Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

4.9/5
September 15, 2021

Summer Must Have

Better than sunscreen and the coolest option out there. Patagonia bring these back!!! Despite the recall we love these. Might not be 50upf but if buy more in a heartbeat.

June 1, 2021

Runs small

Love these sun hoodies for our kiddos and have been buying for the last 4 years. This year we bought 2T and 5T for our kiddos and they are WAY smaller than the ones weve bought previous years. Love the sun protection and good but bummed about how tight they are this year. Wish they made the hooded version for the boys sizes.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2021

Hey Jennifer, thank you for the review on our Baby Capilene Cool Daily Sun Hoody. We're so sorry to hear about the inconsistency in the sizing and will report this to our quality control teams. In the meantime, if you'd like to begin an exchange, you're welcome to start that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 20, 2021

Great!

Perfect for sun protection and comfort!

May 17, 2021

Sun protection

Protection for children from the sun

May 14, 2021

Adorable and useful

So easy and useful for a morning hike in the sun, riding bikes in the culdesac and camping!

May 13, 2021

Great under helmets

Works great under a MTB helmet or a climbing helmet for my three year old.

May 11, 2021

Lightweight and cute!

Super lightweight and seems pretty durable. Purchased a 3T for my 20 month old. He is currently in 18mon-2T but bought larger so he can wear longer. Fits him a little big as expected but it super cute and not too big that he cannot wear it now.

May 6, 2021

Perfect for fair-skinned baby

This shirt is exactly what we needed... something high quality enough to be comfortable in the heat while saving us from needing to slather our toddler in sunscreen everywhere. It has good coverage around the neck.

May 4, 2021

Excellent toddler sun shirt

Quality sun shirt for a toddler. Fits true to size, unlike much patagonia baby stuff which I find to run on the larger side.

May 4, 2021

Perfect Kids Sun Shirt

I Love these sun shirts for my two boys, and have purchased them again and again in larger sizes as they've grown. The ones my oldest has grown out of (and worn a ton!) still look great for my youngest, and I'm sure will hold up well to all of his wearing as well. They are light, cool, and protect my kiddos sun. This shirt and a sun hat a... Read Morend they are good to go in sunny Colorado.

April 30, 2021

Great sun shirt for busy toddler

Bought it in pink size 3T for our very fair 2 year old daughter who is currently in between sizes 2T and 3T. Easy to put on before we head outside and she loves it! Hoping this will be good for summer camp and school to protect her from sunburns.

April 30, 2021

Runs small

Got this sun shirt for my 8 month old fair skinned mermaid to wear on her grandparents sailboat and at the beach. Fits perfect in April but afraid she will outgrow it before sailing season begins. Returned for the next size up

April 30, 2021

A must have for every kid

No matter the activity, my kids live in these shirts. Perfect for those long beach days. light, soft, quick to dry. I buy these for every friend who has a kid. amazing... 11 out of 10.

April 28, 2021

Perfect!

I got this for my fair skinned daughter. It fits great and brings such peace of mind that shes protected from the sun

April 27, 2021

Great Shirt

We bought this for my son who is a tall 2-year-old. This shirt fits him great and there is room to grow. I like that it is lightweight and that it dries quickly. He does wear it as a swim shirt to the pool or beach, but he mostly wears it as a regular shirt.

April 20, 2021

Big fan!

We are on our fourth version of this sunshirt b/c my sons keep outgrowing them. They are really light weight and perfect for hot days. The hood is deep enough that it stays put even with a little wind. My two sons (3 and 5) live in these shirts all summer long.

April 16, 2021

Perfect lightweight option

Got this for my baby for hiking/beach, its the perfect material and fits great!

April 13, 2021

Great lightweight kids sun protection

A friend recommended this to me and Im so glad she did. It is perfect for protecting toddlers in the sun. The material is so soft... now I want one for me!

April 13, 2021

Perfect for playing in the sun

Our daughter is VERY fair so when warmer weather was coming I wanted some options for keeping her protected beyond sunscreen. While it is expensive, the sun hoody is perfect for throwing on her for a quick jaunt outside or for a longer hike. She doesn't mind the hood either.

April 9, 2021

Soft and Comfortable!

I bought one of these for each of my kids, and sized up for each. We do a lot of fishing and kayaking but dont always go in the water especially in spring when theres still ice on the lake but its 80 degrees, temperatures are all over the place in Wisconsin. Its nice they dont always have to put on their swimsuits and can still be protected from th... Read Moree sun and heat. Both of my kids love how soft the fabric is!

March 27, 2021

Perfect for days on the river

We had this in 9-12 mos and just bought the exact same thing again in 2T for our 20 mo old. The smaller size lasted us several months and I hope the 2T will get us through the summer. Perfect for days out fly fishing with Mom & Dad.

February 26, 2021

Super cute and functional

Love this hoodie. So cute in the pink! And great material

September 18, 2020

Great for Redheads

My son is three and a redhead. He kept getting sunburned at preschool, even when sent with a sunscreen and detailed instructions. We have two of these sun shirts now and always keep one in his school bag and he hasnt been sunburned since. They are light enough to wear on hot days and my son likes how they feel against his skin. We have an older one... Read More which was way over-sized, but the ones I bought this year seem perfect - the 3T fits him with enough room for comfort but not so much that it looks a size too big. I also bought one for my daughter and her 18mo old one fit perfectly as well.

September 18, 2020

Love it

This is such a perfect shirt, so soft and comfy and stains come out well, the hood is great too. Fit might be a just a tad on the small side, maybe order up if on the fence... I ordered my 2.5 year old son a 5t, he is 40lbs and 41 inches tall, (size of an average 4 year old) its not that big on him I thought it fit like 4t Patagonia shirts we have

September 14, 2020

Soft Breathable top

Loved the quality of this hoodie. Perfect for summer fall wear. We make him wear on our hikes and during travel. Love it and looks super cute.

September 8, 2020

Perfect for baby!

I purchased this as a present for babies i know. The hoodie is comfortable for baby, easy to clean and easy to put on. Babys first Patagonia garment and will be an outstanding hand me down!

September 3, 2020

Lightweight, good sized hood

I bought this shirt in size 2T for my 14 month old son to grow into. The 2T seems to fit true to size. The fabric feels lightweight enough to wear on a warm day, but the lack of vents does worry me slightly on really hot days. It will probably be best in shoulder seasons. Great color (blue)!

September 2, 2020

Perfect for sun!

This garment is the perfect weight to keep baby covered but not hot! The hood stays on well without getting in babys eyes, too; its one of the only head coverings she doesnt immediately mess with. We love this and would happily pay full price again!

September 1, 2020

LOVE ️ it!

I bought this for my daughter; she's 15 months, and it's perfect for protecting her from the sun without all the sticky, smelly sunscreen. It's super light, but still offers full coverage. It's the only hat/hood she'll leave on her head. I'll be ordering another when she grows out of this one for next summer!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches