Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 65 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Nano Puff® Jacket

4.7/5
Kinda Large
September 16, 2021

Seems small

I bought a size 5T to replace a 3T and I was expecting that it would be a bit big and we would get two years of wear, but it doesn't seem to be that much bigger than the 3T and I know that we will only get one year out of this one. My daughter is 41" tall and 40lbs, for reference. The quality is still great, but I'm disappointed. The... Read More pink is a bit dull and has some brown undertones and isn't bright and cheerful like our previous pink Nano Puff. I wish I'd gotten a kids XS and in Navy.

Response from Patagonia
September 28, 2021

Hey Alice thanks for leaving us a review and sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're regretting your purchase! You're absolutely welcome to return or exchange if you wish. To begin that process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 6, 2021

Must have

We buy this jacket every year for our daughter. From fall , through winter and then to spring we use it all the time. These are best on carseats too. Perfect for quick errands and school drop off and pick up. they wash so well too. Its our holygrail product.

May 15, 2021

Perfect

I bought this coat for my 4 year old. I bought the larger size so it will last longer and there is a lot of room to grow but it is also wearable now, which is great. Comfortable, fits well and easy to wash. Perfect for a little kid.

April 10, 2021

Perfect mid weight jacket

We have these jackets for every person in our family (mom, dad and two boys). They are the perfect weight and warmth and pack down super small. My boys love them - as do I!

February 24, 2021

Excellent jacket

And I mean jacket. I got this for my 3yo daughter. She has a Patagonia puff coat from last season and outgrew it. I thought this would be an upgrade or at least comparable. We love this jacket but it's definitely not for cold Buffalo New York winters like the other one. It's very thin, so probably will make a great fall or spring jacket. ... Read MoreOverall it's great . I just wish there was a way to gage the warmth before buying . But I guess that would be difficult unless your child tells you.

February 19, 2021

For our grandchild

They appreciated the consideration and your products are great.

February 18, 2021

Great for The whole family!

Love the nano puff so much! My husband and I both have one we love so i wanted to get one for my 2 year old. So happy i did. I ordered two sizes up, its large on her but super cute and just need to roll the sleeves. Plenty of room to grow and washes well. Such a great warm coat but thin enough to wear in a car seat. Love it, worth every penny. My w... Read Morehole family wears nano puff jackets!

January 27, 2021

The perfect kids coat

Ive lost count on how many of these jackets Ive purchased for our family. So far nearly every size between 2T and a kids L. Theyve been handed down through my 3 kids and now have been through two more friends. The toddler sizes are really forgiving so you can easily get 2-3 seasons out of one jacket. (Thats a kids clothes miracle!) Theyre super war... Read Morem, lightweight and NOT bulky, which means theyre easy to wear in a car seat, under a rain jacket or with another layer or two underneath. They keep kids dry enough in a light rain that we often skip rain jackets. The only minor complaint that I have is that the toddler sizes dont have a hook loop. My five year old doesnt need an excuse to throw his coat on the floor, but Ive sewn a loop in...problem solved.

January 26, 2021

Perfect comfortable jacket for 1 year old!

I bought this for my one year old and it is perfect. It is super easy to get on and off and it keeps her warm!

January 21, 2021

Great for our grandson

nice looking and warm (and we live in Maine!)

January 5, 2021

Child Warmth

This Nano Puff in a size 4T is the third one I have purchased for my now 4-year-old grandson. We started at 2T and repurchased them because he outgrew them. Jacket he most wears. Fits perfectly, gives him plenty of mobility and warmth. My husband and I also are great fans of the Nano Puff as well as many other Patagonia products. Still have some of... Read More the originals.

December 22, 2020

Great for kids

I bought this for my grandson and love the jacket. Most importantly the sleeve has elastic at the wrist which I really like to keep the cold air and/or snow from running up his sleeves

December 7, 2020

Runs Big

Child will wear well fitting coats without trouble, but hates how his oversized Patagonia bunches up and is constantly trying to get it off. For reference, he is 24 pounds, 31 inches tall (80th percentile). He has a 12-18 month Patagonia, but I wish I had bought a 6-12 month size instead.

November 24, 2020

Toddler Perfect Fit

I purchased a 3T for my 2.5 year-old son, great fit with room to grow. While wearing the jacket, my son made a happy mess with a Chick-Fil-A strawberry shake. The fabric was a breeze to clean with Pampers baby wipes without leaving a white ring or residue! Definitely a jacket through his toddler years!

November 20, 2020

Great but runs large

Purchased the 6-12mo originally but its way too big, ordered 3-6 mo and its still very big on our 5 month old but thats ok because she can wear it longer.

November 15, 2020

Versatile!

Great jacket for cool/cold rainy or snowy weather. Plenty of room for layering but not bulky. Wrists fit well, stay off his hands, which we like. Puff mittens fit over the sleeves. Warm but not overly so. We live in AK so use his snowsuit on really cold days. Comfortable, my toddler loves wearing it!

October 19, 2020

Wonderful coat for busy toddlers, just needs a hood!

I researched all over before deciding on this coat for my toddler. We absolutely love it! It's the perfect weight and thin enough that it's safe to be worn in the carseat, which makes such a difference for busy drop-off mornings at daycare. The ONLY thing that would make it perfect would be if it came with a hood attached! Patagonia, plea... Read Morese - it's so hard keeping a hat on my toddler, if this coat had a hood, it would be so wonderful!!

September 4, 2020

Excellent jacket

I have bought 5 or 6 Nano Puff and Down Sweater Jackets for my kids over the years, as they grow. They are excellent quality and fit TTS. Most recently I purchased a 4T Nano in Rosebud Pink. It will be perfect for Fall/Spring and easily last for a couple years/both my kids (and then some). My only wish is that the beautiful teal color they had a fe... Read Morew years ago would come back!

September 2, 2020

Love the color!

This coat fits my 2.5 year old with room to grow. It is fairly lightweight and will do well for Fall/Spring in MN.

July 13, 2020

Perfect light windbreaker

Perfect light jacket for my grandson. Difficult to find a windbreaker. Most lighter jackets are rain gear. Quality is awesome. Will be able to hand down to next grandchild:)

July 10, 2020

Perfect light windbreaker

Perfect light jacket for my grandson. Difficult to find a windbreaker. Most lighter jackets are rain gear. Quality is awesome. Will be able to hand down to next grandchild:)

June 17, 2020

All weather

I love Patagonia jackets and now I purchase jackets as baby gifts. Everyone loves them. I had a baby shower for my daughter in law and displayed o lay Patagonia jacket

June 17, 2020

Perfect for cool weather

Good lightweight warmth for Bay Area weather. Durable enough to pass down to siblings.

May 14, 2020

Great weight, wish it was better quality

I loved this coat when I received it. Its a perfect weight for inbetween seasons in Upstate NY, however, I wish the quality was better. My active toddler wore it one day and a stick poked a hole in the front of the coat. For the price, I wish it held up a little better!!

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

Oh no! We are sorry to hear about the hole in the jacket. Please note, you're welcome to send that in as either a [return or a repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you'd like.

January 3, 2020

Perfect for our toddler

Your jacket has been a perfect match for our granddaughter. She loves it and it's perfect for her car seat safety

December 30, 2019

Lightweight and functional

This is the second time I’ve purchased this coat for my son. Last year i purchased the 12 months and this year he wears 2T but I purchased a 3T so he could wear it this winter and next. It’s perfect because it’s not too puffy so it makes putting him in the car seat a breeze. We live in DC and it keeps him warm to and from the car. I would recommend... Read More this jacket for running to and from the car but I wouldn’t send him out to play in this jacket in freezing temperatures. I purchased the hi-loft down hoody for that.

December 28, 2019

Lovely little jacket

Love this baby jacket! My only dislike is that the fabric is slightly different from the adult nano puff line- and isn't as soft.

December 28, 2019

Great jacket!

Great jacket!

December 1, 2019

Gift

Daughter-in-law loved this gift for their three month old!

November 29, 2019

The third Nano Puff Jackets for my grandsons

Great for our Flagstaff weather-warm, but not too warm, durable (their little sister can wear them), look cool

November 27, 2019

excellent

the best company in the united states.i could write for an hour about Patagonia.the only thing i would say is that it would be nice to recieve a discount coupon since ive bought about 30 jackets since the 80's.i still cant complain.thanks to all associated with this company.peace

November 24, 2019

Nice comfy jacket. Love the

Nice comfy jacket. Love the eggplant color

November 22, 2019

Third nanopuff

This our third baby nanopuff for our daughters. The jackets are perfect for 3 season wear by themselves or as a layer Under a waterproof shell. We love these jackets for use at an outdoor school, hiking and just playing.

November 19, 2019

Perfect jacket

Lightweight yet warm. The sizing is a little big but will allow for longer wear. The pink color is a hit with my daughter.

November 13, 2019

Super cute and warm

Very happy with baby’s first winter coat. It’s thin enough to wear in her car seat and is keeping her warm against New England’s first cold snap. We’ve gotten so many compliments for how absolutely adorable it is. It does run large, but makes it easier to get on and off.

November 12, 2019

Love the Baby Nano Puff!

We love the Nano Puff for our toddler through the New England fall/winter/spring. It is car seat safe in our experience but we also do not size up. It's perfect for trips and short excursions outside for recess at Preschool. We do opt for something more waterproof and warmer if we are going to be outside for an extended amount of time but this... Read More is great for everything else. On rainy days we just put a rain jacket over it as it is easy to layer with. I find it runs a little large so typically buy the size that she is currently in and it gets us through a year or so.

November 9, 2019

Super nice

The jacket it’s worth it and the pants ...

November 6, 2019

Baby and Toddler jackets

Love Patagonia’s business model and the quality of clothing

November 6, 2019

Love the jackets, I would

Love the jackets, I would size down

October 24, 2019

Winners!

I purchased 3 Baby Nano Puff jackets for 3 of my grandchildren ranging in age from 9 mo-4 years. It’s truly the perfect winter coat for kids in car seats! It’s thin profile is perfect for early spring, fall & the dead of winter with a sweatshirt underneath. The children don’t fight me to put it on & the older boys were happy they got to cho... Read Moreose their favorite color coat!

October 24, 2019

Great Jackets

Always love these! Good for fall and springtime in Montana. And I like that there is no hood. They are a bit large but we don’t mind at all as they look great and there is room to grow.

October 22, 2019

Love it!

Such a cute coat! Looks precious on my daughter! Color is beautiful!

October 19, 2019

Poor quality

I'm extremely disapointed in the quality. I ordered 2 for my twin girls and after 2 months of wear and one wash on delicate cycle, the stitching is coming completely undone on both jackets. I have worn my own nanopuff daily for 5+ years and haven't had this issue. I'd hoped my kids would get at least 2 years of wear, but instead I am... Read More returning.

October 12, 2019

Great jacket

Bought this for our granddaughter. She is 2 1/2 . Purchased a 3T , so she would have room through the winter. Second one we have had. Washes nicely. Plan on handing it down to our grandson.

October 5, 2019

Perfect for little ones in

Perfect for little ones in their car seats.

September 23, 2019

Love this!

This jacket is perfect! It does run big, so I would size down one size. I love that it has no good. This makes it perfect for the car seat.

September 19, 2019

This is a great jacket

This is a great jacket for little ones! Warm but light weight. easy to get on and off. Very durable; they'll outgrow it before it wears out.

September 18, 2019

Nephews love it

It fit them perfectly, great style and lightweight! size was a little bigger, but they grew into it!

September 17, 2019

Needs a hood

It was lightweight which is what I wanted. But wanted a coat with a hood. So I returned it.

September 3, 2019

Awesome, Adorable Jacket!

Patagonia jackets are hands down the best! The material is very durable and the jacket is well made. It is a little on the big side which is great because our daughter will get many years of use. I would highly recommend this jacket (or any of their other jackets/buntings).

September 3, 2019

Nano puffs

Literally the best jacket made!! Comfortable, easy to pack, warm and stylish!

September 1, 2019

Toddler nano jacket

Sizing is perfect and comfortable to wear. Will be great as we enter the fall season.

August 31, 2019

Kids jackets

We loved the jackets and can’t wait for our daughter to wear them this winter thank you

August 29, 2019

Great color

The orange is great! Nice and thin but still warm.

August 22, 2019

Baby nano jacket

Best baby and kid jacket! Send them every year to my 6 grandchildren!

August 17, 2019

Perfect fit

Bought my son 4t. And he is 3 years old. The 4t fits him perfectly. We love Patagonia. Material is soft and very warm.

August 10, 2019

Excited to put granddaughter in hers this Fall

I own 2 nano puff jackets and wanted my grand daughter to have the same enjoyable experience when the weather gets cold! So well made!

May 8, 2019

Favorite new jacket

Purchased the babypuff jackets for my grandsons!!! These are our favorite jackets ever!! Perfect for cool days and evenings almost year round in our Colorado climate! Warmth without adding bulk! Absolutely adore the new colors...brown and orange! Cheers Patagonia ❤️

May 8, 2019

Amazing!

I love what we bought. It works great and my kid can do anything in it and it still works for a hand-me-down without looking like a "hand-me-down".

May 8, 2019

Great jacket, a little thrown by color

Great jacket! I rated it 3 because the color was a little more gold than brown, but kept it anyway and think it’ll be a great fall/spring option.

May 8, 2019

Good not great

We own other Patagonia jackets — this one for our toddler immediately got a small rip on the sleeve after he was playing in the sandbox which really surprised me. The problem now is to make sure that rip doesn’t get bigger

Response from Patagonia
May 9, 2019

We are so sorry to hear your item tore so quickly. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the item back to us for a warranty return.

April 8, 2019

No hood!

I had this jacket with a hood in a 3T and was able to squeeze two years out of it. I went to repurchase a 5 for my son and found there is no hood. Super disappointed, because little ones need a hood in case of a sudden shower or chill. Please bring the hood back!

October 15, 2018

What happened to the hood!

Besides the jacket fitting under a car seat, the hood was an important feature since children often lose their hats or forget them. Was great for the impromptu rain shower or as a layer over a hat on a blustery day. Bought this jacket 2 years ago and sized up so my daughter got 2 seasons out of it. Just went to re-purchase and super disappointed. :... Read More-(

September 3, 2018

Perfect Jacket!

We loved this jacket for our 1 year old last winter so much that I have the next size up in my cart! We live in Minnesota and it worked great in the carseat (passed the test with flying colors), outdoors and for everyday use. Our old one is in almost perfect condition after being heavily used for a winter season. Well worth the money!

May 3, 2018

Great lightweight,warm jacket

My daughter goes to an outdoor forest school. This jacket is great in all weather and as a layer under rain gear. We definitely will be purchasing the next size up for next year.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches