Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Better Sweater® Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Better Sweater® Fleece Jacket

4.7/5
True To Size
August 27, 2021

Fits grandchild well

My daughter is happy with fit and color

August 20, 2021

Love this better jacket

This is the second one for my grandson. Its the perfect weight for fall and not so bitter winter days. Holds up great!

June 22, 2021

Pass-On-Able piece for grandkids

Cute, durable and most importantly PASS-ON-ABLE! I buy Patagonia for my grandkids (as I did for my 4 kids oldest is 39). I just wish I had kept the kids Do-Gi pants from the 80s those were the best!

April 6, 2021

Cozy and soft

Very soft and warm, very nice jacket for kids. it is a very nice jacket

December 27, 2020

Slim. Comfortable

This is the second sweater I purchased. The sizing is small. This one is a called a 2T but fits a 9 month old, 19.5 pounds and 26 inches long. It is slim but fits comfortably and seems warm. We were out today with temps in 20s and little one seemed fine! Upsize if in doubt.

December 16, 2020

Exactly as Described

A gift for my 1 year old grandson. It fits him well and perfect for long walks in desert climate of 45 to 60 degrees . He doesnt fuss with it on like he has with other jackets .

December 14, 2020

cozy and warm.

Beautiful. The material is so soft and warm

November 3, 2020

Soft, comfortable and warm

This sweater runs very small. Bought this for our little girl to use during the upcoming winter. She is 8 months, 18 pounds and 25 inches. Size chart said she would be on the upper end of the 6-12 month or just below the low end of the 12-18 month size. We bought the 12-18 thinking she would have room to grow. It fit her almost perfectly at 8 month... Read Mores old. No room to grow in this one. We like the item except the small fit. Soft, warm but not bulky or stiff. Very comfortable. We plan to return and size up.

September 4, 2020

Perfect wear to keep a baby warm on stroller walks or hikes with mom and dad in the woods.

See above.

December 31, 2019

Quality and Value

Great garment and as with everything Patagonia it’s high quality and looks great. Though more expensive than other brands, I know that this can be passed along to a sibling and then maybe a friend’s child and so on.

December 27, 2019

So cute, snug arms.

We love our better sweaters so our little girl had to have one! We’re navigating kids clothes for the first time and the arms are snug But otherwise runs big.

December 15, 2019

Great quality jacket. Great for

Great quality jacket. Great for NorCal winters, no other jackets needed.

November 21, 2019

Zipper broke within the first week of wear

Love Patagonia clothes but this jackets zipper broke the first week my son was wearing it

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi James, we're very sorry to hear the zipper broke. We've emailed you with instructions on how to send that in to us for a warranty return and get either a refund or a replacement.

November 12, 2019

Strange fit on 3 year-old

I ended up returning it as my toddler immediately wanted to take it off. It fits rather long and narrow which is a bit unpractical for an active toddler. Wanted to give this a try because I loved the design but the micro D fleece jacket is a better way to go for us compared to this one.

November 11, 2019

Great hoodie!

We bought one of the better sweaters for each of our girls. Materials are great as usual and fit is true to size!

November 11, 2019

So cozy

I got this sweater to take him to and from daycare since it's thin and he can wear it in the car seat. It's so darling and fits really well. I like that it's long enough so his lower back isn't exposed to the cold air and the hood fits perfectly.

November 5, 2019

Best light weight coat for toddler

Warm, comfortable, fits well. Great as a light jacket for a cool day or a layer under snowsuit for a colder day.

October 9, 2019

Perfect for fall!!!

2T fit my 1.5 year old perfectly! He’s 34” and 29 pounds. The color is great and it’s perfect for fall temperatures! He looks very comfortable in it too!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches