Back to Product

Infant Capilene® Set

Write Your Review

4.95 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Infant Capilene® Set

4.95
Kinda Large
December 18, 2019

Soft and Warm

We have used this set a few times for my 20 month old daughter and have been very impressed. With this and a couple layers on top and anywhere from -15 to 30 degree weather she has stayed toasty warm. They are cute enough to wear just with boots and a vest before we add on her outer layers. Very soft and she seems to enjoy them too. We did size up ... Read Moreand they are pretty big but with rolling up the sleeves they are fine.

December 6, 2019

Perfect for my active 11 month old

I bought the 12-18 month size for my 11 month old. It fits well and has a little room to grow. The fabric dries quickly and I layer with this set.

December 3, 2019

Well made but to be

Well made but to be expected from Patagonia

December 2, 2019

Awesome

We purchased a set of these for our 4 month old and they were so soft, easy to get on and off, quick drying and wicking that we bought two more and she pretty much just lives in them. We purchased 6-9 months so she could use them all fall and winter and spring and so far that seems to be working. They were obviously fairly large when we first got t... Read Morehem and now at 5.5 months I think we have enough pant and sleeve length as well as overall fit that she should be able to make them work till 9 months or so - she is in the 90th percentile now as a guide. We hate when these are in the wash and we have to put her in her other baby clothes. Do yourself a favor, save the money on the cute outfits and just buy a few of these.

November 21, 2019

Wonderful for layering, lounging, and sleep

This is the second set I have purchased. The first set is still in great condition, and is happily used as a hand me down between grandchildren. This new set is for another gift.

November 16, 2019

The best!

It is difficult to find base layers for babes. These are warm and so durable!

November 13, 2019

My daughter experienced her first

My daughter experienced her first true winter in the mountains. She remained warm and cozy with this great base layer. Would trust no other product to aid in protecting her. Thanks Patagonia!

October 30, 2019

I sold a second hand

I sold a second hand vintage Patagonia fleece bunting to buy this instead. It was worth it. My son is 10 months and he’s starting to be more active. This really allows him to move around without being in a big bunting. I put this on him, on our crisp fall Wisconsin days when we go on walks or he is on my back in the baby carrier it keeps him really... Read More warm. Its very stretchy and soft, and I can tell will fit him all winter into next spring!

September 26, 2019

Love the infant Capilene set.

I bought the Capilene set for my grandson. It fits great and it is perfect for chilly fall mornings and evenings.

September 20, 2019

great baselayer

These run slightly large but my son is in the 65% for height and weight so I buy his normal age/size. Very soft, we love these for under snowsuits but sometimes my kids use them for pajamas if we're somewhere cold.

September 13, 2019

Perfect for the Outdoor Family

The Infant Capilene set is perfect for our camping adventures to keep our little one warm at night. Also great for sun protection when it's not too hot.

May 8, 2019

Awesome Quality

I love the feel of the material. My granddaughter loves it too. Very roomy in the legs which we loved. Will buy more. Thank you!

September 8, 2018

If you spend time outside with little one, worth it!

Honestly, I felt silly buying these for my baby. Capeline for baby! But I'm so glad we did, and if you spend a lot of time outside with you baby it's worth it. We live in Alaska and these are great to wear alone for hiking in the Spring and Fall and as a base layer in the winter. They fit well and keep him warm and dry. I plan to buy anot... Read Moreher set when he outgrows his current (3-6mo) size!

February 23, 2018

Daily staple in our house

I have 18 month old twins and we are on our second set of these for each. Girl is smaller and still fits in her 6-12m size (although she recently busted a whole in it!) and she is also wearing the 12-18m size. My son is bigger and fits the 18-24m size well. We wear these all the time under our fleece layers in the winter and with a t-shirt over the... Read Morem in the spring/fall. I love the patterns!

November 25, 2017

Odd sizing

I got this for my newborn daughter as her coming home outfit. I ordered the nb-7lbs. She was 5lbs 11oz when she was born. The pants fit grate but the top was huge, a month later the top almost fit and the pant are almost to small. Still love it, it keeps her supper warm and cozy. Perfect under her bunting. I would still recommend this outfit.

October 24, 2017

Great Base Layer!

Ordered the Flurry Floral pattern in an 18-24 month size to pair under the Puff-Ball Bunting we purchased separately. Baby girl wore this set out on a chilly (40 degree) walk this morning and was toasty upon arriving home. We plan on snowshoeing a lot this winter and have full confidence that this Capilene set will be the perfect base layer. Siz... Read Moreing is spot on; it's a true 18-24 month size with some stretch! Sleeves run a few inches longer than an average sized (Carters/Cat & Jack brand) onesie,but I find that to be the purpose of this base layer. So neat they fold over and cover the little fingers!

October 7, 2017

Great base layer

We have purchased the Capilene set (different colors) for our daughter in every size since she was born and need new ones. They are the perfect base layer! She is comfortable in them,they breathe well,and do a great job keeping her a little warmer. She's worn them as a base layer in the snow,a base layer out camping in very very cold weather a... Read Moret night,and even day-to-day in the house during the fall and winter.

July 10, 2017

Couldn't Live Without These

We are out hiking,skiing,and working all winter and our baby comes with as long as it above 0*F... These capilenes as a base layer make such a huge difference,keeping her dry and warm. I've been out with friends who dress their babies in cuddle duds,wool,or cashmere base layers and after a couple of hours,their babies often are frosty while ou... Read Morers is nice and warm in her capilenes. Highly recommend.

February 12, 2017

Best product in the baby line

Fantastic wicking fabric. Drool,spills,diaper leakage on the way to the trailhead for a winter hike,no problem,fabric dries quickly and wicking fabric keeps baby warm. Bought a second pair. Hope they make these again next year.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches