burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Girls' Retro-X? Fleece Bomber Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Girls' Retro-X? Fleece Bomber Jacket

4.5/5
Kinda Large
May 11, 2022

Best quality jacket

My kid loves it

May 8, 2022

Super Cute & Warm

I love this jacket! Im 54 and weigh 120lbs and I have a long torso. My friend had purchased the Large & shes about my same size and it fits her a little tight across the back. I read all the reviews and took a chance on the XL and it fits perfectly. I really like how its a tiny bit longer in the back. Its super cute!

March 15, 2022

Teenager Daughter obsess this jacket

She is 16 years old, pretty petite but this jacket fits perfectly and she loves colors and design as well. Surprisingly very warm. She wears T-shirt underneath and this jacket in the 50F weather

February 5, 2022

Sleeves on fleece were huge & out of proportion with the jacket!

I bought an XL in childs which fit through the body! Unfortunately the sleeves were huge! They were so out of proportion with the jacket! I ended up buying another fleece jacket in another style Retro Pile Patagonia in xs in Womens! The jacket fit perfectly!

January 3, 2022

Warm and soft

This is good for girls. Keep in warm. Not heavy.

September 27, 2021

Too Large & Bulky

I was REALLY excited about this jacket as soon as I saw it online and it was on backorder forever, so I was elated when it arrived. HOWEVER, even after I read many reviews about its sizing, it was extremely big and bulky. I know it's for kids so there's not much shaping, but it has a very boxy silhouette. I just wish this simple color sch... Read Moreeme was available for adults instead of the weird patterns. Please design this for adult women with the extra pockets and slight shaping detailing with solid colors next year. ALSO, I think tapering at the waist would keep out drafts and would be better for keeping ppl warm. Please improve and bring back next year :)

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Hi Elan, thank you so much for taking the time to write a product review. We're very sorry to hear that this Bomber wasn't how you expected. We will pass your feedback along to our Design Team who are constantly revising and improving our styles. All our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee so if you aren't happy with this one, feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

April 16, 2021

Love this jacket!!!

I had been trying to find this jacket for months, finally found it in child size and I took an chance on the xl. The arms are perfect length and it is super warm and cozy!!! Absolutely love it!

February 23, 2021

Ver Warm

Besides being cute, my daughter said it was really warm and she loved the pockets.

September 21, 2020

Cozy and Cute

I am 5'4 around 165 lbs and ordered the Girls XXL. I usually wear a women's Medium to Large in jackets. I am able to wear the jacket buttoned or styled open, there is just the start of a small gap over the chest when buttoned, which is to be expected. The arms and every where else fit nice and roomy. Defiantly keeping it, but I agree with... Read More the other reviews women's sizing in this style of jacket would be beyond cute!

October 23, 2019

Perfect!

Typically, when I purchase Patagonia jackets I will buy an item that has a specific purpose; rain jacket, winter coat, etc. However, when I found this bomber coat I couldn’t resist, and it’s worth EVERY penny! It fits great, with enough room to wear a sweater or hoodie underneath. I’ve received nothing but compliments when I wear it. While I don’t ... Read Morebelieve it’s designed for extreme activities, do dress it up or down and you’ll feel great in it! Plus, it’s really warm!

May 13, 2019

This jacket is amazing

Adorable, warm. Love it!

February 14, 2019

love love love

so warm. so stylish - more so than the women's fleece jackets. i get compliments on it all the time. i'm 5'0" and the XL fits me perfectly.

December 9, 2018

Please make this in women's

I would buy this in a heartbeat if it came in my size. Please make it in women's or restock the XXL!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches