burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipses50th logo50th logo50th logo50th logopro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary profilenavigation primary profilenavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Kids' Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Kids' Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.7/5
True To Size
February 9, 2023

I love the better sweater

I love the better sweater because I can wear it for extra warmth or just for a casual day as a pullover.

November 4, 2022

Quality , fit, and customer

Quality , fit, and customer service constant. Broader selection of available colors would encourage a higher volume of purchases.

September 22, 2022

Please make a kids XXS

The xs is too long for my 6 year old and the 5 is not quite right. Or consider making a size 6.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2022

Hi Kelly, we apologize for the sizing issue. Our Design Team does look at reviews on our site and they do take feedback like this into consideration. If you feel a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) would work best, feel free to begin either process at your earliest convenience.

September 21, 2022

Simple, mature, design for kids...but dyed.

Ordered the Better Sweater vest a few years ago and really liked how comfortable and versatile it was for our little guy. This jacket is basically the same thing just with arms. Nice and soft like fleece without the pilling and early failure of fleece in high wear areas. Would be nice to have a wool/brass option instead of plastic/plastic. Also, ab... Read Moreout the use of dyes... why even dye fabrics if it's so harmful? My kid doesn't need harmful colorants in his clothes. A natural, undyed, option like those commonly offered with brands in Norway would be much appreciated. We ordered the Stonewash version as it looked the most natural. Matches everything else we have in the closet and always looks great. ~No fights in the morning when getting ready for school.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2022

Hi Tycho, thank you for all of the awesome feedback. Great news about certain dyes in our line, we actually have been experimenting with natural dyes and we have a [Clean Color Collection](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/clothing-gear/) that we encourage you to check out.

March 15, 2022

PERFECT FOR KIDS!

We are all in love with the Better Sweater!

March 13, 2022

Comfortable

I love the better sweaters-my fourth one. My last 2 are kids size- i had an XL which is not as loose as the xxl. I prefer the xxl even though the sleeves are longer. This sweater is soft and warm. Love the richness of the green color.

February 5, 2022

Sadly the zippers are now plastic

I bought these every year for my family. This year when I ordered my sons I noticed the zipper itself was metal but the teeth were all plastic. Also, it was not the cleaned sewn in look on the chest. It was more sloppy looking and had a gap when it was sewn inside before. For this kind of money its not worth it. I loved the quality of the zippers a... Read Morend attention to details Patagonia always had. Retuned and looking at other options now.

January 20, 2022

My son loves it.

Comfy and stylish. My son loves it! He wears it for school and as a layer when skiing.

January 2, 2022

Love it

My kid wears it daily - hard to get it off to wash!

December 22, 2021

We buy it every year

This is the go to midlayer for my family of skiers. We buy 2 every year and they get passed down to younger siblings. We have never seen one wear out. They get passed on to our younger neighbors next!

January 8, 2021

My grandson loves this

This was a great purchase. My grandsons love it

January 4, 2021

great layer for my son

This was a gift for my 8 year old. It fits him great and he's been using it under his coat for alpine skiing. He likes the look and feel.

November 8, 2020

Excellent product

My son loves this item! Win!

June 11, 2020

Love the color and the style

I am 5'6 (woman) purchased Men's size S, it's not too fit not too loose, it was a perfect fit that I was looking for! I love the color as well.

January 23, 2020

Boys Better Sweater® 14-Zip

Awesome! My son absolutely loves it!

January 3, 2020

looks good and fits great

looks good and fits great

December 26, 2019

Patagonia pullover

The item is a little small. We are going to try to exchange fo ra larger size.

December 24, 2019

Comfortable.

Comfortable.

November 23, 2019

Boys Better Sweater

Cozy sweater

November 4, 2019

Great Fleece

Great fleece in a great color for a boy. He lives it!

September 23, 2019

Patagonia Absolutely Needs a Size 6T or XXS

I love all Patagonia products, but their sizing issues persist, especially for kids. My 6 year-old son is very tall for his age, but he absolutely swims in a Boy's XS. (here, the Better Sweater, but for all products) Since he's too tall for a Toddler 5T, that leaves him with skipping the brand this year for outerwear until he gets bigger.... Read More I'm not even sure at age 7 if he'll be tall enough for XS. Patagonia, please add a size 6T or XXS to your product line. You have about a two year gap in size between 5T and XS currently.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches