burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Girls' 4-in-1 Everyday Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Girls' 4-in-1 Everyday Jacket

4.7/5
Kinda Large
October 7, 2022

Love this coat!

This coat is so versatile with the zip out liner can be used in fall and winter. Perfect for Cleveland weather! Patagonia products are both functional and durable. This company truly cares about integrity.

August 8, 2022

Arms too short

I ordered this in a Large and the arms were too short for my 11-year-old. I exchanged for an XL and the arms are still too short. The jacket fits great everywhere else. She does not have long arms.

January 8, 2022

AWESOME!

Wish I could upload a picture, so happy with this jacket its PERFECT in every way! I was super skeptical about sizing but went with my gut. My daughter turned 4 last month and currently wears size 6T but after trying on this item I can see she fits in S(7/8) as well. Shell be able to get . 2 years wear, its slim fit so she does not look like shes d... Read Morerowning in it. Love the adjustable velcro cuffs its the only way her sleeves wont go past her hands. Shipping was super fast and packaged beautifully! Highly highly satisfied and will be purchasing more for the family!

November 25, 2021

Cute and functional

Im a womens extra small, the womens coats colors werent as cute and bright as some of the girls. I ordered this in xxl and it fit perfectly. Ordered one for my mother in law too, she wears it when she forages for mushrooms in the mountains and on the cold days when she goes fishing. I love Patagonia, I just wish they would offer more light pinks an... Read Mored girly colors in womens.

November 20, 2021

Versatile and High Quality

I purchased this for my 9 year old daughter and she loves it!! Aside from her approval- it is a great coat for school, casual weekends, and our farm chores!! Highly recommend ️

November 7, 2021

Suggestion?

What are the chances of a 5 foot 5 117lb adult will fit a XL. I really love the color.

November 3, 2021

Perfect coat for my daughter

Bought this coat for my seven year old daughter. She loves it she especially loves the fleecy inside and the shell is perfect for rainy days. We live in Montana and she walks to school everyday in this coat. Highly recommend!

October 19, 2021

I love the versatility and my kid is happy

I bought a pink 5T/XS for my 3.5 year old. Its big on her so imagine its true to size for XS. Well get at least two years wear out of this and roll up the sleeves. I love the versatility to zip in and out the jackets depending on what weather were playing in. My kid loves the pink she picked out and loves the soft cozy lining of the inner jacket.

September 24, 2021

Worth it!

Bought the pink for my daughter and new navy for my son and they love their jackets and all the different ways to wear it. We are currently in Nebraska where its cold in the mornings and nights and hot in the afternoon so they dont wear it much yet. We are going on a road trip soon and these are perfect! The material is great, durable and true to s... Read Moreize.

September 2, 2021

Super warm and cute

I purchased this for my trip to Alaska. Im a petite women (51 and 125 lbs) the XXL fit bit large but its not a problem with me, so I have more room for more layers. The jackets help me survived rainy and cold weather in Alaska during summer (August most days around 40 with rain and wind)

January 3, 2021

Perfect for winters in the South

After a long search for a 3/4-in-1 jacket I stumbled upon this jacket. I don't need a ski jacket, just something to keep me warm and dry in various conditions. I am a child-sized adult (5'1", 100lbs) and I can wear both a women's xxs or xs or larger children's sizes, with the biggest hang up being sleeve length. Patagonia&#... Read Morex27;s customer service was awesome and helped with sleeve length for a few women's styles and children's styles. The fit is perfect both in the sleeves and overall jacket length. There's enough room to layer and move around. I wear a child's large in other major outwear brands, so I recommend sizing up for this jacket. The jacket looks and feels so well made. It also doesn't look like a child's jacket, which I appreciate. The snaps in the sleeves and by the neck are sturdy. I live in the Southeast, so I'm not expecting super cold temperatures, but it's kept me warm and dry in a bit of snow/freezing rain, and days with the windchill in the 20s. My dad liked it so much I caught him on Patagonia's site looking for a the closest things to a men's version. Thanks Patagonia for making children's clothes in colors/styles that work for adults!

December 29, 2020

Wonderful Jacket

This was purchased for my granddaughter and she loves it. Warm and well made!

December 6, 2020

Cozy but need an added sweater to keep warm

Not too warm and need a sweater under. Would prefer a fleece material on the inside to stay warm. But overall love the way it fits. Very cozy.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and review! We want to mention that the liner jacket is reversible so it can be worn with the fleece on the inside, though adding some more fleece on the sleeves could make it better! I suggest the [Girls' Down Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/girls-down-parka/68270.html?dwvar_68270_color=NENA&cgid=kids-girls-jackets-vests) if you'd like something cozy and warm!

November 24, 2020

Great versatile jacket!

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it! It is a great fit - I bought it a size up so she has room to grow but she's not swimming in it. We moved from SoCal to the PNW and this jacket is meeting the requirement to have a versatile jacket to keep her warm and dry.

October 7, 2020

Beautiful Jacket but Sleeves a Little Short

The jacket is beautiful and well-made but the sleeves are a little short and tight on the inner jacket -- is this a model where the sleeves are extendable? Otherwise, ordering the L and hoping the overall fit will work for this winter! We love Patagonia! Thank you :)

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review this jacket. Unfortunately this is not one of our items with the Grow-Fit adjustable sleeve feature. If you need to return or exchange it you can do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)

September 27, 2020

Great coat!

Bought this coat for my daughter and she loved it! The coat fits well and is very well made. We loved the blue and cream combination. Not too girly and rugged enough for what we needed. Her favorite part was the fuzzy inner jacket and the wonderful ways she could wear this jacket. I wish Patagonia would make these jackets for adults as well!

December 28, 2019

Youths jackets

As usual, great quality from Patagonia! Jackets arrived ahead of schedule and exceeded our expectations. Colors were beautiful, sizes were perfect and I am sure will be used for appreciated for many seasons to cone!

December 26, 2019

Fantastic coat!

The best gear from the best company. Thanks to Patagonia for their contribution to environmental protection. Love you guys!

December 10, 2019

Perfect combo!

We live in Lake Tahoe where a good shell and layering system are key to comfort on the snow through all types of weather. The 4 in 1 let’s us mix a puffy coat and shell, the included fleece and shell, or just the shell over a light capeliene layer.

November 28, 2019

Great jacket

My daughter is 7, tall and thin. I ordered her the medium and it’s big enough that she can probably wear it for a few years before she outgrows it, but not so big she’s swimming in it. It’s hasn’t gotten terribly cold yet here this year, but with temps right at or below freezing, she’s warm.

November 20, 2019

Great winter coat!

My daughter loves her new winter coat, she has worn it several different ways do to our strange fall weather. Color, fit, and quality is amazing. Would definitely recommend!

November 19, 2019

Perfect comfy fit

Perfect comfy fit

November 10, 2019

Everyone’s happy

We live in a very rainy cold climate in SE Alaska, and this jacket fit the bill perfectly for my daughter. She typically wears just the rain jacket, but now that temps are dropping she’ll wear both the rain shell and insulated lining together. It’s very practical, warm, and looks awesome. We ordered it in navy. She loves it. Also we went with a siz... Read Moree up, L. She’s 10 years old, average height and weight. It fits well with a little room to grow. One thing though, is the outer zipper is tricky and gets stuck almost every time.

October 26, 2019

Sleeves are way too short.

Sleeves are way too short. Ordered next size up and sleeves are still way too short. Have a jacket from last year that fits fine. Not sure why the cut of this model is different.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear the sleeves ended up being too short. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us if you were hoping to do so. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches