burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Kids' Retro-X® Fleece Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Kids' Retro-X® Fleece Vest

4.9/5
Kinda Large
January 4, 2023

Long time fan of Patagonia

Long time fan of Patagonia products! In this instance of this purchase the company inadvertently mailed it to wrong address but to Patagonias credit they sent a new one out immediately. Very good customer service

November 29, 2022

Great Vest

Nice and warm, Great for all around activities and it fits true to size. Would recommend.

November 26, 2022

Lightweight Vest for 4 year old

This vest fit my 4 year old grandson perfectly. He otherwise wears a 4T. It is VERY lightweight. Perfect for our southwestern climate but it is not a true winter fleece garment. More like a windbreaker. Very cute. Looks good. He loves it.

March 13, 2022

Vest for 5 yr old

Grandson loves this vest and it is just like his dads. Well made, good looking and great between seasons or when cool outside.

March 1, 2022

Great for casual wear

I like the style and color, fits me perfectly. Great to pair with a plain long sleeves and jeans. Im 54 and 130lbs.

January 3, 2022

Great vest!

Im a small petite woman and this vest fits perfectly. Love wearing it with jeans around the house or running to the store on a cool day. Im so glad I purchased it. There is nothing like Patagonia for quality!

November 6, 2021

LOVE!

This is one of my favorite pieces for my 5 year old. I absolutely love this.

November 4, 2021

For kids

I purchased this product for my 4th grade kid to know about this brand. I am happy it fits well and he knows how to be a smart consumer!

September 7, 2021

Great for petite woman! Love the color

I really wanted a Retro-X vest, but didnt like any of the Womens colors. I was looking for a tan with more neutral colors. The kids vest had multiple colors that I liked! I ended up buying the XL kids tan and green vest and love it. I am 5ft3 and 118lbs and it fits well. Slight boxy, but not too much. The XXL probably would be looser around my hips... Read More but it was sold out.

August 1, 2021

Grandsons Alaska fishing outing

Purchased for my 7 year old grandson for his trip to Alaska. Worn almost every day. Excellent

December 3, 2020

Great for petite woman!

XL fits perfectly for my body! Im 52 and 90 lbs. I also tried L and it fits but it was too tight and shoulder area looked too small. XL is about right. I wouldve got XXL for oversized look but there was only XL available. Overall I love it! It is so warm and easy to layer with jackets!!

November 22, 2019

Cute!

Cute!

November 6, 2019

Simply the BEST!!!

Simply the BEST!!!

November 5, 2019

My 8 yo loves it.

My 8 yo loves it. Perfect for fall in SE US.

October 27, 2019

best vest out there

We upsize every time our son grows out of his Retro X.

October 20, 2019

As expected, excellent quality, classic

As expected, excellent quality, classic design. Never disappointed!!

September 8, 2019

He loves it.

Purchased a boys large for my 11 yr old son as he often gets too hot from running around , even in cool to cold weather, so this is great. He likes the look but he stays covered which keeps me happy and he’s not too hot which keeps him happy.

January 17, 2017

Great for small sized women

Since Patagonia does not have petite sizes,I have found Some boys items work well for me. Love the fun color combo of this vest with quality materials,inc bright green zipper! ( works super well too). Such a versatile vest. Great on its own or over a dress,or to layer under a windbreaker and long sleeve shirt. Looks good too... And so cozy when zip... Read Moreped up all the way. Thanks Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches