burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Kids' Retro-X® Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Kids' Retro-X® Fleece Jacket

4.8/5
True To Size
November 3, 2022

Warm and cozy

So comfortable! Yet another great product. Its very warm and works for 3 seasons.

May 17, 2022

Cozy and Comfortable

I bought this jacket for myself. I am 5'2" and usually wear a size medium in women's. I was worried this would have a boxy fit because it's the children's size, but because I have a shorter torso, it actually fit perfectly! It doesn't look boxy at all. The color is very true to the picture. I love that it has 3 pockets... Read More to carry things. I have worn it in the snow and on chilly mornings and it's perfect. It's so cute and I have gotten many compliments. I chose the kids one because I liked the colors more than the adult colors. I am very happy with my choice and would definitely buy another color!

May 12, 2022

Budget friendly alternative for petite woman

Bought this retro-X for myself, 52 & 110 lbs, fits really well. Windproof, not too thin. I think kids version is better than womans (color-wise, I like brown-green color) and mans version (much stiffer).

April 2, 2022

So cozy

This jacket is super soft, has great pockets and is flattering.

January 24, 2022

Love this jacket!

I wanted the retro jacket my friend had in college and the mens and womens currently available didnt fit well and I didnt care for the lining. Lucky for me I can still fit into the kids XXL and I love this jacket! So cozy and pretty close to what I coveted 25 years ago!

January 7, 2022

Amazing!!

Bought for my child he rolls around the whole floor and thru the whole park and durable!

December 31, 2021

warm, windproof, stylish, comfortable and durable

Pulling on a Patagonia jacket always feels right; the lack of frills or fashion cues is refreshing. The jacket is without extras. Only what it needs to be and nothing more.

December 4, 2021

Retro fleece

Love jacket bought for Granddaughter went up a size 78 runs small

October 20, 2021

Love wind protection, but a little scratchy

Bought this for my 7 yo. Need the wind protection but he doesnt lie wearing it bc the fleece is scratchy, particularly around the neck. Wish fleece could be same material as the Retro Pile Jacket, which is very cozy. The lining is also not as breathable.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hi Kelun! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the fleece is causing some discomfort for your kiddo. We appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 25, 2021

So cute

I bought this so I would have a boxy/oversized fit and it fits just how I wanted it to, Im excited to wear it this fall/winter

September 10, 2021

Warm

Love the quiality but it is not reversible. For Todd loans kids it is important this feature.

August 29, 2021

XL is perfect for womens XS!

Ive been wanting one of these jackets and liked the natural & olive coloring of the kids jacket more than the womens colors, so I decided to try it out. Im 5 3 and 108 lbs and the XL fits perfectly! Perfect arm & body length, and I was expecting it to be a little boxy but its actually not. And its cheaper than the womens jacket too! Plus th... Read Moree lining seems more comfortable than the mesh for the womens version. Highly recommend for kids or smaller adults!

February 22, 2021

Pandemic survival amidst midwest winter

I'm typically a Patagonia Women's XS and purchased this for running errands around town, and in the house on cold days. The warmth did not disappoint (interior lining made it surprisingly windproof but still comfortable), but the fit is going to be more boxy than the Women's Retro-X Fleece. The only caveat was the sleeves run shorter... Read More but if you're a Petite woman this isn't a problem. This is a jacket that can be worn down to 32F outdoors, or inside on frigid winter days when you can't afford to crank up the heat past 65F. I rarely pay full price for clothes but I did here, and I have zero regrets. It's a keeper!

December 29, 2020

Super warm

My grandson hates layering in cold weather, I needed something warm and easy to wear, we found it in Patagonia 😍

November 13, 2020

Perfect for price

It's so good to buy it at a good price. Patagonia, I love you.

November 2, 2020

strongly recommended

It would've been better if it was an M size, but it's good to wear it gradually as it grows. I got it at a really low price. Thank you.

September 6, 2020

Great jacket for boys! Especially cold and windy day!

This jacket is so adorable but very well made to keep my son warm in super freezing day at the beach in San Francisco. Easy to brush off the sand and very easy to put jacket on and off.

December 27, 2019

Continues to be the Standard

Continues to be the Standard for an All-round jacket for kids and adults

December 26, 2019

Really cozy!

Just what I needed to survive in the windy winter in Nebraska! I’m only 4’10 so the kids XL fits perfectly.

December 3, 2019

Best one yet!

This one is the best one yet!

November 22, 2019

Kids retro x jacket

I bought this for myself, an XXL is a perfect fit for 5”4 ish woman. It is incredibly comfortable, and SO surprisingly warm!! I love this jacket and will recommend to anyone considering to buy. I’ve bought some more to give to friends as presents :)

November 19, 2019

Kids Retro X Jacket

My daughter(9) is quite toasty in her new RetroX Jacket. I have had mine for 20 years and it still provides me with the ultimate wind proof warmth! Thank you Patagonia for providing quality clothing for our children!

November 18, 2019

Just fit for small women

I’m 5’1” and pretty skinny woman wearing xs for most female apparel brands. XXL size of kids jacket from Patagonia just fits to me!

November 17, 2019

it's pretty good

I bought this stuff for my girl friend. The 'XL' size is similar to the 's' of the women size.

November 12, 2019

Awesome-sauce Jacket

As usual - mommy wants my jacket! It’s awesome.

November 5, 2019

Nice jacket.

Nice jacket.

October 28, 2019

Love it!

Glad I was able to order it. It came in before the backlog date so I was happy about that.

January 11, 2017

too small

This was a great jacket and my son liked it and like the colors (turquoise and red),but it was too small for him. It was an X-large (which corresponds to size 14) and my son is a pretty average sized 13-year-old. It's great that there was free shipping,but shipping it back to Patagonia for the return was pretty expensive.

March 5, 2016

Great every day light jacket

This is our 2nd one of these jackets for my son. I absolutely prefer the nylon lining to the sort of stiff binding lining of the adults retro X jacket. Perfect for spring and fall,these wear incredibly well. My long,lanky 14 year old almost didn't fit into a x large (14),so I'd say it runs a bit small in the arms in particular,but it coul... Read Mored be just him. They were out of the xxl,so we will stick with he xl for spring and hand it down.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches