Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Boardshorts

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Boardshorts

4.79
True To Size
November 7, 2019

Great quality

I found these run true to size. My son is 32 lbs, age 3 and size 3 fits without falling off his little waist. That’s the fit I was looking for in a swim short. He doesn’t like those mesh swim underwear in most shorts so these are great and come without that. I also got matching for my infant son to wear as normal summer shorts. The quality is so to... Read Moreugh I know they will withstand my infant crawling and scooting outdoors in them.

September 16, 2019

Review

Love these for my 5 year old son. He wears them everywhere.

September 11, 2019

Great quality swim shorts

These are light weight abs very comfortable. My son loves them.

September 1, 2019

Baby Boardshorts

I got a pair of 3T shorts for my 2YO son, thinking of next season. They were snug on him, and he is typically a true 2T in other brands. Thinking that once we ditch his diapers, it will still fit, but they were a bit tighter than expected. Length was fine. Overall, they’re adorable colors, made from great material and think they will stand up to e... Read Moreverything that a 2 year old will encounter outdoors!

September 1, 2019

Toddler board shorts

These shorts are well made and sturdy but the size 3T were too small for my 2 year old grandson. The elastic waist is very tight.

August 31, 2019

Favorite shorts!

I love these shorts for my little guy! So well made. They feel awesome, stay in place. We often have problems with swim shorts restricting movement and these do not do that! Quick dry, no frustrating swim liner. I bought another pair!

August 24, 2019

Perfect fit.

My son has lived in these all summer. He’s on the slim side and we’ve always struggled to find swim trunks that actually stay on. The length is perfect, they dry quickly and are built for play. I already bought the next size up for next summer.

August 16, 2019

Sturdy & Tough

Love our little board shorts! They wash really well and fit our little Levi perfectly! The colors are trendy and happy!

August 10, 2019

LOVE!

These ran TTS - surprising since a lot of the kids/baby runs big. I got a 5T for my 5yo and we love them!! Just wish I could buy a matching pair for dad :) absolutely love supporting this company, knowing these will LAST

August 10, 2019

Baby board shorts

My 3 year old son lived in these shorts this summer! We live on a lake and he was in the water and sand daily. They were comfortable and fit true to size. They held up to all the play he did and did not fade, they dried very fast when wet, washed well, and he loved them!

May 8, 2019

Great suit

These are a great pair of trunks for our little swimmer. Great color and as always great quality as expected from Patagonia! Thank you

April 15, 2019

Runs Small

Go up TWO sizes in these board shorts. They are super cute and great quality but unlike most Patagonia items that run big, these run very small.

April 13, 2019

We love baby boardshorts

Love these trunks! I got them for my 7 m/o I ordered them in a 6-12 month size, not expecting he would be able to wear them right away but they fit perfectly. The length is a bit shorter than the baggies style, which I love. As always great quality and fun colors!

April 17, 2018

Adorable but runs tiny

Love the colors and expect these shorts to wear well,but they run so small. My 18mo son is 30 lbs and 35.5 in (big for his age) and is solidly a 2T in most brands. I ordered a 3T in these for the coming summer but they were so small,I exchanged for a 4T,which are roughly the same size as 2T trunks he has in another brand. I think these are cute eno... Read Moreugh to keep,but I find Patagonia toddlers sizing frustrating.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches