Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Baggies™ Shorts - 5"

Write Your Review

4.45 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Baggies™ Shorts - 5"

4.45
True To Size
July 10, 2020

Great shorts for active kids!

My kiddo always picks these shorts first. They are great for active kids- camping, hiking, biking, play. They stay nice after many washes and somehow dont seem to stain? We hiked in Sedona and I was sure that red dust was going to ruin the shorts, but they are as good as new! I will be happy to hand these down when they are outgrown, they are made ... Read Moreto last.

July 10, 2020

Great for the shorter kids!

I have two sons I purchased the 7 for my taller child and 5 for my shorter son. Best decision! My shorter son would have been swallowed by the 7 but they both wear sz small in the different lengths because they are both about 50 lbs. These shorts are amazing for the summer time with their mesh interior lining for swimming and their great fast dryin... Read Moreg material for regular play!

July 10, 2020

Amazing shorts

These shirts are perfect for casual wear, a day in the mountains, and a day at the lake. Fast drying, comfortable, and very durable. My favorite shorts that I own.

July 9, 2020

Great all around short

Great quick drying shorts. Wear them doing all the things little boys like to do. They dry quickly too.

June 28, 2020

Classic summer go-to

This is the 4th pair of these shorts that I have bought for my son- and he just keeps asking for more! Not only do they double as swim trunks whenever he feels the urge to go jump in a creek, but they are extremely durable, never snagging on a branch or rock. Also, these shorts are equipped with deep, stretchy pockets, as well as interior netting t... Read Morehat doesn't pinch. Thank you, Patagonia, for yet another win-win...

June 26, 2020

Perfect for the little hombre

So...I have a few pairs of baggies that I live in once the temperature gets north of 60 degrees. My 6 year old son was super pumped when we found a pair for him. He wont take them off!!! I guess the saying The Apple doesnt fall too far from the tree rings true when it comes to Patagonia baggies!

June 25, 2020

Great fit!

Quick drying and fits great!

June 19, 2020

Perfect!

My son loves them! Perfect for all day casual/swim wear.

June 19, 2020

Perfect for my son

My son is a very sturdy boy, and most shorts for his age are made for tall, slender boys. The 5 inch inseam make these perfect for him because they hit him at the top of the knee. Other shorts, if I find them to fit his waist, they are almost mid calf. For reference, he is 105 lbs. and about 52 tall. We love these!

June 19, 2020

Sons live in

Bought XL for my son , hes 13 , lives in them to fish, golf , bike !

June 17, 2020

Soo small now!

We have been avid wearers of Patagonia baggies for years and years. My boys have both worn baggies since they were babies because they were indestructible and they were boys. Enough said. So, we were super bummed to receive these baggies and see that the fit has completely changed. My son is lanky and the youth xl were skin tight on him-nowhere nea... Read Morer the fit of all of his old pairs. Im not sure what happened with the make of these,but, sadly we had to return them.

June 17, 2020

Baggie are great shorts

Been buying eh Baggies shorts for the whole family. Lightweight and quick drying. Have had some pairs of baggies for 10 years+ Patagonia quality never disappoints

November 22, 2019

Boys Baggies

A little too easy for sand to accumulate in pockets, especially if the dudes are getting nailed by beach breaks.

September 15, 2019

Perfect swim trunks!

I bought these for my son as swim trunks, but they can also function as every day shorts with the pockets. Cute and comfy!

September 5, 2019

Perfect for Play

My 5 year old is tall and thin and finding shorts that don’t just fall off of him is a challenge. These shorts fit perfect with plenty of room to grow. He loves the extra pockets for carrying odds and ends and collecting things from the outdoors.

September 2, 2019

girl's baggies

The elastic in the shorts was not elastic. There was no give or take, it was hard and stiff. With the hard elastic the pull cord was extremely difficult to pull so there wasn't much variations. Actually, the waist was very large and with the non stretching elastic and hard to pull draw cord the shorts were worthless. I returned all three pairs... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the elastic. Please don't hesitate to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 15, 2019

Best boys bathing suit

These are the only bathing suit I will buy for my son because everything else I’ve tried wears out. These shorts last for years, swimming in lakes, rivers and the ocean, sitting on rocks and sand, and having all kinds of adventures. Plus they dry fast and are comfortable enough to wear all day. We love them!

August 10, 2019

Great Shorts!

My son wears these all day every day in the summer. Swims at the pool with friends and then heads home to hang out, play basketball, ride bikes. They are quick dry and so amazing! He loves them.

August 10, 2019

Green Boy Patagonia shorts

Sent them to my 13-yr-old boy at camp. His pictures for 5-day straight from the camp had him wearing those shorts! Quickly became his favorites. Little to no chafing when busy surfing, wakeboarding and hiking, He loves them so I love them! We will be buying more!

April 10, 2019

Love the shorts but run small

These are my son's favorite shorts in terms of style. His first pair was an adult XXS which were really loose on him, so I thought that I would buy him a youth large as that's his "true size". Although he wears a youth large in every other Patagonia item, these were skin tight in a youth large. If you want them to fit the way th... Read Moreat baggies usually do, I recommend sizing up. I had to return my original purchase.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches