burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Insulated Isthmus Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Insulated Isthmus Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Small
September 14, 2022

Better than pictured. Very well

Better than pictured. Very well made. Sadly the Youth XL is too small for my 102 lb, 11 yr old son. I wish it fit, because the next size bigger is out of stock.

September 8, 2022

Super warm and soft jacket

What a great jacket! Its a bit more formal so good for nicer occassions too

February 1, 2022

Nice but issue with button

This jacket is really nice but one day I realized one of the buttons was missing. I'm not sure how because I only use the coat for casual wear but other than that the coat has a nice fit.

November 22, 2021

My Sone Favorite

We had an XS and my son refused to wear anything else, even as it clearly became too small so we got the next size. He describes it as the perfect jacketsoft, snuggly and not too heavy. Despite all this wear and multiple washes it held up extremely well.

November 21, 2021

Perfect Coat

Bought this for my seven year old as a winter coat and absolutely love it! It fits perfectly with enough room for a thick sweater. The hat has like an adjustable band so it stays put even when its really windy. I love that the zipper goes up to his chin so he doesnt need a scarf and the pockets are warm enough that he doesnt always have to wear glo... Read Moreves. I cant say enough great things about this coat, truly worth every penny.

April 14, 2021

Collar pushes against the chin when zipped

My son loves his new coat. His only complaint is that he cannot fully zipped the coat as the top of the coat if front of his throat pushes against his chin.

March 27, 2021

Perfect for dog walking

My son loves his new coat! The hood is long enough to protect the face when it rains. He likes the soft finish of the inside lining. He also likes the pockets, and said they would keep his hands warm. The zipper appears good quality. The collar pushes against his chin, and he needs to unzip it a little to remove the pressure. He likes the color too... Read More. So far, very good first impression.

February 29, 2020

Nice Coat but not heavy enough

This coat is great quality however it was slightly deceiving the way it looks online. The lining is not throughout the entire coat. The sleeves are very thin as

December 29, 2019

Rave Review from a 13 year old

My very picky 13 year old nephew loved the jacket! He has worn it every day since Christmas. He is a slim fella and the L fits just right; it is a slimmer smaller fit so size up if worried.

November 20, 2019

Love the look of jacket

Love the look of jacket but one of the buttons broke in half during the first week.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Clare! We're really sorry a button broke so early on. We've emailed you with some instructions on how to send that in for a [free repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Repair-Process) or a [warranty return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy). Thanks for your review.

November 6, 2019

Perfect coat!

This coat is warm, waterproof and looks great! It’s also nice and slim, not too bulky so my son can run and play. Highly recommend!

October 22, 2019

Beautiful Design and Quality

These are superb jackets that are warm, durable, and good looking! They do run on the small size, as other reviews have mentioned, so do order up a size or two.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches