Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Micro D® Snap-T® Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 89 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Micro D® Snap-T® Fleece Jacket

4.5/5
Kinda Large
July 26, 2021

The zipper is of poor quality

The zipper and construction of this product is of poor quality. When you have a toddler and you need to zip it up and it never works. I will not recommend this product to anyone as it is impossible to close thus not functioning as a jacket.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hello Jane, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the jacket. We are sorry to learn about the zipper trouble. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience.

June 3, 2021

Must have item

These are unbeatable jackets, I buy them in every size for my growing kids and pass them down. It has all the features I love: banded cuffs and waist, a hood (also banded), pockets without zippers. Soft and comfortable. Lightweight and just great for 3 season wear. Now make it for women, please!

May 18, 2021

Not a jacket.

I bought this for my son and am disappointed. Its a light sweater material, I dont know why they even call it a jacket.

May 16, 2021

Perfect!

Got this for my daughter & wanted it slightly oversized so I bought the 3T and it is perfect! Stains come off so easily, which is a must with a toddler, and she is super comfortable in it. Will absolutely buy more in the future!

May 3, 2021

So soft, fits perfect and keeps our little one warm

This is a great Spring, Summer, Fall jacket. It's warm enough on colder days and perfect for a cool Summer night. So easy to get on and off, and the zipper strong and easy to fasten. Very cute, too.

April 30, 2021

Adorable Patagonia

This is a gift for my grandson's 2nd birthday - can't wait to give this to him!

April 23, 2021

Great jacket for Play and Fun!

My grandson loves this jacket! The colors are fun, jacket is light and soft, perfect for kids!

April 23, 2021

Perfect for any season!

This is a great jacket especially for Spring and Fall but also Summer and Winter just bring it in case its windy or cold in the shade. Colour is pretty and the material is very soft. Love it.

April 21, 2021

Love this jacket

Got this for my 16 month old son twice! He grew out of the first size and I bought it again. Soft and great for everyday wear.

April 16, 2021

A kid-favorite, but has a terrible zipper

Our son loves this fleece, it's one of his favorite items to wear because it's just warm enough without being heavy. The hood fits comfortably snug so it doesn't fall off in the wind. The one very frustrating thing about this jacket is the zipper. It constantly gets jammed on the thin fabric. Although we are careful when trying to de... Read More-snag the zipper, we've now ripped the inside fabric down one side of the jacket. Definitely a bummer because we'd love to buy these jackets in every size but they just don't seem to hold up. I'm hoping it's some type of defect with just our fleece, but I've seen it mentioned a few times in the reviews. I hesitate to return it because we've had it for some months now, but I do wish it would have lasted longer for the price.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2021

Thanks for this detailed feedback Caroline! Everything we make is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so we welcome you to send it back for a warranty.

April 14, 2021

Cozy Hoodie

We have purchased this jacket every year for our little guy. Its cozy, not too heavy, keeps him warm, and gives him the freedom to run and play comfortably.

April 6, 2021

Fan Favorite at our House

My children LOVE these jackets. We actually have to purchase a new one every time they out grow their old one and they cheer when the Patagonia bag arrives! These are warm, comfortable, easy to get on and off and the hood is great. This will be the 4th one we've owned and I'm sure we'll be buying a 3T next year. Also very durable and... Read More stands up to lots of washes.

April 5, 2021

Fantastic Fleece for Kids

My son loves this fleece. He practically lives in it. It's great for cool weather or to layer under a vest or heavier coat.

March 27, 2021

Great jacket! Short on my tall boy

Love Patagonia and love this jacket for my 20 month old! Its the perfect go-to jacket for nearly everything, including layering under a rain jacket or a coat. But at 34 and about 26lbs, the 2T wouldve fit for mayyybe a month on my tall boy. Sleeves were fine, its just the torso length that was the issue. We returned for a 3T which is slightly long ... Read Morein the sleeves but otherwise great and will last us much longer!

March 24, 2021

Adorable and Warm

Bought this for my 6 month old to wear in the spring and the next fall/winter. Shes on the smaller size so right now the sleeves are pretty long but rolling them up works just fine and itll be great to have it fit in the fall and winter! Its so soft and is great with layers or just a tshirt underneath. Highly recommend and will probably buy one eve... Read Morery year for her.

March 17, 2021

Great fleece for kids

This is the second fleece weve purchased for our kids. Love how warm it is and especially love the hood (Patagonia please put hoods on all your kids jackets!). My only issue with it was the color choices. Not a huge fan of the one we had to go with. Still a great jacket though

March 15, 2021

A staple for the kids!

Love this fleece for my twin toddlers. I was holding out for the pullover snap Patagonia did a few seasons ago, but the zip is great. The hood stays up, the fabric is cozy and they love wearing it. It's got a bit slimmer fit on the arms than I would prefer because it's always a layering piece. The pullover had nice roomy arms so it worked... Read More with every outfit.

March 13, 2021

My grandson's favorite jacket!

I bought his first fleece jacket (Red & Blue) when he was 2 years old and he absolutely loved it! It's the only one he prefers to wear. He wore it for 2 years and it is still in great shape. Now that he is 4, I bought him the same style in a different color and he continues to love wearing it!

February 26, 2021

Color is different in person than shown online

We love Patagonia and teaching our infant son the importance of protecting the planet by supporting their brand. I was a bit disappointed in the Gypsum Green colorway in this product as the color in the product imagine looks to me like a dusty taupe / fog color and when we got it in person it's an Easter lilac. Product is fantastic, the color ... Read Moreis just really off!

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Baby Micro D Snap-T Fleece Jacket. We're really sorry to hear that the color was misrepresented for you. Sometimes, this is a result of our personal computer settings, however with this particular item, we do also see that the color should be a more muted greyish/lavender. Please reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can take a look at what you were delivered and set you up with a replacement if need be.

February 23, 2021

Worth it

Great hoodie for my daughter. Its warm, durable and very good quality and design. My daughter loves the colors!

February 19, 2021

Best kids jacket ever!!!

This is our second snap-t fleece jacket. My kids love them. They are warm and I love how they have a zipper as well as a hood! I wish the adult ones had hoodies too! Excellent quality that washes well and wears for years and years.

February 14, 2021

So Thin

Bought two of these for my daughters. There is no lining at all and very very thin fleece literally feels like wearing a tee shirt. The color and fit is spot on just so disappointed and mad I spent so much money on these jackets.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Baby Micro D Snap-T Fleece. The Micro D material is one of the lightest fleece weights we offer. If you were looking for something with a bit more weight, we'd recommend checking out the [Baby Retro-X Fleece Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/baby-retro-x-fleece-hoody/61400.html?dwvar_61400_color=NANA&cgid=root). It's lined and has a significantly heavier weight to it. Your satisfaction is our number one concern, so feel free to send these back and switch them out!

February 11, 2021

Nice Jacket

This jacket is absolutely adorable! My daughter loves it. It does run smaller than I thought. I bought a 3t for my daughter who wears a 2t. I thought it would be a bit bigger to cover her bottom and wear over sweaters. It is not big enough. It fits like her other 2t jackets. It is really cute though!

January 26, 2021

Good overall

Not quite as thick as the kids sychilla which we were replacing but still a good zip up for layering. Hope more fun colors and designs come out when this one eats it. (Patterns are great for covering kid stains!) Bought the 5t for my tall three year old- roll up the sleeves but otherwise fits.

January 8, 2021

Start them out young

Bought this for my grandson. He needed something that his mom could just throw on real quick that was till warm but not too bulky for the car seat. Plus we want to get the ski bug in him. I purchased the 3-6 months; he weighs 15lbs; is long and there is a bit of room for him that should last this Winter season. Fabric is very soft and very pliable ... Read Moreto it fits him like a glove! Must have!

January 5, 2021

Top Notch lighter weight fleece

We love the fleece zip-up. The color options are great - and the quality of the fabric seems good so far. Our toddler has worn it over a dozen times and 3 washes later it looks same as new. It is soft and warm - a good under-layer or nice for mellow weather. It's not as thick as the fleece jumpsuit, it is a lighter fleece. Still great and I wo... Read Moreuld buy it again...

December 9, 2020

Durable and warm

My toddler lives in this fleece. The fabric is soft and durable (it has already survived multiple washing machine cycles) and the fit is perfect for squirmy kids.

November 13, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I bought this jacket for my grandson. Great jacket for a child.

November 8, 2020

Cozy

So cute and cozy.

October 30, 2020

Warm and so cute, frustrating zipper

This jacket is almost everything you want for a toddler: incredibly warm, gender-neutral colors to pass down to another kiddo, durable, cutest darn hood ever. The only place where it fails is the zipper: its difficult to work with for me as an adult - gets stuck, hard to zip up once latched without using two hands. For our little one that is learni... Read Moreng how to use a zipper for the first time, it is impossible. We love Patagonias quality and mission so much, we just wish their toddler clothes were a bit more toddler-operating-friendly.

October 10, 2020

Perfect fit!

This jacket fit my two-year-old perfectly! Its warm even though its thin and she loves wearing it too which means it must be comfy :) Also love the hood for windy hikes and so she can hang it up by herself.

September 14, 2020

Light and warm

Love these fleeces. Perfect for cool weather and layers! Love that the size gives my kiddo room to grow!! Wouldnt change a thing.

September 7, 2020

So stinking cute!!

adorable jacket, fits perfectly with lots of room to grow! Would highly recommend.

September 6, 2020

Thinner fleece

Ive purchased Patagonia fleece jackets for children in the past and found them to be of high quality. The fleece in this jacket is not lofty at all. The quality is not what it used to be.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Ann, we're very sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your Baby Micro D Snap -T Fleece Jacket. We want you to happy with your purchase and if you're not, please feel free to begin your return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 6, 2020

Mini version of the big ones

Pretty much a mini version of the big ones. It is a lighter material than the heavyweight synchilla but I guess its in the name, micro d. Nice to wear on fall day with a shirt or something, not sure about how well it layers because it has been too hot in Georgia for this now. Im sure its just like the big ones, just little. It also has a zipper gar... Read Moreage, which the big one needs.

September 2, 2020

Daughters Favorite

Great fit and color---my daughter doesn't want to take it off

September 2, 2020

Super cute and warm

My son is 29lbs 33inches and it fits him a little large, but it will be great to wear with thick long sleeve shirts under. Its perfect size cause it gives him room to grow. He loves it and so do we :)

July 13, 2020

So cozy!

My son LOVES this! It's one of his favorites he has to have with him, it's super soft and warm! Love that the hood closes off around the face to keep the ears warm from wind! He summited a mountain with this hoodie and was so warm!

July 9, 2020

So cozy!

My son LOVES this! It's one of his favorites he has to have with him, it's super soft and warm! Love that the hood closes off around the face to keep the ears warm from wind! He summited a mountain with this hoodie and was so warm!

June 30, 2020

Best Toddler Jacket

I've bought 3 of these jackets for my kid (3T, 5T, S). The hood is better than any hat you can find (you don't lose it). It's warm enough for fall/spring and easily can layer under a puffy coat and snow bibs. It is my kid's security blanket. Best yet, it can be handed down for years to come.

June 19, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Great jacket for cold summer nights or fall evenings. Fits well! Lightweight for my toddler to run around in.

June 19, 2020

The Best Jacket for Toddler

This is the third size I have bought for my toddler. It is a great layer for cold days and perfect alone for cool days and it is thin enough to keep on my little one in his car seat. I will continue to purchase as he continues to grow out of them.

June 17, 2020

Excellent product

We love this jacket for our toddler. We had a smaller one 12-18m and just ordered the 3t as he is growing!

June 17, 2020

Flimsier than I thought

I love Patagonia. I've never been disappointed in anything I've purchased from them. That being said, this jacket is very thin, which I expected, but there's no lining, which I did not. The fabric itself doesn't feel as high quality as I'm used to from Patagonia, plus the inside is just full of unlined edging which doesn&#x... Read More27;t look like it feels great. Looks great, my daughter loves it but I wish the quality was higher.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2020

Sorry to hear the jacket has been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us for that, as well as recommendations for a different product.

June 17, 2020

Great for everyday wear

Replacement fleece for 18month old. Bright colors and great material.

January 3, 2020

Quality and comfortable

Our little one loves it!!

December 22, 2019

Very good!

Very good!

December 18, 2019

The package got to me

The package got to me very fast and is so soft and cozy!

December 15, 2019

Perfect and adorable

Perfect and adorable

December 15, 2019

perfect fleece

I purchased this fleece for my 4 year old daughter. It is so warm and fits perfectly with room to grow. The colors are adorable and the hood repels cold wind and rain very well. Highly recommend.

December 13, 2019

Baby Micro D Snap-Jacket

Bought this as a gift for my niece little girl. She loved it. Light weight but yet warm for almost any weather.

December 13, 2019

Great jacket

My son loved it. Fits and looks great, like all of Patagonia products.

December 4, 2019

Not warm fleece

I'm disappointed that the fleece isn't thicker on this jacket. I thought it would be enough to keep my toddler warm in 50F weather, but it is too thin.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi Robin, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 1, 2019

Cute and warm

This jacket has been our autumn go-to jacket for our son.

November 26, 2019

These jackets are perfect for

These jackets are perfect for my sons!

November 20, 2019

Thinner than expected

Thinner than expect, although it states that it is a thinner fleece and it is advertised perfectly correct. It just doesn’t scream the usual Patagonia quality and doesn’t appear it will last many seasons / years.

November 15, 2019

Awesome Jacket for Toddlers

Love the spandex binding on the hem and wrist openings, this is perfect for little ones. The jacket really holds up to wear and tear from toddler usage.

November 14, 2019

Very high quality as I

Very high quality as I have come to expect from Patagonia. Love this fleece!

November 12, 2019

The best baby and toddler jacket!

We started with size 3-6months and have upgraded all the way to 4T by now, as outgrown. These jackets are amazing: lightweight, warm, great for layering + slightly cinched arms and hood. Washes well too which is essential for toddler life

November 10, 2019

If I hadnt removed the tag id send back

If I hadnt removed the tag id send back! It get lint on everything and very thin made cheapy not like the ones I have bought in the past!

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hello James, we're sorry to hear you're experiencing pilling issues with this jacket. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided. Please do feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty (even if the tags have been removed).

November 6, 2019

Toddler jacket- love!

Fits and feels great! Excellent quality!

November 5, 2019

Love these coats and how

Love these coats and how the hoods fit around my child’s ears!

November 3, 2019

It’s her favorite fleece

Purchased for my four year old daughter and it’s her favorite fleece. Seems to run a little small and is thinner than I thought it was going to be. So far hanging in there with a very active toddler.

November 1, 2019

Great jacket

I bought this for my two year old. I bought a 3T so it would last longer. It really it’s that much bigger. The jacket looks so cute on and keeps him warm. The good actually which his head which it’s good. The binding on the hood helps keep it on as well.

October 27, 2019

Great jacket

Great look, great fit, great jacket. Love that the hood stays on when my boy runs around.

October 25, 2019

He actually keeps it on!

So soft! My son actually puts it on without putting up a fight and leaves it on. This. Has. Never. Happened. Before! The zipper is big enough for my 3.5 year old to zip it himself. We will buy one every year! It also doesn't seem to pick up dirt too easily. It's a winner!

October 19, 2019

Perfect jacket for transition seasons and layering

We love this jacket! It’s so soft and cozy while also keeping our little one warm. It is thin so one temps get to freezing you’ll definitely need another layer, but it’s perfect for fall and spring.!

October 17, 2019

Great for layering!

This is a great fleece that is serving is well as a fall jacket. I foresee it being a great layering piece once snow hits. It’s thin enough to wear in the car seat but warm enjoy for fall hiking.

September 30, 2019

A Staple in My Son's Wardrobe

It's a near perfect early spring and fall fleece. My son had one last year which he wore all the time, so we ordered the new color, one size up, for the fall. Fleece is soft and stretchy with a hood that perfectly wraps around his head when the weather gets a bit colder in the evening. We use it as a sweater under a down jacket in the winter. ... Read MoreHighly recommended.

September 28, 2019

Perfect!

Bought for my both old great great niece. Cozy and comfortable !

September 19, 2019

Cute and cozy for outdoor

Cute and cozy for outdoor fall play!

September 5, 2019

So perfect!

Love this for my little guy! He usually wears a 3T but is on the verge on 4T, so I ordered a 4T thinking it would need sleeves rolled. It’s perfect! Still some room to grow, but doesn’t look too big. He loves it and the hood, especially!

September 5, 2019

Great Jacket as expected

Fit is great - can’t wait for it to cool down and my little guy to get to wear it!

September 2, 2019

Chilly Morning Favorite!

This light-weight jacket is the perfect choice for chilly mornings as the weather transitions from summer to fall. It’s so soft and cozy that our 4 year old little guy wanted to keep it on even after the temperature warmed up. I love that it’s not too bulky to interfere with car seat straps. Great transition/layering piece. Thanks Patagonia!

August 31, 2019

Perfect for little boys

My grand sons love their jackets. They are warm and durable. Little boys put everything to the test.

August 29, 2019

Go to Jacket/Zip-up

We get this Snap-T "jacket" every year for our lil dude. Its super comfy, easy to put on and perfect on cool nights. It's pretty much a zip-up sweatshirt.

August 28, 2019

So cute and soft

Love this! The 2T fits my 2 year old perfectly.

August 15, 2019

Micro d & tribbles

Purchased the micro d fleece hoodie & the tribbles hooded jacket for my 4 year old. Purchased size 5T because I feet Patagonia runs on the small side and they grow out of the jackets quickly in the sleeve length & overall jacket length. My little guy is on the trim side and can wear layers under the tribbles without any issue. Just size up ... Read Moreone size. I wish the tribbles kept the previous year colors i purchased the navy / fire combo but the fleece lining this year is oatmeal colored and not blue. Liked the blue lining much better. Detachable hood is great and the fleece lining is cozy. Wore it all winter! The micro d fleece is a great cool weather staple. Please bring back all the nice colors you used to have for boys! I feel lots of these color combos just aren’t as nice for 2019-2020.

May 8, 2019

Perfect Fleece for our little one

Cozy, cute and easy to put on and off. Perfect for every season in Vermont!

May 8, 2019

Awesome & takes a beating...

This jacket is awesome. Not only has it been the perfect layer to keep warm with in the Spring, it will stand up to anything our two year old throws at it... literally! Be it dirt, ice cream, or trip-and-falls, this jacket holds up. It's crazy cute too!

February 19, 2019

New Mama

Bought this in the mint color for my son at 6 months. Best buy so far, thin enough to wear in car seat and warm enough with thin layers underneath for going out! Will defo buy as he gets older - worth the money!!

May 24, 2018

Quality thin fleece jacket

Good for spring and autumn,and for winter with warm outer layer. We have blue jacket and i will buy next size for next year. Quality is fine.

February 16, 2018

Cozy & Comfortable

I purchased this jacket for my 3 year old for Christmas and he loves it! It's the only jacket/hoodie he'll wear now. It's soft and heavy enough that he's comfortable even when cooler,but flexible enough to allow movement to play.

January 20, 2018

Love it!

This is a perfect versatile jacket for my two kids. They have each had one since the time they were 6 months old. It's light enough not to be annoying and heavy enough for cool weather. The best part is the hood actually fits well! You can't go wrong with this all-season jacket!

October 20, 2017

Perfect!

This is a great little jacket for spring/fall,or for layering under a shell or down sweater jacket. It's held up well through many,many washings. It does run a little small,the 3T fits more like my son's other 2T outerwear.

June 3, 2017

Great except for white pocket.

The fleece is soft and my daughter loves purple. I just wish the pocket and the edges of the sleeves were a dark color. I have to frequently scrub the white parts because they get so dingy.

May 13, 2017

Everything you expect from Patagonia!

We have started buying more and more Patagonia items for our children as they're durable,well made,clean easily and still look new when they're handed down. This fleece is everything one expects from Patagonia and is great for Spring/Fall weather here in Minnesota! I realize there are different color options so we could have chosen differ... Read Moreently,but the purple/turquoise has WHITE wrist bands. Major flaw from the design department on a KID'S jacket. We've had this for approximately a month,it's been washed 3-4 times and they're already turning grey from doing what kids do. If it weren't for that,I would give this jacket 5 stars.

April 8, 2017

Cute jacket but super thin

Really cute jacket,the colors are awesome BUT its so thin and my son complains that he is cold. The coat is a little too small as well. I bought a 5t and it fits my son snug. (I went a size up,he really is a 4t)

April 8, 2017

Great hoodie

My 2 yr old loves it and I do too. Only issue is that I wish the lighter color was on top and darker on the bottom so that every bit of dirt wouldn't show as easily.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches