burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Girls' Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Girls' Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket

4.7/5
March 4, 2022

Just great

Great rain jacket for my daughter who is enrolled in an all outdoors forest school. She is 5yrs old and already wearing a size XS.

November 17, 2021

Best Kids Rain Shell

Living in the PNW a quality rain shell is a must have for kids to have, especially for recess and this Torrentshell is quality indeed! Mom & Dad selected it because we are big fans of Patagonia pursuit of quality, but also admire their social stance and desire to preserve the environment, but our daughter loved the bright pink color. Fit is goo... Read Mored and zippers are easy enough for our daughter to operate and the hood also functions well. While it is a shell, it does provide a decent about of warmth, but simply add a Patagonia fleece jacket and/or fleece vest (which is the route we took) and have not received any complaints of being too cold. Do your kids a favor and keep 'em dry with the Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket. It is the Patagoina style and quality you expect and nothing less.

October 3, 2021

Light and effective

Nice wind breaker and rain coat! Feels light but keeps my daughter warm and having fun on cold fall days.

April 8, 2021

Needs zipper garage

A nice rain shell, my daughter will definitely remain dry for most of our activities. Only major complaint she has is the lack of zipper garage, as it is very uncomfortable when zipped all the way up. Why would this feature not be included in your most technical rain garment for kids?

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we've passed the word along. If this ends up being too bothersome, don't hesitate to start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty evaluation.

November 9, 2020

Nice cinching detail in the back

I bought this for a child that is 57.5 inches tall. The L was too short in the sleeves but the XL sit well. I have noticed that the raincoats run true to size whereas the nanopuff coats we have purchased seem to run huge. This same child wears a medium puffy vest!

September 26, 2020

Runs Small in the Body

Based on the weight ranges given, I originally purchased a medium for my daughter, thinking it would be well roomy as she was just below the low end of the range. The arm length of the size medium is plenty long, however the body was tight--she wouldn't have been able to wear anything of substance underneath as the chest/shoulder areas were pu... Read Morelling. Received the next size up (L) and the body area is still not substantial, however better fitting. My daughter is slim, though does have wide shoulders, but not so much that I feel the sizing should be so off. I'm certain the jacket will perform perfectly, but the sizing is misleading.

September 2, 2020

Just right for wet weather

This is a great kids rain / wind jacket. The length is perfect hitting just below the hips and the jacket is trim but roomy enough for good layering. My daughter has very long arms but these are long enough with some room to grow. She loves the green-blue color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches