Back to Product

Baby Synchilla® Cardigan

Write Your Review

4.6 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Synchilla® Cardigan

4.6
Kinda Large
January 7, 2020

Gift purchase

Purchased this item for my 2 month old Granddaughter. Looks adorable on her, my daughter loves it! One can never go wrong with a Patagonia purchase. Thank you for your commitment to quality and customer service.

December 12, 2019

Super warm, extremely cute

This little jacket might actually be a little warmer than I was hoping/expecting, but it had to do in a pinch as a skiing top layer for our little guy when his jacket was forgotten at home- and it rocked it. Granted, it was a fairly warm day-34 degrees- and we were not out long, but he was not cold! Purchased the 4t for our 3 year old.

November 22, 2019

Warm, quality piece that will last!

I normally try to avoid buying expensive clothing for my kids because they grow out of them so fast, but I'm really glad I bought this jacket for my 1yo (I also purchased in 4T for my almost 4yo). These are so warm, great quality, and the fit is roomy enough that I think both sizes will work for my girls next fall/winter, too. When they do ult... Read Moreimately grow out of the jackets, I love that they will still be in good enough condition that I can pass them down to friends.

November 5, 2019

Great fit and soft

This is a great weight for slightly cooler temps. Very nice looking and little man loves it with his hood up.

October 31, 2019

Baby Synchilla Cardian

Great fleece for our toddler. Its a heavy fleece so its ideal for colder weather and for layering in extreme cold.

October 24, 2019

toddler jacket

great fit, colorful, easy care, great warmth for fall.

October 18, 2019

Wooly and warm

These Synchilla jackets are a perfect outer or mid-layer for my three year old boy and 14month old girl! The extra thick pile of fabric (versus the lightweight Synchilla) is perfect for layering without too much added bulk. The 3 year old is between 3T and 4T and As per Mom Plan, the 4T jacket is a tad big for the 3 year old, which is perfect for w... Read Moreear this year and next. The 14 month old wears 2T clothing (she thick :)) but her Ape Index is in the negative so we cuffed the sleeves of her 3T jacket so she can still suck her thumb. That's very crucial. The kids and jackets are perfect! Thankfully I bought these on Clearance Sale and the price was perfect too! Thanks Patagonia!

October 5, 2019

Looks great and very warm!

Looks great and very warm!

October 2, 2019

Great style but fleece quality has changed

We have 4 kids who have passed down all of their Patagonia gear with little signs of wear, making it good value for money for us. Sadly these new Fleeces (we bought the “baby” 5 year old and the bigger “boy” version) are great in style but the fleece is MUCH thinner and cheap feeling than our previous fleeces. They’re ok, but for the price point it... Read More’s not worth it IMO

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item wasn't quite what you were expecting! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 17, 2019

Warm jacket

I bought this jacket for my granddaughter 1-1/2 years old, size XS, was perfect and she loved it. As a grandma if she is happy I’m definitely super happy 😊!!

September 15, 2019

Present for our grand daughter.

Present for our grand daughter. The colors are perfect match for her.

September 10, 2019

Perfect jacket

I love these little jackets for my Grandkids. I love the fact that the hoods cover their ears and are snug around their face. Even the lightest jacket is very warm for them. Blocks the wind and cold.

September 10, 2019

Great fleece, but they do run large.

Great mid layer fleece for kids. Just runs a little big.

September 7, 2019

Always the best quality!

Love this little kiddo fleece zip up jacket! Sizes always run nice and big for us so we end up getting so much use out of them! Super warm, yet lightweight! Perfect for layering up as well!

September 5, 2019

Great Quality

Love the quality and warmth of this material.

September 3, 2019

Perfect Fall Jacket

We love these jackets for our kids! Hood is so perfect, weight is just right for fall with the option to add a vest, and we’re loving the addition of pockets!

May 13, 2019

synchilla zip front

I am extremely disappointed. I purchased these jackets at full price because I rely on Patagonia quality. After just one washing and mild use. the size 5 already is wearing thin in the back. I am shocked!

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the cardigan. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

April 2, 2019

Love these for babies and toddlers

We've bought many of these fleeces for our toddler and baby. They are great. The smaller sizes run big.

March 22, 2019

Fleece is pilling badly

My old synchilla for my son looks better than this brand new jacket after 1 wash. The fleece pills like no other making it look like an old rag!

December 12, 2018

Favorite!

My boys have get so much use out of these sweaters. We have one in every size, and we are now passing each down to boy #3. They hold up well after countless washes and look and feel great. Perfect year-round in Northern CA. Patagonia, PLEASE start making this in boys/girls sizes (with the hood)!! I wish we didn't have to stop at 5T. The better... Read More sweater in boys is nice, but in my opinion, this is the best!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches