Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Alpine Valley Dress

Write Your Review

4.1 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Alpine Valley Dress

4.1
True To Size
September 8, 2020

Not for me

Product doesnt look good on me, but looks great on my wife who I bought it for. She wears it around our property and makes her tan look great and some years younger. A winner. Sorry I couldnt review it for me, Im more a jeans type of guy.

September 4, 2020

Awesome. Very comfortable

Love patogonia

August 28, 2020

Delightful Dress

This dress has been such a happy surprise. Patagonia dresses rarely work for my body; Im a small up top, and an 8 on the bottom (34/ 29/ 39, 54, 140lbs). This fits like a dream perfect band width to support without restriction, mid thigh length, and lovely drape. The material is soft with a good balance between structured and flowy. Flawless.

June 28, 2020

Great purchase, just it shrunk!!!

I loved the dress very much until I washed. It shrunk and got much shorter. Not comfortable for me anymore. Luckily it fits my daughter perfectly, and she loves it! If you are tall, the dress will be very short. Patagonia, please write down correctly the length of your dresses.

June 4, 2020

So cute!

I love this dress. The shape is very flattering and the material is so soft. When I purchased the dress only the XS was available, and the bra shelf is just a tad tight. I wish I could have gotten the S for comparison, but I didnt want to exchange the dress. I would definitely recommend for casual wear or dressy!

June 2, 2020

Disappointment

I am an easy, consistent fit in Patagonia dresses. This is a mess. The fabric over the shelf bra in the arm pit area is grossly baggy, the neckline doesnt lay flat, the straps arent adjustable and the fabric is thin and cheap feeling. Returned it.

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2020

Hi Janet, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the dress. We really appreciate the feedback as its crucial to improving things for future season.

April 27, 2020

Perfect Summer dress

Im 510 145 lbs and ordered the medium. Perfect fit. Im a mom so I need things to be practical but Im still only 30 years old so I dont want to look matronly. This is perfect, long enough that I can bend over to help my daughter but short enough that its flattering. Built in bra was great for me-Im a 36C. I wont be running a race in it but going to ... Read Morethe farmers market and for a walk or to the lake I will wear it. The Moth pattern is beautiful.

November 10, 2019

Fit a little bit big

The fit is tight on top and too loose on the bottom. For a girl that is 5’5” it’s a little big too long. It’s cute but fits a little bit off so I’ll take it to tailor and get it fitted. Pattern is cute though and a good summer dress. Recommended for taller skinnier girls with smaller chests.

August 20, 2019

Hope I can make it work!

I'm a 5ft. 6in., 150 lbs and I ordered the light blue dress. I have slightly broader shoulders and am a B-cup and it fits well. Not too tight, but still has some shape. The fabric is very soft, but seems to be slightly see through, can barely get away with nude underwear. Seems really comfortable though, so hopefully I can make it work!

August 15, 2019

Fresh and Flowy

Love this dress! It’s conservative but flirty at the same time. Although, I wish the black (more like grey color) didn’t fade so much with multiple washings.

August 11, 2019

My favortie summer dress

A closet full of clothes but I wear this the most. It's as hot as Hades here but this dress is cool and looks good. Love the shelf bra, length, and the high neck to protect décolleté from the sun. Love the muted blue floral fabric.

August 10, 2019

Alpine Valley Dress

Nice color and pattern. Poor quality fabric, in my opinion.

May 8, 2019

Alpine Valley Dress

This is an awesome comfy, casual dress. Great to throw on after the beach or on a hot day. Really cute, easy to wear.

May 8, 2019

Cute and functional but slightly strange fit

I really like the look of the Alpine Valley dress and it is super comfy. The high neck and shelf bra combo actually works for me (36B), where I feel like most shelf bras are kind of awkward for my chest size and might as well not exist. I like that the dress is loose around the core but fitted at the top. It breathes and moves but has a little bit ... Read Moreof a shape still. The small head hole is tight and requires care in pulling over your head so that you don't stretch the straps. I don't love that part. My only real complaint though is in the fit around the armpits. This might not be a problem for someone with a larger chest, but for me it almost seems like the dress has too much material on top and it creates a loose wrinkle near my armpits and some odd gaping. It's not uncomfortable and not too obvious to others, but it is a little funky. I'm 5'6, 160lbs and I'm wearing a medium, it falls just above the knee. I think I could go with a small if I wanted. I got the dress in Ink Black and it's much more of a blue-gray than black but it is a cute print.

May 8, 2019

love this dress!

This is a super cute dress that can be worn day or night. I wore it at New Orleans Jazz Fest, and I was comfy and cool on a hot day. I would love to buy more, but I think it is a little overpriced.

May 8, 2019

Strange Puckering

I really really wanted to love this dress but there is a strange puckering at the armpit seams that is really noticeable. So bummed because it’s perfect everywhere else. Will be returning.

May 8, 2019

Love this dress

Soft and pretty, comfortable and flattering, this will be my go-to dress for hot weather. Can be casual or dressed up. Enough support for my 32 A/B's. 5'3, 108 #, I bought my usual XS, and the earthy-pinkish color. I'm 65 and worried about showing my somewhat wrinkly arms, but for hot weather, I can get over it. Or I can throw on a l... Read Moreight wrap if needed.

April 17, 2019

strange sizing

I am between an XS and S in Patagonia tops, tending towards the XS most of the time. I tried both sizes on and had trouble with both. the XS was extremely tight around the neck - the high neck was nearly in my throat and there is no way to adjust it. I don't think there is anything unusual about my neck's thickness, so I found this very o... Read Moredd. But the XS did fit my 34B chest perfectly. The Small size was fine around the neck and had a better hang to it, but the shelf bra was a bit too big. I have several other patagonia dresses of a similar style in size small and I have dealt with the gaps near the underarms created by the shelf bra. It's not a deal breaker if the item is on sale (and this dress is soooo pretty!), but it does not motivate me to pay full price. Please keep making high-neck items like this, but some way to adjust the neck hole would be wonderful on the next iteration.

April 1, 2019

perfect for city exploring

Wore this on a recent trip to New Orleans and walked around all day in it. Perfect paired with a denim jacket and slip on vans. Love the length, not too short but not awkwardly long. I love the back detail and the high front for coverage. Very flattering and comfortable. Will be wearing all summer! I am 5'6" and 135 lbs and I wear a size ... Read Moresmall.

April 1, 2019

perfect for city exploring

Wore this on a recent trip to New Orleans and walked around all day in it. Perfect paired with a denim jacket and slip on vans. Love the length, not too short but not awkwardly long. I love the back detail and the high front for coverage. Very flattering and comfortable. Will be wearing all summer! I am 5'6" and 135 lbs and I wear a size ... Read Moresmall.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches