Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Quilted Puff Jacket

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Quilted Puff Jacket

4.1/5
January 12, 2022

Nice & warm

I ordered this jacket in size 18 months not knowing it would be 12-18 months. My son is 1.5 years old & its just too small. Love the jacket but need a larger size. I wish it was stated that its wasnt 18 months that its actually 12-18 months. This is very important information that customers should be informed about.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hi Patona, thank you for sharing your experience with this jacket. We're sorry the 12-18m size was already too small for your little one! If you haven't already returned or exchanged it for a larger size we'll be happy to help you do so, either through our Customer Service Team or through our [website](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 17, 2021

Adorable

My granddaughter love her new jacket. Its perfect weight for the car seats. True to size and very soft and comfortable

December 15, 2021

Adorable!

Adorable! Everything about it is perfect! The fit, quilted stitching, overlap around neck, a tip of the hood! Love it!

November 29, 2021

Great coat

Bought this coat for our 3 year old daughter. Keeps her super warm and she loves wearing it!

November 27, 2021

Baby Quilted Puffer Jacket

Terrible product, has all the breathability of a 20mil garbage bag, 15 month old grandson is soaking wet with sweat 15 minutes in, sisters in different brand down puffers absolutely dry and comfortable, had to buy a different jacket while we were out for return drive, terrible choice of materials guy's, big mistake.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hey William, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the Baby Quilted Puff Jacket. This jacket is intended for ultimate warmth and comfort when temperatures drop so it sounds like this one was maybe too warm for the temperatures you were using it in. We'd be happy to help you find an option better suited for the climate you live in when you call us at 800-638-6464 or chat with us on patagonia.com. With that said, you're welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for something else!

November 9, 2021

Great fit

Bought a 4T for my daughter who wears 3T to be able to put layers underneath. Fits GREAT and is very warm which surprised me because its not bulky at all. I will be buying again for my other child.

November 5, 2021

So beautiful but not practical

This coat looks great on my toddler. He is 50th percentile for height and weight and is 2.5 years old. 3T fits perfectly with a bit of room to grow. The only problem is he wore it once and the quilted fabric stained immediately from a small milk spill and some crackers he ate with it on. This coat will not look very nice ot he eats any more snacks ... Read Moreor drinks anymore beverages with it on. This makes it not very practical in my opinion and I'm a bit disappointed. I wish I had went with a more practical jacket that wouldn't stain so easily.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on fit, sizing and fabric, Katelyn! We've reached out to you privately to discuss options. Thanks for the review!

November 4, 2021

love the double breast jacket, keep young neck warm

very well made

August 25, 2021

Classic Style & Patagonia Quality

It hasn't been cold enough to try this jacket outside, but since there are no reviews yet, here are my initial impressions. My daughter is 20 months old, 24 lbs, and 33 inches tall, and fits perfectly (with basically no room to grow), in her 12-18 month Better Sweater. I decided to get this jacket in 2T for the coming winter, and it's qui... Read Morete big on her right now, both in sleeve/body length, and in width. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if it still fits next year. I had considered sizing all the way up to a 3T for longevity, but it would have been way too big. It's a great, high-quality jacket, soft both inside and out, and seems warm, but it's not too bulky or restrictive. The matte fabric, pointed hood, and quilting pattern make this a little more classic and less "sporty" looking than some of Patagonia's other offerings. I only wish this came in more colors (dark teal? deep purple?). Maybe next time.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate this feedback and we're happy to hear that, so far, you're happy with it. We'll pass along the request for more color offerings as well. We hope that the jacket keeps your daughter warm on all her adventures this winter.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches