Back to Product

Patagonia Infant Micro D® Fleece Bunting

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

Filter Reviews

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Infant Micro D® Fleece Bunting

4.59
Kinda Large
November 13, 2020

Super cute !

Bought this for my daughter for the car great quality & thin so she can wear it in her car seat it's perfect !

November 3, 2020

Runs true to size

This size category actually runs true to size and is nicely made and comfortable

December 16, 2019

Love the Bunting!

Amazing for layering. The thickness level is perfect for still wearing in the car seat. Great for traveling, can wash in sink if needed and hangs dry by morning. Patagonia's 0-3month products go up to 15lbs (most brands seem to recommend up to 12lbs) allowing us to get a ton of use in during these first few months. One of our best purchases as... Read More first time parents!

December 2, 2019

Wonderful item but looks old quickly

We love this bunting - it has been perfect for 50ish weather without a second layer and great as a midlayer below that. Super easy to get baby in and out of - only c/o is that the fleece looks like its about 10 years old after 3 months of use. It has kind of pilled and just looks worn. She is 5 months now so obviously no heavy use, just being carri... Read Moreed in it. We purchased for 6-12 month in a pattern hoping maybe it will show less wear than the pink.

November 29, 2019

Happy with purchase

Material, fit, and warmth all seem appropriate. Would recommend this product.

November 26, 2019

Family Favorite

I love this bunting and have used it for three babies. My sons pretty much live in these in the winter, and I pass them around to family and friends when we outgrow them. High quality and awesome warmth when paired with baby capilene which also holds up through many children.

November 21, 2019

Love it!

We love this bunting. Easy on and off and the size is such that we will get plenty of use out of it. Winter is just beginning in Ohio and it’s already gotten plenty of wear!

November 20, 2019

Great !

Service was wonderful. baby bunting is cute and best of all easy to put on. Thank you

November 16, 2019

Cozy little bunting

This bunting works great. I am able to put in on my 3 month old as we go out in about in Chicago fall/winter weather. He is able to wear this bunting in the car seat. It is big at the moment but that just means he will grow into it and use it all winter. I do still cover him up with a warm blanket if the temperature is below 40.

November 12, 2019

Great product

Great product

October 19, 2019

Very light weight polar fleece

35 years ago my 2 year old wore a Patagonia polar fleece bunting. It was triple the thickness of this infant bunting. The infant micro d bunting is made well but super thin. It is not a good value for the price.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Hi there! We're sorry that the fleece on the Infant Micro D Bunting isn't quite as you had remembered it. We do have a thicker fleece bunting available. Check out the Infant Recycled Pile Fleece Bunting, https://www.patagonia.com/product/infant-recycled-pile-fleece-bunting/60125.html?dwvar_60125_color=OYWH&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-1=&q=bunting&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24. It offers a loftier fleece with the same body style and can also convert into a bunting sack.

October 17, 2019

Too Big for newborn!

Bought the bunting NB and it is way too big to be useful for some time. Quality is great though.

October 10, 2019

Super soft and cozy

Runs really big, but will last all winter!

May 8, 2019

Good but needs better hood

If the hood was more functional this would be a great suit. It would be nice to have a hood that can snap closed for windy weather especially for a small baby

Response from Patagonia
May 30, 2019

We are sorry to hear the troubles with the hood. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us. We are happy to help if you need [assistance](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

May 8, 2019

Best cozy layer

Essential for layering under snowsuits or just alone for early morning bike rides in the chilly New England spring.

April 10, 2019

Amazing base layer

I bought this in 0-3 for my newborn son, it has fit him up to 6 months (15lbs) we now have a 3-6 month size and will be using it for summer camping. This has been an incredible second layer under a down bunting for winter hut trips and basic winter day trips! The design is perfect, you can keep baby bundled up top to change diaper! This helps block... Read More wind and keep baby warm. Patagonia layers have kept our baby cozy in the cold outdoors!!

September 25, 2018

Zipper on Bottom please!

Love this but would only change one thing- that the zipper unzips from the bottom up- that way you can change a diaper without exposing their core to the cold.

September 2, 2018

December newborn

Need the synchilla bunting back. This is too cold for a Minnesota winter newborn. The snowsuits are for more mobile babies. Bring the synchilla back please! :)

December 30, 2017

Great! Would buy in every size...

I just bought the 0-3 month size for my 6 week old and it fits perfectly. She is around 10 lbs. It is perfect for cool,windy days in San Francisco. The fleece is very soft and not too thick. I will definitely purchase in larger sizes as well.

November 5, 2017

Zipper on Wrong Side

So for the most part,this is a great bunding. The kid is warm and comfy and adorable. But every onesie he has has the zipper (or snaps) down the left leg. The zipper on this is down the right leg. So it's just that much more complex when you're changing diapers. I was getting frustrated with the onesies....until I realized that it was all... Read More of the onesies....which means it's the bunting.

March 30, 2017

super cute

I was given this for my newborn and loved it! He was born almost 9lb and the size NB - 7lb still fit for the first month and a half... starting to look tight now that he's fully in 0-3mo clothing. Still works ok,though. Nice and warm!

February 19, 2017

Perfect piece for baby!

Essential piece. Fits well, warm & comfy. Highly recommend.

February 11, 2017

BEST Warm Cozy for Our Baby!

My kiddo was born in November in New England,and does NOT like being cold - thank goodness for this Patagonia fleece bunting! It's adorable,fits perfectly,and keeps him snug and warm. He wears it around the house,in the car seat,and usually falls asleep because he's so cozy. Its ridiculously easy to get him in and out of,great quality. We... Read More actually just bought the 6-12 month version preemptively because we knew we would want it for next winter.

February 3, 2017

Patagonia - infant Micro D Bunting

I bought this for my new grandson living in California. His dad is so in love with this Bunting that he stated to his wife,my daughter,that he will keep this forever and buy a teddy bear to put in on,when Skye Beach,his son has outgrown. Very good quality and an very stylish!

January 28, 2017

Perfect!

This suit is worth every penny!! Got the 18-24 month size for my 15 month old who typically wears 24 months size clothes (26 1/2 lbs and 31 in) It has plenty of room and hoping it will still fit next winter! I love the fitted hood which can be layered so easily and the snaps close to his chin (instead of a zipper choking him!) Are genius. I am a li... Read Morettle worried that he might outgrow the feet before the length/size though...not as proportional in my opinion. But we also got the Synchilla Booties and wear them over top as 'snow boots'. The perfect layer for our winter weather in Ohio. I just use a onesie and socks underneath. On colder days I layer his Capilene set. Plenty of room for layers under it. Best buy I have made in babywear yet!

January 16, 2017

Great bunting!

I purchased for my grandson and it has worked perfectly. A little roomy at first but perfect now.

January 12, 2017

Best fleece

Got this fleece for our 2 month old for Christmas. This is nice and roomy for layers. Great for in the car seat since you want a snug fit with the straps. We live in upper Michigan and this has been wonderful in the cold! We got the 0-3 month size

January 12, 2017

Perfect

This bunting is just the right weight and warmth for traveling in a covered car seat in Minnesota winters.

January 12, 2017

Sizing is off

I wanted this for my infant but the one in his size hung 2 inches off the bottom of his feet . So I returned it and ordered one size down and it fits like a glove but leaves no room to grow . The sizing is off. Otherwise it's a nice piece and easy on and off . It would be helpful if there were more options and sizes available in infant bunting... Read Mores.

January 11, 2017

The best

About this as a gift for friend'S newborn,they use it all the time absolutely love it,is there go to peace and I'm sure it'll get handed down.

January 11, 2017

I love this suit!

Got this for my daughter when she was 5months. Ordered a 6-12 months and it was perfect then and still perfect at 8 months. I keep this in her car seat and put her in and out of it when we leave the house. NE winters are tough for babies and this definitely helps!

January 11, 2017

Cute and Functional

Beats any subpar knock off. Bought it for my 11 month old,she doesn't talk but I know she was super warm. Runs large which is good for growing babies.

December 2, 2016

Super,Super Warm!!

I have actually purchased three of these Micro D Buntings for my daughter since she was a newborn. They are so thin so layer nicely if very cold but also are very,very warm. I actually cut the feet off the one that was getting too short so we can tuck into boots for outdoor. Highly recommend!

December 19, 2015

Perfect

I was not quite sure of sizing since the addition of the 0-7lb size, so if anyone else is curious-here's your review. My baby is 7.5 weeks, around 11.5 pounds, pretty average sized, and the 0-7lb size is perfect. I also got the 0-3 month and it's huuuuuuge. I have found Patagonia baby to run large, and this is definitely the case. He will... Read More probably get at least another month, if not more, of use out of it before we need to size up. We use it mostly just to keep him warm in our old house, and I love the booties and fold-over sleeves. It's basically a blanket your baby can wear and it's amazing. We use it under our down bunting when we go out into the snow and it's a perfect layer to keep baby warm without hassling with socks and gloves. One of my new favorite things for our baby. I'm investing in more because he's going to live in these:)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches