Back to Product

Patagonia Girls' Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Girls' Nano Puff® Jacket

4.4
True To Size
June 26, 2020

Super light

I bought this for my daughter. She was surprised that even though this item is so light and thin, it is so warm. It seems to keep warmth efficiently in its thin down. She also said that its very easy to exercise with wearing it.

March 4, 2020

Threads everywhere.

My daughter loves this coat. We both agreed it was the perfect coat for her first year of GOTR. She said the coat worked great and it kept her warm, but not hot. I was happy to hear this until I looked closer and saw threads coming out from 7 different stitches of the coat. A little disappointed, since I have not seen this happen with any of our ot... Read Moreher Patagonia product. I will snip the threads but Im hoping the jacket doesnt unravel throughout her season.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the loose threads on her coat. We hope by snipping the ends, that will keep her held over for the cold season; however, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us at any point if you'd like. Thank you for the feedback on this!

December 28, 2019

Great jacket!

Color is lovely, an ice blue. My tween loves it!

December 27, 2019

She loves her new Nano Puff!

We gave our 11 year old daughter this coat for Christmas and she loves it! Fits perfectly and she loves the color.

December 26, 2019

She loves it

My 5’5” 12 yr old daughter loves this jacket so much out of the box. She’s very bummed we have to send the size L back. We are exchanging for an XL as it was too small, especially in the sleeve length. Anxiously awaiting the XL. The powdery silver color is gorgeous.

November 22, 2019

Amazing puffy! Great for bouldering

Amazing puffy! Great for bouldering and being carried on shoulders, your kid needs this.

November 12, 2019

Nano Puff

Great jacket. My five year old loves it. It is easy to put on and off and is not bulky.

November 7, 2019

Pacific NW Perfection

Daughter loves this jacket. It is great for a very wide range of weather from just a bit chilly to downright cold. Light and easy to move/play in. I wish they made one with a hood like the adult variant.

October 29, 2019

Threads already coming out

Very disappointing — my daughter has only worn it a handful of times and there are threads coming out all over the jacket. For the price paid, I would expect better quality.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

We are so sorry to hear about the loose threads on your daughters jacket. We'd be very interested in getting that jacket back as it seems there might have been a defect with it. We've emailed you so we can help ease this process. Thanks for the feedback!

October 20, 2019

great light jacket for Fall

I get this jacket every year for my daughter. It's light weight so easy to take off and squish into her backpack. She loves it and says it is very comfortable. Great pockets too!

October 20, 2019

Nano Puff

Awesome light weight warm coat!

September 16, 2019

Daughter loves it - too much

We got jacket for our daughter (4' 7") in the size 10 - fits well with a little extra room to grow. My daughter loved the jacket, color and inside design - she thought she could were it revers-able. We have had a few cooler mornings (mid 50's) in Minnesota this fall, and she always tries to wear it. I keep telling her to wait until a... Read Moret the least the 40's when she will really need this jacket!

August 31, 2019

Kids nano puff jacket

Fantastic light weight jacket. Light weight yet gives plenty of warmth.

August 29, 2019

Love this jacket

We had this in a smaller size last year. Loved it so much we bought it in a larger size this year for our growing girl!

May 8, 2019

Warm Jacket for Fall or Spring

Montana winters are very cold at times. This jacket works with a vest underneath or a shell over it. Would have liked for it to be a little more substantial for the price. Also, I would like to see more neutral colors or better variety of colors available.

May 8, 2019

Nano puffs are the stuff :)

My girls loved these lightweight but warm coats we got for traveling to NYC in March. They fit comfortably, pack small, & have clean lines that look cute. We bought navy blue & ordered a size up so we can use them again before growing out of them (we live in a very warm climate)- which also allowed them to wear a sweatshirt underneath on on... Read Moree particularly cold day.

November 14, 2018

Thank you!

I wrote a review last year over lack of color choices for that in-between active girl. Patagonia paid attention. THANK YOU! Ordering one this year. We will actually get another couple of months out of the prior one but we have a few cold weather trips coming up and I want another in our back pocket for the upcoming growth spurt we are expecting. Fa... Read Morentastic, thank you.

October 30, 2018

The most grabbed piece of Outerwear she has!

This piece has taken a beating from my 12 YO kiddo, it's the year round go-to quick-grab piece, used so much that the dirt can't be washed away, repaired from campfire sparks, but still going strong. It's the perfect weight for active kids, and she'll tell you that the only thing that would make it better is adding an attached h... Read Moreood, and a better color assortment for friendly for girls who are looking for dirt-friendly colors with a little more edge to them, not so sweet.

October 15, 2018

Love!

We love, love, love this jacket! We buy one every year. It works so well for layering. In the summer this jacket paired with a fleece and rain jacket is perfect for backpacking. I can carry mine and both of my kids very easily in a day pack. It also works very well for an extra layer under a winter coat on cold ski days. I wish there were better co... Read Morelor choices this year :(

January 2, 2018

Super disappointed in color choices

I bought this jacket in the past for my daughter who is now ten in a great blue color. She is still wearing it but I know a growth spurt is in our near future and we will need a new one! Why are color choices so limited for girls and in boys there are 4 or 5 to choose from? Not all girls want pink or a light blue (it shows dirt - and there will be ... Read Moredirt for an active girl). Please Patagonia - while I know this is not about fashion but functionality,girls want choices too. I think she may go back to pink one day,but right now,she is asserting her independence from being a little girl. Silver gray? Dolomite Blue? Even an interesting purple

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches