Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Baggies™ Cap

Write Your Review

4.9 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Baggies™ Cap

4.9
True To Size
May 16, 2020

Adjustable, cute

On sizing: I bought my large-headed 8 month old the 12-24M size. According to the size chart, hes on the low end of the size, and it fits him very well with room to grow. Because it is so adjustable, I expect it to fit him from spring through summer. He has the furry friends hat for winter, and I think the sizing is similar between hats. I also fin... Read Mored that I can skip sizes in Patagonia hats. When he outgrows one, hes ready for two sizes up. On function: I like that the brim provides cover, but its not so big that it annoys him and causes him to pull the hat off. We also bought the bucket hat, but he wont keep that one on his head. It catches his eye and he pulls it off. The baggies cap washes great. The brim is soft and doesnt bend or anything weird in the wash. And the kid looks adorable wearing it. Wish we had matching baggies caps for the rest of the family.

February 20, 2020

Please add a snap on neck protector

Love these little hats, please consider adding a snap on/off piece to give added sum protection to neck!

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Meleana, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and provide us with this suggestion. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

October 25, 2019

Perfect!

This is the perfect on the go hat for kids! It folds up into almost nothing so can be stashed in a black hole bag of any size or simply in your back pocket. The kids say it is the most comfortable hat they have ever worn and reach for it everytime we head out. Whether your hiking in a tropical forest or touring through a sunny city, this hat is the... Read More one your kids are going to ask for. Note: because it is so soft and flexible my kids have easily worn it under bike helmets and rain hoods without complaint. It handles the surf with ease also.

October 4, 2019

The only baby baseball hat

The only baby baseball hat I could find, and it’s great! Adorable and keeps the sun out of baby’s face in the mornings and early evenings.

September 7, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for

I was wanting a bill hat for my almost 3 month-old son to protect his face from adventures in the sun. We ran to Target because we needed it for the next day, but they didn’t have any hats that fit him, let alone a hat with a bill. Then I went online and Patagonia popped up with this cap; I was so excited. It was just what I was looking for and I p... Read Morerefer to shop for fair trade products anyway. It was a win win! Although I couldn’t get the hat by the next day, it was worth the wait and fit perfectly. :)

August 31, 2019

Perfect hat

This hat fits my 6 month old at the tightest possible setting, so there is room to grow. It’s the only hat that she’s ever kept on her head. I honestly think she enjoys wearing it. It’s very soft and light, and the brim is very flexible (good for avoiding injury during learning-to-sit faceplants).

August 10, 2019

I’ve bought 3

I love this hat so much for my son. It’s comfortable, washable & the designs are great. I’ve bought 3 starting from the smallest up to the biggest size and I plan on preserving them for grand kids in the way way future ;)

May 8, 2019

Great fit!

It’s the only style hat my son will kept on his head. He has been wear this style since he was 8 months. We just keep sizing up as needed!

December 1, 2018

Perfect Product!

My two year old wears this every day. He loves it and other folks are always complimenting on how snazzy it looks. Hey Patagonia designers: can you make an adult version? I would love one of these for myself.

May 24, 2018

Quality cap

Soft cap for little heads. My son happy with his red baggies cap.)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches