Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.48 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Nano Puff® Jacket

4.48
Kinda Large
February 28, 2020

The BEST Jacket for your little ones!

This is THE BEST jacket you could ever buy your little one. Its fit is perfect and so light weight it travels and wears well. I pack it everywhere we go. I know he's protected when its cold and helps against the wind. If your only going to buy one jacket, this is the one!

January 27, 2020

Faulty threading

Comfy jacket but my son had this for less than a year and wore it very infrequently and the threads throughout have unraveled in multiple places (bottom back of jacket, under the arm, near the pockets).

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about this. We'd be happy return your Nano Puff Jacket under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

January 2, 2020

Well made and warm- my

Well made and warm- my son loved it. Fit runs a little small

January 1, 2020

Perfect

Perfect

December 29, 2019

Great jacket

Great fitting warm jacket for all but coldest winter pursuits.

December 27, 2019

Perfect

My 9 year old son loves the jacket. It is warm without being too bulky (which he hates). Thank you!

December 8, 2019

Runs a little small but good

My son is a solid large in boys and this fit a little small so need to exchange but overall he loves it.

November 26, 2019

It was perfect!! The seven

It was perfect!! The seven year old loved it!

November 25, 2019

Fits great and is warm

Coat is perfect for my son! It might run a little small but it fits well and very warm. My son loves that it is not bulky.

November 24, 2019

sizing seems off

The xs was way too big for my son, who has been wearing a size 5. Nice coat though.

November 23, 2019

Warm and light!!!

Fit my 2 sons perfectly with a little room to grow. They love how light and warm they are. Easy to pack n their backpacks. They smoosh down to such a small size. Easy to bring along. I’m just happy they ask for their coats now :-)

November 22, 2019

Patagonia boys 3t

Unfortunately the zipper fell off after 1 weeks. Need to return. We love all of our Patagonia jackets so this is a bummer!

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Megan, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! That is such a bummer, we're so sorry to hear that. You're, of course, welcome to return the jacket under warranty. We'll reach out to you with further assistance!

November 22, 2019

Torn immediately

Hi there. Within the first week this jacket got two small holes in it. I’m surprised the material was so thin that this was able to happen. Coat interior is now falling out.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that the jacket had some issues with durability after such a short time of owning it. We urge you to send this back to us as we suspect there is some sort of defect occurring. Please feel free to reach out for any [assistance](https://help.patagonia.com/s/#searchterm=help) with [returns](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 20, 2019

it's thin! seems warm enough

it's thin! seems warm enough so far. good for a "car coat".

November 18, 2019

Best coats ever!

My boys haven’t taken off their new coats - they typically complain about hefty warm clothes but these are so lightweight they wear them like a sweatshirt - love!!

November 14, 2019

Parents & Boys love the quality keep buying for the Purpose of the Company

Fun 2 color skeme Need better big kid sizing cues... I guessed right but that could’ve been way more clear

November 11, 2019

Men's Pants, kid's winter jackets, Cashmere scarf, men's hoodie-EXCELLENT!

We are very pleased with the 3 kids jackets-they are warm, cool looking and the kids love them. The pants, long sleeve shirt and buffalo hoddie are my husband's new favorite. And the cashmere scarf...oh wow. My new favorite piece for the cold season. Not only is it warm and comfortable-super cute to any fall or winter outfit.

November 8, 2019

Great Boy's Jacket

Great quality. My son loves his new jacket.

November 7, 2019

Love this jacket

Perfect for chilly autumn weather,light, packable, durable. My third time purchasing one for my kids. A size 7/8 is fairly large on my average-to-tall 7 year old, so he will have to grow into it.

November 6, 2019

Great jacket!

Bought this for my 11yr old son. He loves it. It’s lightweight, but warm. Perfect for school.

October 29, 2019

Love these jackets

I’ve been buying NanoPuff jackets for everyone in my family, replacing outgrown ones when necessary. They’re the best: easy to layer, or not; adaptable to many weather conditions, from Denver to Baltimore; launder easily, even with plenty of playground dirt; very comfortable and sized right.

October 23, 2019

Style and Warmth

Perfect weight and not too puffy great for active boys! Love the color steel/gray

October 15, 2019

Solid Fall Jacket

Amazing quality as usual. My son has already played rough with it and fell in the mud. It washed up perfectly.

October 3, 2019

Perfect puff jacket

This is my grandson’s 3rd Patagonia puff jacket!! So light, so warm, so durable, so great looking! It’s perfect! This one is a great navy, but he also loved the green one.

September 21, 2019

Warm lightweight jacket for my

Warm lightweight jacket for my grandson

September 19, 2019

Fabulous

Grandsons loved their new jackets

September 17, 2019

The "everywhere" jacket!

My son is ow 10 and this is is second puff jacket. We had to talk him into it last year instead of a fleece and once he got it, he didn't want anything else! It's very durable, light weight with the warmth of a heavier coat. And it SO EASILY stuffs in a backpack so he can have it handy whenever we are out fishing and can easily stuff it a... Read Moreway when we takes if off.

September 1, 2019

Great jacket

My boys love this jacket! They keep noting how warm and comfortable it is

August 10, 2019

Puff the magic jacket

Bought this for the oldest of our three boys. Great quality and a perfect balance between warmth as a thermal layer, and a stand alone travel jacket that is compatible, durable and comfortable. He gave the jacket this name.

May 8, 2019

Nano puff jacket boys

The jacket was thinner than expected but actually really warm, so far has held up to a very active 13year old boy. Size runs a little small so order next size up.

May 8, 2019

Love!

My son has been wearing the puff jacket since he was 8 months old. I will continue keeping him in it! Love the nano.

January 14, 2018

Perfect kids coat,surprisingly durable.

These have held up well for years of hard use and we're coming back for more in larger sizes as the kids grow.

November 26, 2017

Stains easily!

Purchased the green jacket yesterday,and we're completely bummed..our son loves that this jacket is light weight,and we like the warmth. Unfortunately we had a small syrup spill and now there's a stain that cannot be removed. The jacket was immediately blotted with cold water and rag multiple times. We understand that stains are going to ... Read Moreoccur but It's odd that a jacket made for kids would so easily stain. I'd just caution parents with kids that are prone to spills and getting messy to not purchase this jacket,or at least get it in black. We regret not buying the black one.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches