burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Infant Hi-Loft Down Sweater Bunting Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0M
  • 3M
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 24M
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Infant Hi-Loft Down Sweater Bunting

4.8/5
Kinda Large
January 12, 2023

Warm, very light, easy to get on/off

Bought this because another brand with synthetic fill didn't keep his hands or feet warm during daily walks in the PNW at 45° or below. This bunting is easy to get a wiggly baby in and out, is cozy but very light, and keeps him warm but not hot (not sweaty). Bought it way too big to last another winter and even at twice his current size it wor... Read Moreks well in the carrier and car seat (down smushes under the buckles without adjusting the straps for our 10 minute trips. I would remove for longer car rides to ensure maximum car seat strap safety). Appreciate that the hood is large and insulated, we skip a hat unless very chilly.

December 22, 2022

It was a gift and

It was a gift and they love it. Baby eta in January

December 12, 2022

Flexible and warm!

I purchased 18-24 month for my 14 month old daughter. Yes it is slightly big now, however she will still be able to fit it next winter as well. I love that it keeps her very toasty without being bulky or too thick. She can walk and move with ease. After learning more about the company, I purchased some other winter items for the whole family and gl... Read Moread I did. I will be switching from other big name brands to Patagonia.

December 11, 2022

Quality, but runs big

Exactly what we needed for winters in the mountains. Temps hover between a high of 20 and low of 0. This Lets us wrap our daughter up easily and quickly for short outings or the key piece for long outings. Shes 9 months, when we got it I thought about returning as its 3x too big for her. But then we rolled the sleeves and legs up. It actually wor... Read Moreks really well so we think we can get two winters out of this. And on cold long outings we can roll the sleeves/legs down for total coverage. Kids sizing is all over the map, just glad this worked in our favor for (hopefully) two seasons.

December 6, 2022

Infant warmer

Color is lovely. Love the zips for easy take on, take off and diaper changes. Not bulky at all so will fit nicely under safety straps in the carseat and stroller. It feels just like my own patagonia down coats that I depend on every winter. The only problem was that it was way way too big. My granddaughter is on the small side and barely a year so ... Read Moremaybe she would be considered the smaller size of average. Keeping it for next year so she can be a warm patagonia toddler!!

November 25, 2022

Super warm!

We absolutely love this! We bought it in sunfade pink and the color is beautiful. My daughter is 13 months old, 28.75 inches long and weighs 19.5 lbs. I was worried that the 12-18 months size would be too large. When she was a newborn she didn't fit into the 0-3 month size until she was 3 months old. The 12-18 month size is perfect. When I fir... Read Morest opened it I thought it was going to be huge. But once we tried it on I was so glad we had gotten this size. It does have extra room but doesn't look way too big on her and she definitely has room to grow. It is so easy to get on and off and she gets excited when I am zipping her up in it. It keeps her so warm and cozy!

November 25, 2022

Super warm!

We absolutely love this! We bought it in sun-drenched pink and the color is beautiful. My daughter is 13 months old, 28.75 inches long and weighs 19.5 lbs. I was worried that the 12-18 months size would be too large. When she was a newborn she didn't fit into the 0-3 month size until she was 3 months old. The 12-18 month size is perfect. When ... Read MoreI first opened it I thought it was going to be huge. But once we tried it on I was so glad we had gotten this size. It does have extra room but doesn't look way too big on her and she definitely has room to grow. It is so easy to get on and off and she gets excited when I am zipping her up in it. It keeps her so warm and cozy!

November 20, 2022

Love it but it runs huge!

I have purchased a few Patagonia items for my kids and they all fit perfect, but this runs pretty big. I bought one for my 7 month old daughter who is wearing almost 12 month clothing and this was huge for her. She is on the 84% percentile for height and this was still huge on her. I should have followed the reviews and downsized, but decided to go... Read More with the chart and I totally regret it! I will be returning, and ordering a smaller size.

November 13, 2022

Adorable but HUGE

Love this, but won't be able to use it until next year, hopefully. The fit isn't just large, it's HUGE . If you are looking for a snowsuit for your 6 month old, this is not the one. I would recommend it for a toddler instead.

November 12, 2022

Great style & warmth!

Perfect outerwear for toddlers & infants, practical & cozy. Colors are great. Rust is a fun unisex color to pass on to a second sibling.

October 30, 2022

Infant Hi-Loft Down Sweater Bunting

Can you start making these kinds for girls 2-9 year olds n adults? These are the thing now for all ages A down onesie with a zip behind

October 27, 2022

Runs BIG

Really great item and perfect for baby during winter. Runs large we had to exchange and size down a size.

October 5, 2022

Super Warm - Great for the kiddo

Love this product for our kiddos! Worth its weight in gold if you live in a colder climate with a proper winter. Keeps our little one's snug as a bug and happy while we are out in the elements.

September 24, 2022

Rus Very Large

As many have said before, this item runs extremely large. For point of reference our child is now nine months old, weighs 22 pounds, and is 28 inches in height. He currently fits in the 3 to 6 month size. It likely will not last us the whole winter but will still probably get us to his first birthday in December. Hope this helps, still really love ... Read Morethe product.

September 24, 2022

the best snowsuit !

the best snowsuit !

September 15, 2022

Sent to my niece as

Sent to my niece as a baby gift. She is thrilled!

August 19, 2022

The best for little ones- and big if they made them bigger!

Love this! Daugher loved it too! So warm and cozy and easy. She wore it as long as possible till she outgrew! We would still buy bigger sizes- even adult sizes! This is our fav patagonia piece! Please make bigger sizes!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches