Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Retro-X® Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

5.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Retro-X® Fleece Vest

5.0/5
True To Size
October 20, 2021

"bear vest" - best vest ever

I cannot overstate our love of this vest. I bought one (12-18mos) for our daughter when she'd outgrown the infant microfleece vest we received as a hand-me-down. She dubbed this one her "bear vest" and wore it eagerly nearly every day. I soon bought a 2T and 3T in the same color/pattern on summer clearance. She still wears her bear v... Read Moreest every day - now for Forest Preschool, under her puffy coat and raincoat. This year, she is just about to outgrow the last one so we bought a 5T hoping she'll wear it for a good long while. Thank you for excellent long-wearing cozy gear.

September 26, 2021

Wardrobe must have

Love it so much. The fit and material everything is so good.

June 28, 2021

Very good!

For my 4 yr old grandson, Mom loved it!

April 13, 2021

Adorable huggable warmth

The perfect vest for a SF toddler. This is our second purchase, sizing up as she grows taller. She loves this vest - the right weight and softness to make dressing for outdoors a happy experience. This style isnt retro at all and I hope it will be continued in plain white fleece with bright trim in sizes up to adult. It would be fun to match!

December 4, 2020

So cute.

Very warm and well constructed and will last a good long while! And it was ever cuter in person than online.

September 10, 2020

Warm without over heating

I bought my 1.5 year old size 3 (he's a bit taller than most his age) and it fits a little big so Im hopeful that he wont grow out of it before next season. Temperatures are around 40 degrees in Alaska in the mornings right now since fall is starting, so I wanted something kinda warm but that wouldnt over heat him as he likes to move around a ... Read Morelot. It was great. Ive washed it and air dry it a couple of times already.

September 3, 2020

Warm and adorable.

My daughter looks absolutely adorable in this vest and it keeps her cozy when it gets cool.

September 2, 2020

Will buy again and again!

This is our second Kids retro-x fleece vest and I am sure there will be many more in our future. It is mid-weight and our kids wear them into the winter in MN.

January 2, 2020

Cute, Comfortable, Practical

I bought this for my daughter. Shes long and lean, so clothes are often baggy but too short on her. This vest has plenty of space to grow and is long enough that it covers her midsection. It's also very cute on her. Recently she wore it as a layer under her puffer and a rain coat while visiting the coast of Oregon in December. Windy, rainy, an... Read Mored cold. She was happy a clam!

November 12, 2019

Retro vest

This is our 3rd as our boy grows. It is adorable, warm and unique! Love it. :)

October 28, 2019

So warm and fuzzy!

So warm and fuzzy!

October 27, 2019

Adorable vest!

Perfect fit and lovey warm!

October 11, 2019

Henry loves his vest!

Best fits true to size and quality doesn’t disappoint.

November 19, 2018

Quite structured

Cute. A little stiffer than a plain fleece vest because of the lining, so it seems like it should be an outer layer rather than worn under other jackets. Seemed a tad large, but will work now and give lots of room to grow.

March 26, 2017

So cute!

It's still a little big for my daughter(I ordered a size up it looks pretty true to size) but I am excited for her to wear it camping this summer.

February 25, 2017

Awesome vest

We love these vest aNd It keeps my son very warm. And it's also very comfortable and light. Which beautiful and well designed with 2 zippered handwarmer pockets.

January 25, 2017

Easy layer

This comfy cozy vest fits well under a jacket and easily slides on over a sweeter. Putting layers on a little on isn't always easy,so we're very thankful for the cut and design of this one.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches