Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Baggies™ Shorts

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Baggies™ Shorts

4.54
True To Size
July 10, 2020

Great Print

This is my families first pair of baggies and now I want to buy a pair for everyone. The quality of the fabric is very sturdy and the print is bold and fun.

July 9, 2020

Great shorts for water active kids.

I got these for my 3 year old who loves to play in the water. Though she doesnt wear them for swimming, for just messing around in the water they are great.

June 24, 2020

Perfect toddler shorts.

Ive been wearing baggies since early 90s and bought a pair for my 17 month old son. Perfect for So Cal living. He wears them almost everyday. I bought 2T for my 17 month old. They are long on him but waist is good. He will def get a few yrs out of them. I recommend buying a little large so they can wear now and grow into.

June 20, 2020

Easy everyday wear or swimming

Very cute fun print! I bought them four my 4 year old who loves alligators! I would buy them again.

June 19, 2020

Perfect for a little one

Great for my son who is 1.5y and 30lbs. Hes a big guy so I got him the 2y and they are great for him. Very into the veggie print.

June 17, 2020

Love them

My son loves them and they fit great.

June 17, 2020

These will last awhile

Baggy indeed. Plenty of room for diapers and freedom of movement.

June 17, 2020

Indestructible

Bought these shorts in a 4T for my 3.5 year old little guy. They move with him wherever he goes. Easily washable. Quick drying. They double well as swim trunks. These shorts are a moms dream and a kids best friend.

June 17, 2020

Baggies are perfect

Recently purchased 2 pairs for my 3 year old and they are perfect. But to be honest I expected nothing less, my wife and I also have multiple pairs. They are the perfect shorts

June 17, 2020

These needs pockets

These are terrific but my toddler son wishes they had pockets.

June 12, 2020

Toddler baggy swim trunks

When we bought these in the 1980s for my son they came with an inner mesh short. These are just nylon baggy trunks. They fit, but are too "airy" to be comfortable on a toddler.

May 23, 2020

Bring back the pants!

Great BUT the baggies pants were so perfect for kids at the beach. No wrangling sunblock on their wiggly legs. Bring back the pants!

May 18, 2020

Room to grow

I read the reviews before purchasing. My son (2.8 yrs) wears 2T/3T bottoms in most major clothing brands. We have these shorts in 4T and 5T. The 4T fit just below the knee and 5T a little longer. We roll the waist once and hes good to go. I anticipate well have these for another season and pass to his brother when hes ready.

March 6, 2020

Would love drawstrings and longer inseams

My little guy is lucky to live in boardshorts, would love these to come with drawstrings so they can be purchased a size big and grow in to them and a longer I seam so when they fit properly he gets a little more coverage;)

December 12, 2019

So Cute

I love the bright colors and comfortable fit.

November 15, 2019

Baby baggies

Well made. Sized just right. So comfortable. Love these shorts.

September 26, 2019

cool shorts

thin material, comfortable waistline and no lining. My son loved these "fast" shorts (shorts that help him go 'faster')

September 18, 2019

Disappointed in sizing

I bought these for my grandson and decided to size up to a 3T so hopefully he would get more wear out of them. They are tiny. No way an 18 month old could wear them. This is first time I’ve ordered children’s clothing from Patagonia. I love my baggies so disappointed in the sizing.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2019

I'm sorry to hear the sizing didn't work out. If you would like to exchange for the next size up, feel free to call our customer service team at 1-800-638-6464, or you can start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 16, 2019

Cute but TINY

My son is 8 months old and in 12 month clothing. I bought these shorts in 2T and 3T for next Spring/Summer. The 2T fits perfectly now, and the 3T pairs aren't much bigger. Sadly, neither of these will fit by the Spring. The 2T fits like 12month (max 18 month) clothing in other brands. With that said, they've really cute and well made. J... Read Moreust need to order multiple sizes up!

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 16, 2019

Still wearing these after 4 years!

This shorts hold up to every test. My first kid managed to wear them for two summer/fall seasons and now my second kid is doing the same — four years, one pair of shorts, two kids and countless washes! This is what Patagonia is all about.

August 12, 2019

Great for a toddler on the run!

These have been great for our toddler! He is a very active little guy, and these shorts keep up with him. No stretching, they do great if wet, and they fit him fantastic. Would highly recommend!!

August 10, 2019

Super cute and comfy! Ran

Super cute and comfy! Ran a little large.

August 10, 2019

Baby Baggie shorts

I am a huge fan of these shorts for women, so I bought several for my grandson. Not surprisingly, Patagonia made the ones for babies just as durable, comfy and great fabric choices!

April 13, 2019

Fun colors!

This is the second pair of baggies I’ve bought for my baby. He’s 7m/o and is the perfect level of chunky. I love these because he will be able to wear them for awhile, since the waistband nice and elastic. Love the quality, I swear they get better with time and the color designs are so cute!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches