Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Micro D? Fleece Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Micro D? Fleece Bottoms

4.8/5
True To Size
March 14, 2022

Super warm

The 3T fits my 3 year 4 month old (who is on the thinner side) perfectly. Probably will size out after 1 year. Very warm thick fleece. Excellent for snow sports as underlayer.

November 20, 2021

Awesome got, and comfortable

I love these so much I bought two pair of the adult version! Buy them- youll be glad ya did! My son seems to like them too!

October 18, 2021

Warm

I purchased multiple pairs for my grandson. I purchased them for my older grandchildren, but in the recent purchase, I noticed they didnt fit well and were not the quality as before. They even dropped down in the back and were cheaper quality.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2021

Hey Carol, thank you for the review on the Baby Micro D Fleece Bottoms. We're sorry to hear that you feel like the quality has declined. The main change you're likely feeling in the fabric is from 100% recycled polyester to 100% recycled microdenier polyester fleece. We'll pass your feedback on to the design team. In the meantime, you're welcome to begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 13, 2021

Super cozy!!!

Second pair, my grandson lives in them all winter!! Such good quality they just get passed on and on

September 17, 2020

Toddler loves them

They are super soft and warm, breathable and quick drying. My little guy loves comfortable clothing and everything wet and muddy so these are perfect. Love that I can size up, roll up the legs, and they still fit well around the waist. I am always amazed at how well even too big Patagonia fits him. Also matches his other Patagonia stuff.

June 17, 2020

super warm

love these pants for my toddler. cute and comfy!

December 19, 2019

Fit nice and baby liked

Fit nice and baby liked the pattern.

December 4, 2019

My kid loves these

The most comfy and warm pants. My 4 year old loves these! More patterns please!

November 22, 2019

Cozy & Warm

Love the Micro D top and bottoms for our grandson! They are warm, but lightweight, comfy, and wear and wash really well. Can be worn alone or layered when it’s gets super cold. Patagonia products for kids are made to last...great hand downs too. The sizing runs a little big, which is good since it will last him all winter long. He can still wear hi... Read Mores 2T from a year ago!

November 18, 2019

warm & cozy

This is the second time I have purchased these pants for my daughter. Excellent quality, cozy warm, great colors & patterns. I pair these with capilene baselayer for outside play in the cold weather. My daughter is 4 years old, 30 lbs, 39 inches and she wears the 3T. I followed the size chart rather than the age for fit.

November 11, 2019

Great item

For the cold winter days, this fleese bottom is great and warm.

October 9, 2019

Versitile and Comfortable

We bought unisex colors so multiple grandchildren can wear the Patagonia outerwear. They love them - and they fit well. We bought the warmest hooded jacket and the lighter weight one so they can travel to different parts of the country and stay warm.

October 26, 2018

Good quality pants

Warm for kid in autumn, very comfy, nice fit and KKSB color. Price is very good.

February 12, 2017

Very warm

Working well for winter hikes with my 11 month old in the backpack carrier. Very warm while still preserving mobility. Suspect we will be investing in another pair next year.

January 20, 2017

Great fleece pants

Thick fleece,good quality,the pants that my nudist two-year-old is most willing to wear.

January 11, 2017

Great fit,warm,toddler wears it as a mid-layer

I bought the 2T size in a deep blue-green for my nearly 2-year-old daughter (along with the Micro D top) to act as a mid-layer over Patagonia's Capilene base layer and under an LL Bean snow suit. My daughter usually wears 3T (she is fairly big for her age),but Patagonia sizes are much different from other brands - I always go a size smaller. S... Read Moreo far the Micro D bottoms (and top) have washed well (cold wash,tumble dry low),worn well,fit well,and kept my little one warm. The biggest test was a 3-hour,windy,30 degree F,late afternoon at Edaville Railroad in late December (a toddler's amusement park with winter rides in Southeastern Massachusetts) - no issues at all with keeping her warm! I know they are pricey,but if you live in a cold region,a good base layer and mid-layer make it much easier to get a child to stay outdoors comfortably (aka,not looking like Stay Puff Marshmallow Man).

February 20, 2016

Great pants - generous sizing

For an active little guy these pants are warm,soft and awesome at repelling dirt,water,food and all other messy things synonymous with toddlers. Our little guy is just over a year old and on the skinny side for his age (about 19 lbs) and the 6-12 months fit him,so they run pretty true to Patagonia's generous size. Great buy!

August 2, 2015

Please bring these great pants back for older kids

These are the perfect warm and fuzzy after ski, swim, and outdoor play pants! My son has finally outgrown his older sister's (still looking new) and now we find that Patagonia doesn't make them anymore for older kids. Please bring them back, they are the best!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches