Back to Product

Patagonia Kids' Trucker Hat

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 57 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Kids' Trucker Hat

4.79
Kinda Large
July 9, 2020

My 2 year old loves it

Bought matching red, white, and blue for my husband and son for Father's day--great for photos! The colors are nearly exactly the same and the fit is perfect for my average sized 2 year old. Fits now on smaller clasp and will grow with him for the next few years, I'm betting. The white gets dirty when he plays in the dirt with it but the ... Read Morehat has come clean (and holds it shape) after several runs through the wash machine. Clearly high quality.

July 9, 2020

Kid loves it

My kid kept trying to wear mine so I bought him his own. He loves it and the designs are cool.

July 9, 2020

Great hat

Hat was awesome!

July 9, 2020

Nice summer cap

My grandson needed a cap for the summer and this one fits perfect. He is 6 1/2 yrs old.

June 27, 2020

Perfect hat for small headed adult

I'm an adult male with small noggin. This hat is perfect.

June 26, 2020

Perfect kids hat

Our 15 month old has a big head and this hat fits (maybe looks a little big) but fits and we look forward to him wearing it for several years.

June 26, 2020

Wanted a hat like dads

Really cute. Good sale price

June 25, 2020

Great quality

I got this hat for my 2 year old. It fits him really well. He has a bigger head. The hat is tough enough to withstand all of his outdoor activities. It keeps the sun out of his face. Hes been wearing it for a few weeks now and it still looks brand new. Its very sturdy and comfortable.

June 25, 2020

Great hat

I have a small head and typically have to purchase youth hats. These are PERFECT!!

June 25, 2020

Bought for 4 yr old

Slightly big on our 4 yr old, which is great because he'll be able to wear it for a few years to come! Great melon and light teal color combo; my son loves the manatee on the front, and I love how it's a unique color combo that matches many things.

June 19, 2020

Stylish hat

Bought this hat for my little guy. Its worn when he goes on bike rides, walks or a day out. Goes with anything Love them (bought 2 hats/different colors)

June 19, 2020

Kids love em!

Got 2 hats for my girls. They love em. Great quality and will last em for ever.

June 17, 2020

Cute hat!

I purchased this kid-sized hat for myself, as I have a very small head. It fits me (and my 9 and 8 year old daughters) great! Print is cute, colors are pretty, and it doesn't give me that awkward my-head-is-too-small look. Any adults with small-ish heads, this hat's for you!

June 17, 2020

Great Kids/Womans Hat

I purchased two of these hats for my daughter and end up wearing it as much as she does. She is 3 and I have a hard time getting her to stay still to reapply sun screen, so a hat that covers her face from the sun is a must. We use this on the daily as we are outside a lot. The quality is great and it looks adorable with everything.

June 17, 2020

Great hat

I bought this hat for my 4-year-old son. He loves the hat.

June 17, 2020

Great for Women

Im a little woman, Im 411. This fit my head perfectly. And it fits well.

June 17, 2020

Very nice hat

Well made and loved the style!

June 17, 2020

Great lid for the kid!

After our spirited 1 year old lost a few ill-fitting caps we purchased the kids' trucker hat to keep the sun off his face. He hasn't lost it yet and it now accompanies him on all of his outings.

January 5, 2020

As expected

As expected

December 28, 2019

Bought for adult!

Bought this hat for my girlfriend, she is fairly petite. Good quality and perfect for anytime you wanna pop a hat on. Thanks Patagonia.

December 28, 2019

Love the quality

Great hat top notch quality A+

December 27, 2019

Sizing called into question

LOVE the hat. No doubt. Bought this for my 2 yr old as it was a kids trucker hat but it’s definitely youth-adult sized. Luckily it’s adjustable and it will fit him adjusted down to the smallest size—-definitely leaves plenty of time for him to grow into it and wear it forever, basically.

December 22, 2019

Great quality

Very well made items. And great customer service.

November 22, 2019

Love it

Adorable and great fit

November 12, 2019

Great trucker cap

My grand kids have them and they use them so much they look pretty raggedy, so I got them new ones

October 31, 2019

Toddler first Patagonia hat

He loves his hat and takes really good care of it...he’s happy and I’m happier!

October 21, 2019

Too big

I love the trucker hat for kids. My son is 6 and the hat is very big. I am sure he will grow into it in a year or two. Just wish you made a kids hat that properly fits younger kids.

October 20, 2019

Kids hats that fit my small adult head!

Finally found a snap back hat that fits my head properly. I wear a 6 7/8 sized hat.

September 10, 2019

Great alternative as a women’s hat

I got this hat as a gift for my girlfriend. Her hat is on the smaller side and normal hats fit awkward for her but this kids hat fit her perfectly

September 2, 2019

Perfect for small headed ladies too!

I’ve always struggled to find trucker hats that fit me. I accidentally tried on this kids hat in store and the rest is history. Thank you for making them with a smaller and thinner width brim! The adjustment snaps in the back are the regular size too, not like other kids hats, so there’s no dead giveaway you’re rocking something meant for a 10 year... Read More old. Keep the new designs coming!

September 2, 2019

Hats and t-shirts

My boys love their hats, and my 10 yr old with texture sensitivities loves the way his shirts feel when he wears them!

August 16, 2019

Great for adult female

I’m a 24 year old female and I like the more neutral designed hats, but the men’s hats are too big for my head, but the kids hat fit me like a glove. Highly recommend

August 15, 2019

Very truckery

This kids' hat is awesome. The only 'issue' is that while you can size the snap-back to fit a kid's head, the crown is pretty large so it looks big. It looks adorable on my son though!

August 12, 2019

Super cute

Love the hat I got for my daughter- she gets compliments every time she wears it. More importantly she doesn’t fight me when I make her wear it to protect her from the CO sunshine!

August 10, 2019

Love this hat

It looks so cute on my daughter (7) and she loves it.

August 10, 2019

Love the fit and the

Love the fit and the style! Quality construction, no complaints. Fits my 8 year old’s tiny bean perfectly.

August 10, 2019

Great hat!

Holding up well, easily adjustable sizing and looks darn cute too!

May 10, 2019

Great hat for kids and small adults alike!

I bought matching trout hats for my son and I as we go fishing several times a week. They hats for us both perfectly, aren’t too heavy (material), and offer great visor protection. The colors are wonderful and natural too! Great purchase. We will wear them for years to come!

May 8, 2019

Great customer service

The kid's hat I originally ordered was out of stock, and they went above and beyond to replace it with a similar one. The colors and design are so well done. Since it is adjustable it will last for years to come. It looks adorable on my toddler, but I would honestly wear it, too!

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit for my 9

Perfect fit for my 9 yo

January 30, 2019

AWESOME HAT

Absolutely perfect for people with a smaller head, I love this thing and wear it all the time

October 12, 2018

great for grown-ups

I'm cursed with a small head and have an incredibly hard time finding hats that fit me. Most children's hats look like they belong on small children. Not these--I've barely taken the first one off since I bought it and am back for a second!

June 27, 2018

Best hat for kiddo!!

As a die-hard Patagonia enthusiast,I of course shell out for gear for my son. It's also almost impossible to find a solid trucker hat for a child-sized head. Luckily you guys make 'em! I bought my son his first one at about age 2.5 and he's now 4.5. Two years of pretty much wearing it every single day (and we adventure hard in the mo... Read Moreuntains every weekend) unless it's winter and then he's wearing his kid's wooly hat (also a solid kid's warm hat) - and even after two years,it is still in great shape. We're almost due to replace it,but he's worn and loved it hard! Thank you,Patagonia for making awesome gear for kiddos that are the same high quality as your adult versions! P.S. my son LOVES his hat and never loses it because it's always on his head,and stays on!

August 30, 2017

Great for Adults Too!

I was hesitant to try a kids hat,but after reading other reviews,it seemed it would be a good fit for an adult with a smaller head. They were right,in fact,I have plenty of room. They only thing I was personally a bit disappointed with was the hat sits with a high profile on my head and there were no lower profile options in the kids sizing,which I... Read More would have preferred.

August 5, 2017

As you'd expect

Fit great and cool for extended wear this summer at the park!

March 24, 2017

Pretty Good For Small Headed Adults

Just got this hat yesterday and it's almost exactly what I've been hunting for. The crown is still a bit tall leaving ~1/2" or airspace when it above my ears since it makes my ears stick sideways when I try and get it down by them. Either my ears are high on my head or I just have a short brow,either way this is the only trucker hat ... Read Morethat I've found that actually get's small enough without having huge amounts or excess material flapping around. If only they'd make another version or the low pro for kids... that might be even better. But the design is great and I will definitely be rocking this in the coming months.

January 15, 2015

Great Kid's Trucker

I have been on the look out for trucker hats for my girls. These fit great and are not too big for their heads. I have a 4 and 7 year old and they look great on both of them. As an adult I have a smaller head and end up wearing the kids truckers as well. The colors are nice and bright as they look online and have a great padded liner around the bot... Read Moretom. This will help my girls to wear them longer and not be itchy on their heads.

June 2, 2014

Best Kiddo Hat since the Bucket Hat

My 2.5 year old grew out of last years favorite hat - the Bucket Hat by Patagonia so I was looking for a replacement. This hat fits great, looks great and my kiddo loves to wear it - its only down side is that the kiddo looks much older than he is in it! GREAT fit and a GREAT hat. Thanks!

July 8, 2013

wish it was smaller

i had great hopes for this hat. i have a small head and usually fit perfet into kids hats. this came and when i tried it on, the snap was in the middle, but there seemed to just be too much hat on top and rested on my ears. not quite the look i was hoping for. i do love everything else about the hat, so i am keeping it, just wish it was more fitted... Read More on the top of my head with less fabric.

June 24, 2012

Great hat but not really for kids

Much too big to be a "kids hat" I'm 39 yrs old and this hat fits me perfectly.

June 13, 2012

Great bill hat

Love these bill hats, very stylish, and functional as well. During summer months, we don't leave home without them. Adjustable fit is great for the growing kid. Very packable, we toss them in backpacks or tote bags. My boys wear them outside all day, so they must be comfortable.

April 13, 2012

Love this hat!!!

Cute, I love this hat on my daughter, sure to be a favorite this summer!!!

February 23, 2012

Loved, but too big for my son

We purchased, what I guess would be the older model of this hat about 2 years ago for my then 2 year old son. They were a bit big, but wearable - they now fit perfectly. We ordered two of these hats, but were bummed to find they had changed the sizing. This hat was way too big for my 4 1/2 year old - it fits me (his mother). We still like the hats,... Read More just wish they had kept the original sizing. We will be returning these.

April 7, 2011

Way better than adult version

I bought the adult version of this hat and although I still love it and wear it all the time, it is way too big. I decided to pull the trigger on the kids version to see if it would fit my small head any better and it does! I got the khaki model with the dolphins and the fit is absolutely perfect. I only have to use 4 notches on the snap-back as op... Read Moreposed to all of them plus one on the adult version. I figure once my hair grows out more, I will wear the adult version so I can fit all my hair, but for now this kids version is perfecto.

April 7, 2011

Way better than adult version

I bought the adult version of this hat and although I still love it and wear it all the time, it is way too big. I decided to pull the trigger on the kids version to see if it would fit my small head any better and it does! I got the khaki model with the dolphins and the fit is absolutely perfect. I only have to use 4 notches on the snap-back as op... Read Moreposed to all of them plus one on the adult version. I figure once my hair grows out more, I will wear the adult version so I can fit all my hair, but for now this kids version is perfecto.

February 14, 2011

kids size? not quite

I bought this for my girlfriend because I have had a few of the adult size ones and she was always jealous, but has a smaller sized head. When I saw this "kids" sized version I snatched one up thinking I would have the perfect gift. Not quite. when I received it I immediately thought I had been sent an adult one. I can not tell the differ... Read Moreence from my regular sized ones, in fact, the kid sized one even sits a little taller on my head. The only differences I could find were a slightly narrower (.5 cm) bill, and the circumference of the kids one is about 3 cm shorter. I think I will end up keeping it anyway because it fits me and it's not worth it to ship it back. The hat itself is great, but it I just don't see how it can be called "kid sized".

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches