaurants. It is an awesome travel dress -- does not wrinkle, looks very classy with a sweater or wrap and heels, and is even appropriate for work. Washes easily on the deli... Read Morecate cycle, hang to dry. Am buying it in another color!

May 9, 2019

Great dress

Love almost everything about this dress except that the neckline is a bit too low and for me, requires a sports bra or cami bra for coverage. Bought this dress in a small to take to Switzerland this summer -very packable, lightweight, and perfect length.

February 15, 2019

Super comfy

I really like this dress. It's easy to wear, travels well, and is about as flattering a dress as someone built like a tank is going to find. ;)

June 3, 2018

Flattering dress

I have a handful of patagonia dresses,this is by far my favorite. It is so soft,and it is longer,so I like that since I am tall. I think this is a very flattering dress,and would flatter a lot of body types. For reference,I am 5'9",140lbs,and have a small chest.

May 17, 2018

Great dress

I got this yesterday and love it. It fits great for me. I'm 5'4,between 123-130,muscular build and have the small size. It fits well through my chest,isn't so loose that you can see my bra and drapes well over my hips. The hem is right at my knee,which is a good length for me. The fabric is super-soft and doesn't seem to wrinkle... Read More,which will be awesome for traveling.

March 20, 2018

too big

I'm slim and wear an A cup bra,so I bought the XS but it's too roomy and long. It's very disappointing because I bought a very similar dress 2 yrs ago which is perfect. In other Patagonia apparel I wear a small sometimes and XS others. I wish there were more consistency! The size charts are often wrong.

March 12, 2018

Too long

This dress is so comfortable and flattering and I love the color (purple). But it is WAY too long. I am 5' 6" and it passes my knees by an inch or so. I looked back at the website,where it says a 5' 9" model wears a small. This dress is not sized appropriately for women of average height. I am torn because I love it,but it falls... Read More awkwardly below the knee. I'm hoping a tailor can help,but if not I'll have to return it as the sizing is too awkward.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches