Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Boardshorts

Write Your Review

4.48 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Boardshorts

4.48
True To Size
July 27, 2020

Runs Extremely Small

Bought two pairs of these board shorts for my daughter who is 8 months old. She is on the smaller side height and weight wise and she barely fits in these shorts now, i cant imagine a 12 month old who is a few lbs heavier fitting in these! Wish I would have bought a size up even though she fits in 6-9 months in nearly every other brand.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi Kyle, we're really sorry these ended up being too small. Please feel free to return them for a refund/merchandise credit if you would like. https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html Your feedback has been passed along to the Design Team. Thanks for your review!

July 13, 2020

Cute baby boardshorts

i love all things Patagonia for my baby. Winter months & summer months. These baby boardshorts are so cute and lightweight and dry very easily! Goes perfect with his baby baggies cap!

July 11, 2020

Cute baby boardshorts

i love all things Patagonia for my baby. Winter months & summer months. These baby boardshorts are so cute and lightweight and dry very easily! Goes perfect with his baby baggies cap!

June 26, 2020

Way too small

The 4t I ordered did not fit my son- should be labeled a 2T in my opinion

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi Mallory! We're very sorry to hear that the 4T Baby Boardshorts were too small for your son. If you'd like to send them back, you are welcome to initiate a return or exchange here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html. Alternatively, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on Patagonia.com. Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

June 22, 2020

Very cute

Bought these for my seven month old son, they are very cute on and he seems to be comfortable wearing them. They fit well, but since 6-12 month is a big range, Id say the run a little on the smaller side, closer to 6/9month fit. He is about 27in and 17lbs.

June 19, 2020

Great for infants

Babys first board shorts! Super nice!

June 19, 2020

Go-to for Summer Play

Shorts fit much better than some pants or shirts in size 12-18; they are perfect for all outdoor water activity. Wish they had UV protection.

June 18, 2020

Versatile

Very useful

June 18, 2020

Board shorts review

Great quality & super adorable on!

June 17, 2020

Toddler swimming shorts

They are a true fit not to big or small just right. The material is very strong. Waste band is nice and flexible. Great swim trunks for my son.

June 17, 2020

Love This Style

Great quality swim shorts for my boy! The style is just the best. He was about 8 mos old when we bought them, he is now 10 mos. He is a tall, lean baby. We got size 12-18mos and I noticed right away that they were still pretty tight on him even as trim as he is. Now that he is 10 mos they are getting pretty small, even around the waist, esp because... Read More we put them over a cloth diaper most of the time, but even without, still pretty tight. Keep this in mind when buying. But other than that I LOVE these. They dry super quick and are made very well!! I would still recommend just be aware of the sizing.

June 17, 2020

Size up!!

Im giving 3 stars because, as always the Patagonia high quality is always something I can expect. But the sizing seems to be way off. I should have listened to the reviews instead of following the size chart that Patagonia provided. My nephews weight was in the 3T range on the size chart but he wears 4T in other clothes, so I decided to take a chan... Read Morece on the 4T, thinking that I would still be sizing up based on the chart. But the 4T in these boardshorts was SIGNIFICANTLY smaller than his other swimsuits. Not even close. I dont even think the 5T will fit him. I wish companies would have more consistency in kids sizing. It makes for frustrating online ordering.

June 17, 2020

Nice swim and outdoor shorts

Super cute, durable, nice cut, but the 4t is tiny on my 38inch 36lb 2 and a 1/2 year old son

June 17, 2020

Perfect toddler swimsuit

Great purchase! My toddler wears them all the time. A lot of toddler swimsuits are really long. These are the perfect length hitting right at the knees.

May 9, 2020

Runs small

Super cute boardshorts but run extremely small.

November 7, 2019

Great quality

I found these run true to size. My son is 32 lbs, age 3 and size 3 fits without falling off his little waist. That’s the fit I was looking for in a swim short. He doesn’t like those mesh swim underwear in most shorts so these are great and come without that. I also got matching for my infant son to wear as normal summer shorts. The quality is so to... Read Moreugh I know they will withstand my infant crawling and scooting outdoors in them.

September 16, 2019

Review

Love these for my 5 year old son. He wears them everywhere.

September 11, 2019

Great quality swim shorts

These are light weight abs very comfortable. My son loves them.

September 1, 2019

Baby Boardshorts

I got a pair of 3T shorts for my 2YO son, thinking of next season. They were snug on him, and he is typically a true 2T in other brands. Thinking that once we ditch his diapers, it will still fit, but they were a bit tighter than expected. Length was fine. Overall, they’re adorable colors, made from great material and think they will stand up to e... Read Moreverything that a 2 year old will encounter outdoors!

September 1, 2019

Toddler board shorts

These shorts are well made and sturdy but the size 3T were too small for my 2 year old grandson. The elastic waist is very tight.

August 31, 2019

Favorite shorts!

I love these shorts for my little guy! So well made. They feel awesome, stay in place. We often have problems with swim shorts restricting movement and these do not do that! Quick dry, no frustrating swim liner. I bought another pair!

August 24, 2019

Perfect fit.

My son has lived in these all summer. He’s on the slim side and we’ve always struggled to find swim trunks that actually stay on. The length is perfect, they dry quickly and are built for play. I already bought the next size up for next summer.

August 16, 2019

Sturdy & Tough

Love our little board shorts! They wash really well and fit our little Levi perfectly! The colors are trendy and happy!

August 10, 2019

LOVE!

These ran TTS - surprising since a lot of the kids/baby runs big. I got a 5T for my 5yo and we love them!! Just wish I could buy a matching pair for dad :) absolutely love supporting this company, knowing these will LAST

August 10, 2019

Baby board shorts

My 3 year old son lived in these shorts this summer! We live on a lake and he was in the water and sand daily. They were comfortable and fit true to size. They held up to all the play he did and did not fade, they dried very fast when wet, washed well, and he loved them!

May 8, 2019

Great suit

These are a great pair of trunks for our little swimmer. Great color and as always great quality as expected from Patagonia! Thank you

April 15, 2019

Runs Small

Go up TWO sizes in these board shorts. They are super cute and great quality but unlike most Patagonia items that run big, these run very small.

April 13, 2019

We love baby boardshorts

Love these trunks! I got them for my 7 m/o I ordered them in a 6-12 month size, not expecting he would be able to wear them right away but they fit perfectly. The length is a bit shorter than the baggies style, which I love. As always great quality and fun colors!

April 17, 2018

Adorable but runs tiny

Love the colors and expect these shorts to wear well,but they run so small. My 18mo son is 30 lbs and 35.5 in (big for his age) and is solidly a 2T in most brands. I ordered a 3T in these for the coming summer but they were so small,I exchanged for a 4T,which are roughly the same size as 2T trunks he has in another brand. I think these are cute eno... Read Moreugh to keep,but I find Patagonia toddlers sizing frustrating.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches