Back to Product

Boys Light & Variable® Hoody

Write Your Review

3.14 /5

Filter Reviews

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Boys Light & Variable® Hoody

3.14
True To Size
December 2, 2019

Less than

It is a wind breaker jacket- I had thought it was a warmer jacket.

November 23, 2019

Extremely thin

This jacket is extremely thin to the point I’m afraid my 7 yr old is going to snag it and the jacket will rip in half. I’m really rather disappointed because I like Patagonia products but in this case I am confident I paid only for a label. Glad I didn’t pay full price because it most certainly would have went back. I understand that this is a rain... Read More jacket but I have another rain jacket for him that is much much better quality and is 1/3 the price.

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2019

Hi Rebekah! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this jacket. Please note that this is not a rain jacket and it is not waterproof. It has DWR, which means that it is only water resistant and will repel light rain. It was also designed to be light and thin so it can be worn on sunny days, and give your little one protection from the sun with that 50+ UPF.

November 13, 2019

Definitely Light. Definitely Variable

I scored this on sale for my almost 6 year old son who is on the smaller size. Got size S for him. He will def get a couple seasons out of it. It is thinner than expected, but I don't mind. Haven't tried it out in rain, but as all my Patagonia soft goods, I have no doubt in this jacket's ability to hold up to its water-repellent coat... Read Moreing. I'm just happy I could snag a jacket on sale for my son!

October 3, 2019

the sipper just completely broke

the sipper just completely broke on it how do I send for repair?

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

Hi Hector! We're sorry to hear about the broken zipper. We do offer free repairs. You can start your repair [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 5, 2019

He loves it!

The kid is super happy with his warm weather rain jacket! As southerners, we need lightweight gear for those rainy days, so this was perfect.

August 10, 2019

Lightweight, super comfortable, great for

Lightweight, super comfortable, great for travel, far better than a cotton hoodie or sweatshirt!

May 3, 2016

STAPLE!

This is a pretty nifty jacket. It's light, but it'll keep wind and water out, without being a too-heavy layer. Colors are vivid, and fit is perfect!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches