Back to Product

Patagonia Kids' Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

Write Your Review

5.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Kids' Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

5.0/5
True To Size
May 27, 2022

Granddaughter (age six) says

" I love it! I'm gonna wear it every day, even if it's not sunny!"

May 23, 2022

My son loves it

I bought it for my son. The s size was just right for him. He is 4 3. He wears it almost every day!

May 22, 2022

My kid LOVES these shirts

Best fly fishing shirts, hands down. My whole family wears these shirts to stay cool and protected from the sun. Soft, moisture wicking, and functional. Would highly recommend for any lover Of the great outdoors!

April 12, 2022

Soft and Cooling

I bought the Lite Distilled Green(L) and Iggy Blue - Light Iggy Blue X-Dye colorways(XL) for my daughter(size 10) and son(size 12) for an urban garden spring break camp where they were in the sun all day. The fabric feels soft and cooling. Colors look just like the photo. We bought a size larger so they could grow into them and rolled the sleeves. ... Read MoreLooked fine being a bit larger. My daughter also has sensitive skin issues and she loves wearing this due to how soft it is.

April 12, 2022

Just buy it already

Weve owned at least 5 of these shirts for our kids and they are priceless. They fit great, offer great sun protection, and the hood is big enough to fit over pig tails. No worries about having to sunscreen every inch of their arms, and its cool enough even in summer to wear.

March 21, 2022

Super soft and comfy. Great for layering.

Love the long sleeves, the color goes with everything.

March 16, 2022

Best Overall Summer Shirt for Kids

These hooded shirts are great for kids. I have two boys and have owned 5 of these. They get handed down from older boy to younger. Then buy new ones as the older needs. They are the best all around HOT weather sun shirt / water shirt. We wear these things out with all summer activities here in hot South Carolina. I am a geek when it comes to sun sh... Read Moreirt material - alot of these style shirts are too heavy/thick material, especially for kids (less choices) and are miserable in the heat. These are perfect - supple and lightweight and the hood is clutch with the sun. It's an easy "pull up your hood" to get out of the sun instead of "where is your hat" or remembering a hat. Also the hood works great under or over a hat - we do this alot. We swim in them, fish in them, live in them on family trips to places like Costa Rica - my son is uber into frogs so we do rainy season rainforest trips and surfing. Great for travelling overall - cause you can bring 1-2 of them and they dry quick, easy to sink wash and pack down small - all this saving on packing space. We might bring 1 other shirt for each boy. Sizing is a little big but we love this about Patagonia cause you can get 2-3 seasons out of one item. Nothing worse than buying something for your kid online and when it comes, they are already outgrowing it. This never happens with Pat. and, to top it off, they are super cute. Highly recommend.

March 14, 2022

Best Hack for Summer Play

Both our kids use these hoodies to throw on before going outside to play in the heat. The Sun shirts, along with wide-brimmed hats, have made it so that we dont have to deal with sunscreen most days. My wife and I wear the Sun hoodies ourselves when we hike, and we are always at least as comfortable as anyone wearing a T-shirt. I recommend getting ... Read Morea stain/odor laundry treatment with enzymes, because for all their strengths, polyester fabric will eventually get dirty and smelly. A quick machine wash with Natures Miracle or the like squirted on the armpits is all we need to restore them to fresh.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches