Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Baggies™ Cap

Write Your Review

4.93 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Baggies™ Cap

4.93
True To Size
September 23, 2020

This provides shade of the eyes

Attractive and functional toddler cap.

September 2, 2020

Functional and Adorable.

I love this hat. It fits my 2.5 year old with the capacity to grow with her for years! The colors and pattern is very nice.

September 2, 2020

Best Little Hat

This hat has been a wonder for my one year old. She loves how the brim is soft, and I love how you can flip it up when the sun isn't on her. It allows her to get more comfortable just wearing it all the time. Great purchase, and definitely plan on equipping all my kids with these.

July 13, 2020

Favorite hat for baby!

We LOVE this hat! My son would not keep a bucket hat on. We bought this and he loves it, and doesnt ever try to take it off. It is so lightweight and soft that he doesnt even notice it on. Everyone compliments the design and wishes they could pull off the look as an adult ;) I would recommend this and will be buying the next size up when needed! As... Read More always, quality product worth every penny.

July 13, 2020

River hats for my River rats

My Kids love these hats! They have been perfect for our time in the river! They fit well, and dry fast. The combination of these hats and the Kids sun hoody was perfect for river swimming and fishing.

July 13, 2020

Great for summer days!

Love how soft and flexible this hat is on my daughter. She can wear this all day without getting annoyed by it which is a huge win! Loved that its made from recycled materials! We get compliments on it all the time :)

July 10, 2020

Great for summer days!

Love how soft and flexible this hat is on my daughter. She can wear this all day without getting annoyed by it which is a huge win! Loved that its made from recycled materials! We get compliments on it all the time :)

July 10, 2020

Favorite hat for baby!

We LOVE this hat! My son would not keep a bucket hat on. We bought this and he loves it, and doesnt ever try to take it off. It is so lightweight and soft that he doesnt even notice it on. Everyone compliments the design and wishes they could pull off the look as an adult ;) I would recommend this and will be buying the next size up when needed! As... Read More always, quality product worth every penny.

July 9, 2020

River hats for my River rats

My Kids love these hats! They have been perfect for our time in the river! They fit well, and dry fast. The combination of these hats and the Kids sun hoody was perfect for river swimming and fishing.

June 25, 2020

Adorable baby hat!

The Baby Baggies cap is so adorable on our 4-month old son. I bought the Backyard Explorer: Stone Blue color. It looks exactly like it does online. The hat fits him just right when we adjust the straps to make it be as tight as possible. Our lil guy is 15lbs and in the 50% percentile for cranium size :) - if that helps. The brim is soft and flexibl... Read Moree. It can be worn like a regular baseball cap, or flipped up (like a cyclist cap) and stays in position well. With the amount of velcro strap, I can see this hat fitting him for several months. Very happy with this purchase.

June 21, 2020

Perfect kids hat

We have had several of these - they dont offer rhe level of aun protection of a big sun hat, but they are pretty outstanding otherwise. My kids love them, they are totally squashable and stay put quite well

June 21, 2020

Great hat

Great hat to keep the sun off your little one!

June 19, 2020

Fits perfectly

Fits perfectly and sometimes the baby keeps it on. The material is comfortable and flexible.

June 18, 2020

Best baby hat

I absolutely love the Baby Baggies Cap! I ordered a hat for my almost one year old and loved it so much I ordered another one! So soft and comfortable made out of very soft recycled nylon. Velcro adjustable strap so I can make the fit perfect and it will grow with him. The bill is super soft and flips up as needed but covers the sun from his face. ... Read MoreMy favorite part is he keeps it on his head and doesnt try to take it off!! Not like the floppy bucket hats he always constantly takes off his head. Not to mention I get so many compliments on how cute he looks in the hat. Also amazing price!!!

June 17, 2020

Super cute

I bought this hat for my daughter as her first cap hat and its adorable, very adjustable . My daughter loves it and doesnt take it off. Its super soft and lightweight

June 17, 2020

Super cute and functional

Fits true to size with adjustable strap. Great for the pool or beach!

June 17, 2020

Love it!

Our 9 month old needed a hat to protect his little blonde head and I couldnt find many baby hats. This fits great and is nice and soft; in case he falls the bill doesnt hurt him. Even better that it is absolutely adorable. Will definitely be ordering bigger sizes as he grows. Hope they keep making new patterns.

June 17, 2020

Very satisfied with this purchase!

My son doesnt go outside without it! Hes only 15 mo but has a larger head. It fits snuggly but with lots of room to grow. Light weight with a large brim for shade. And adorable too!

June 17, 2020

Perfect kids hat

We have had several of these - they dont offer rhe level of aun protection of a big sun hat, but they are pretty outstanding otherwise. My kids love them, they are totally squashable and stay put quite well

May 16, 2020

Adjustable, cute

On sizing: I bought my large-headed 8 month old the 12-24M size. According to the size chart, hes on the low end of the size, and it fits him very well with room to grow. Because it is so adjustable, I expect it to fit him from spring through summer. He has the furry friends hat for winter, and I think the sizing is similar between hats. I also fin... Read Mored that I can skip sizes in Patagonia hats. When he outgrows one, hes ready for two sizes up. On function: I like that the brim provides cover, but its not so big that it annoys him and causes him to pull the hat off. We also bought the bucket hat, but he wont keep that one on his head. It catches his eye and he pulls it off. The baggies cap washes great. The brim is soft and doesnt bend or anything weird in the wash. And the kid looks adorable wearing it. Wish we had matching baggies caps for the rest of the family.

February 20, 2020

Please add a snap on neck protector

Love these little hats, please consider adding a snap on/off piece to give added sum protection to neck!

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Meleana, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and provide us with this suggestion. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

October 25, 2019

Perfect!

This is the perfect on the go hat for kids! It folds up into almost nothing so can be stashed in a black hole bag of any size or simply in your back pocket. The kids say it is the most comfortable hat they have ever worn and reach for it everytime we head out. Whether your hiking in a tropical forest or touring through a sunny city, this hat is the... Read More one your kids are going to ask for. Note: because it is so soft and flexible my kids have easily worn it under bike helmets and rain hoods without complaint. It handles the surf with ease also.

October 4, 2019

The only baby baseball hat

The only baby baseball hat I could find, and it’s great! Adorable and keeps the sun out of baby’s face in the mornings and early evenings.

September 7, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for

I was wanting a bill hat for my almost 3 month-old son to protect his face from adventures in the sun. We ran to Target because we needed it for the next day, but they didn’t have any hats that fit him, let alone a hat with a bill. Then I went online and Patagonia popped up with this cap; I was so excited. It was just what I was looking for and I p... Read Morerefer to shop for fair trade products anyway. It was a win win! Although I couldn’t get the hat by the next day, it was worth the wait and fit perfectly. :)

August 31, 2019

Perfect hat

This hat fits my 6 month old at the tightest possible setting, so there is room to grow. It’s the only hat that she’s ever kept on her head. I honestly think she enjoys wearing it. It’s very soft and light, and the brim is very flexible (good for avoiding injury during learning-to-sit faceplants).

August 10, 2019

I’ve bought 3

I love this hat so much for my son. It’s comfortable, washable & the designs are great. I’ve bought 3 starting from the smallest up to the biggest size and I plan on preserving them for grand kids in the way way future ;)

May 8, 2019

Great fit!

It’s the only style hat my son will kept on his head. He has been wear this style since he was 8 months. We just keep sizing up as needed!

December 1, 2018

Perfect Product!

My two year old wears this every day. He loves it and other folks are always complimenting on how snazzy it looks. Hey Patagonia designers: can you make an adult version? I would love one of these for myself.

May 24, 2018

Quality cap

Soft cap for little heads. My son happy with his red baggies cap.)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches