burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Kids' Interstate Hat Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Kids' Interstate Trucker Hat

4.4/5
Kinda Large
August 9, 2022

Great fit for my Toddler!

My 2 year old son loves his surf activism trucker hat! A lot of hats he will throw off and often he will say his head gets hot. This hat has fun colors that are light enough to stay cool in the sun and blend in some daily toddler stains. My son is in the 90th percentile for height, weight, and head size. He has a solid 20 inch head and the hat fits... Read More great by going one snap over the standard, all snaps lined up. In other words, he also has room to grow into this hat so it should last for years.

April 12, 2022

Cute, Sustainable, Quality

Bought the Ridge Rise Stripe: Tea Green colorway for my 8yo size 10 daughter. Looks exactly like the photo online and fits great. She tightened it to the 6th dot. The moisture wicking headband is a really nice, quality touch. It has gotten wet at the pool and dried quickly. Love it!

July 19, 2021

Awesome Hat

I bought this hat for my 2.5 year old and he loves it! He has a big head and the hat is adjusted to the last 2 snaps.

July 9, 2021

Not for a kid, definitely adults head

This doesnt fit a kids / toddlers head at all. I took it over and started using it & its even big for me. My husband has an adult Patagonia trucker and this fits the exact same. It should be re-tagged as an adult.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on our Kids' Interstate Hat. We're sorry to hear that the hat was too big for your kids. The full hat circumference for the hat with four snaps snapped in comes in at 21.654". Please keep in mind, there is potential for it to be snapped smaller than that as well. Size small for adult hats usually comes in somewhere close to 21" as well, so we appreciate the feedback and will pass the word along. With children, their heads are usually what grows first so this could be what our designers were keeping in mind. Nonetheless, we want to make sure you're satisfied so if you'd like to begin a return, you may do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 21, 2021

Kids hat fits my adult-size teen

Very cute hat! Perfect for my teenage daughter, who loves it.

April 7, 2021

cute

bought for my 5 year old son who is on the bigger side and it fits him great!

September 8, 2020

Perfect for Adult Women as Well!

I'm 42 and rockin' the Kids' Interstate Trucker Hat! I always find that the adult unisex hats were just a little too big on me. So you can imagine how ecstatic I was that this hat fit me perfectly. Plus, the fun designs and the kids' pricing is the true winner!

September 2, 2020

Patagonia Kids' Interstate Trucker Hat

I have a small head and am always on the lookout for cool kids' hats because they usually fit me. I love this hat but it is pretty big for a "kids" hat. I love it so much that I'll keep it.

August 19, 2020

Runs large

I am an adult woman with a small head. Regular Patagonia hats are huge on me so I bought a kids. Bummer, since I love the colors but this is too large too!

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2020

Thanks for giving us some feedback on our Patagonia Kids' Interstate Trucker Hat. If you'd like to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) we'd be happy to grab your measurements and suggest some hats that may be a better fit!

July 20, 2020

Cool Hat

I LOVE this hat, but it is way too big for my little. He's a big boy (two year old size) and this hat fits me (a 30 year old). I guess I just bought myself a new hat! At least until he grows into it. Oh well.

July 13, 2020

Adorable hat for my toddler

I love that this hat is light and airy enough for my toddler to wear all day with no complaints.

July 10, 2020

Adorable hat for my toddler

I love that this hat is light and airy enough for my toddler to wear all day with no complaints.

June 19, 2020

For small-headed adults too!

Im a woman with a small head. Circumference 21.25 inches. Even women's sizes are too big for me. This kids size is perfect, in fact its still a little big! There is tons of room in the crown, it almost looks a bit silly on me, but Im just not used to the trucker style. The hat is cute though and the color I chose doesnt look childish.

May 20, 2020

Large

Very disappointed on how large this hat was. I figured a kids hat would fit my 2 year old but it ended up being large enough for me to wear.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2020

Hi Lindsey, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the sizing on the Kids Interstate Trucker Hat. This does sound like it could have been a manufacturer defect and we'd be happy to take that back under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your return here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

November 4, 2019

Great

Fits my 2 1/2 year old, looks good and he wears it!

September 11, 2019

Great hat!

Got this for my three year old and he loves it. A great hat and super cute!

August 12, 2019

My son loves orange so

My son loves orange so this hat was a hit!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches