burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Baby Down Sweater Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Down Sweater

4.4/5
True To Size
January 10, 2023

Great For Car seats

This is our third kid and about 12th Patagonia baby down. They are the perfect warmth for fluctuating weather. Worked great in Illinois and Arkansas. Best of all, the kiddos can keep them on and still be safe in a car seat. One critique of this specific purchase is the name of the color. Its purple and in no way is it pink (according to a 3 year ... Read Moreold). Still a great color and coat.

January 1, 2023

Great quality childrens down jacket. Will be great as hand me down someday. Always retains value.

See review above

December 27, 2022

Getting picky

This is our latest in a very long line of kid down sweaters. It is just as fantastic as all the rest. Love, love, love that there are patches included!!! Amazing!! Now the downside.. There is no hanging loop inside!!! Granted, I more often than not find the jacket tossed willy-nilly on the floor. However I am a stickler for hung up coats. As are p... Read Morereschools.. Please return the hanging loop!!!!

December 5, 2022

Lovely

My two daughters and son all got new jackets for the school year. We sent last years jackets to Worn Wear, and used those funds to acquire these. Great experience with that, the fit is great and I love how intelligent and positively impactful my children are, and look. We wash these costs regularly and they hold up to the rest of weather and fashio... Read Moren - top notch

November 4, 2022

The new style runs small

I have an old style down sweater for my son in size 4T that's almost the same size as their new style in 5T when I compared it. There's only one layer difference from top to bottom but the rest-arm length, body width are all the same which I think is a waste of money and I should just go size up to XS instead. I got the cabin gold color a... Read Morend it is gorgeous in person. It's the perfect shade of yellow that I like. Too bad they don't have this color in boy sizes.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2022

We're sorry for any disappointment in the revised design for 2022. We added a few features, switched to recycled nylon fabric, and included repair patches. Please reach out to our [Customer Service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you'd like to return it. We'll be happy to help!

October 31, 2022

Great Jacket - bring back the hang loop

This jacket is wonderful. The redesign is lovely, a slightly sleeker look now. One BIG thing we miss is the hanging loop on the jacket. I wish this hadn't been removed with the redesign. A hanging loop is an absolute MUST HAVE on a kids coat.

October 21, 2022

Perfect for my toddler

This is the perfect jacket for my toddler! It is warm, lightweight, and easy for him to play in! It is made to last!

October 14, 2022

Perfect for my children

I have bought the down sweater for all of my children. They are just the right size to fit in their car seats. Its not too bulky.

October 6, 2022

Cute jacket

Bought tis for my 7 month old grandson - originally ordered the 6-12 month size which was really big, returned and ordered the 3-6 mos. size and it is perfect! Colors are exactly as shown online, jacket is well-made and so darn cute! My return/refund was processed and received quickly as was the product itself. Very happy with this purchase.

October 1, 2022

Poor quality

Bought for my almost 1 year old. This would be a cute jacket but you can see the dark grey down filling through the pink fabric. I returned - too much for a baby jacket to see the filling.

Response from Patagonia
October 6, 2022

Hey Kelly, thank you for the review. This product uses duck and goose down reclaimed from down products, so there is some fluctuation in the color of the down filling. We're sorry to hear that you ultimately weren't satisfied. You're welcome to check out the darker color options we have available or you can check out our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=down%20sweater) for lightly used discounted versions from past seasons. Inventory is updated daily, so if you're not seeing anything of interest we recommend checking back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches