Back to Product

Patagonia Kids' Trim Brim Hat

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Kids' Trim Brim Hat

4.3/5
Kinda Large
April 20, 2021

Shallow lid

I bought this for my 5 year old son and am disappointed with the fit. He's worn the toddler sun bucket hat for years and outgrew the largest size so I hoped this would be a replacement but the fit is off - the hat is shallow so even at it's tightest, it doesn't stay on well. And the place where you can cinch it smaller creates a real... Read Morely weird shape on the brim when it is tight enough to fit.

March 16, 2021

A perfect lil sunhat

Granted, my son just wants to take it off. But otherwise, its perfect. I got the dark gray color and really love it. It looks great on him! Hes almost two with a big head and this thing fits him with room to spare, but still absolutely wearable. Im happy itll be around for a while. As always, patagonia customer service is on point. I got really gre... Read Moreat help when I realized my package was circling the country for no reason. Thanks again!

June 26, 2020

Great Kids Hat

Purchased for my two year old for the beach. Great quality, love its adjustable in two places. Highly recommend.

June 25, 2020

Keeps the sun at bay

Perfect for my son who doesnt always like hats. He loves it

June 2, 2020

My hiking hat!

I bought this hat for my 2 yr old grandson. he loves it, calls it his safari hat! the brim is nice and wide offering total sun protection.

May 29, 2020

Design Flaw

The adjustable buckle and the tag under the hat are not aligned. When you wear the hat with the buckle in the back, the tag ends up on your forehead!

October 31, 2019

Perfect sun hat

I bought this for my son and of course he wore it so much he lost it at summer camp so this is the replacement. Great wide brim, breathable fabric, and I like that the strap is detachable. He wears this hat all summer long at the beach, pool, camp, hiking, and just out walking around town. Highly recommend!

September 10, 2019

Great Hat

My son has had one of these for the past four years. (He's eight and still wears it every time we're at the beach or out in the sun.) His hat doesn't look new exactly, but it looks way better than my Outdoor Research sun hat which is only a year old. I bought this hat for my daughter who is three and she likes it alright. She's ... Read Morepicky about hats. I'm hoping the adjustable fit and good functionality will win her over gradually. I recommend giving it to your kid for the first time when they're already walking out into powerful sun and will really appreciate having some shade from the hat.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches