burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Reversible Ready Freddy Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Reversible Ready Freddy Hoody

4.7/5
Kinda Small
November 24, 2022

Best one yet

Ive bought my son patagonia since birth and this jacket seems to be one of the best investments yet. We live in Montana and this is perfect for running around town, its very warm and cozy. Best part, I paid for it with credit from the trade in program Patagonia offers.

November 14, 2022

Warm and true to size!

Super warm, great design both ways, reversing the jacket is super easy. Gotten lots of compliments! Love the kind of vintage look it has to it.

November 10, 2022

Fall Jacket

This jacket was the perfect style for my active 9yo son. He needed a Fall jacket that kept him warm and was versatile for the changing weather here in Chicago. Great transitioning jacket before pulling out the winter coat.

November 9, 2022

Nice Jacket

I bought this jacket for my son, he hasn't been able to wear it yet because it hasn't been cold enough where we live. The quality it great, but I will note that in my opinion the fit is a little snug, I ordered it one size larger than what my son typically wears and it fit him a little snug. Shipping was so fast and I appreciate the mini... Read Moremal packaging materials. Thank you Patagonia!!!

November 8, 2022

My son enjoys this

My son is super picky with clothes. But loves this jacket. He likes that he can wear it either way. Its very thick

November 7, 2022

Great jacket - not great for tall kids.

I have tall slim kids, and it was hard to find the perfect fit. It was either too short in arm and length or too big overall. Such a great hoodie/jacket; I wanted it to work.

November 5, 2022

Excellent jackets for 5 & 9 yr olds

These were gifts to UK granddaughters. They fit perfectly and they love them. Especially when discovered to be reversible if the tag in the neckline is removed! Thank you for another great product!

October 29, 2022

Not too hot, not too cold.

My daughter is always hot, however, this jacket has keep her comfortable so far. I bought a medium size (10) and it did not fit her, my daughter is 7. So, I had to exchange it for a large size (12) and its great!

October 16, 2022

Runs Small

I bought XXL for my daughter who is 5'4. I have a retro X from last season the same size that another child wears, so I thought the size would fit her. It's too small. The sleeves are short. She is slender so it closes around her, but doesn't leave room to wear much underneath. Order a size up

Response from Patagonia
October 18, 2022

Hello Megan, thank you for the feedback. It can get tricky with sizing when you buy a boys' product for a girl, or vice versa. We're always happy to help you narrow down what would work best and provide you with garment measurements if needed, you'll just want to connect with our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). If you haven't done so already, you're welcome to begin an exchange for a size up, simply search "exchange" in the search bar to be redirected to that page.

October 15, 2022

Perfect for cold and windy fall days.

My 8 year daughter loves this jacket. It is light weight and very warm. She is very active, it is perfect for riding a bike or playing outside, it allows movement. I purchased a bigger size, so she can use it for two seasons. I am positive we will get the next size up once she grows out of this one. Thank you so much for a perfect product!

August 5, 2022

Warm and versatile!

I'm a woman that frequently buys boys XXL fleeces from patagonia. This one is so perfect. It's warm and fits a little loose which is nice for winter and will fit sweaters underneath it!

May 22, 2022

Aint too proud to buy a boys jacket!

This jacket has it all: double-sided (perfect for capricious New England weather), a hood, ample pockets, and attractive styling (I bought the navy/cream). I bought this for my preschooler and realized that there was no counterpart for women bummer. So I bought it in XXL for myself! Im slim (54, 119 lbs) and its roomy on me, which suits me fine as ... Read MoreI plan to wear sweaters underneath it in the Fall. Patagonia should make this jacket for adults, but until then, my son and I will wear matching jackets, lol. My husband wants one too, but they don't come in his size, bummer. TL;DR, love this jacket for kids and for adults.

March 15, 2022

WAY TOO HOT

I was so disappointed to find out this jacket was not TWO PIECES as shown in the photo! Such a disappointment; we do not need all these heat in Southern California. So the two pieces was perfect and then when we ski, we could take both and zip them up.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Hey Christina, thank you for the feedback. As the name indicates on this hoody, it is reversible rather than a 2-in-1. You can also verify this information by checking the specs and features tab on the product page. If you'd like a 4-in-1 with a waterproof shell we recommend the [Boys' 4-in-1 Everyday Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/boys-4-in-1-everyday-jacket/68035.html?dwvar_68035_color=BLK&cgid=kids-boys-jackets-vests).

February 23, 2022

Double sided thick jacket

This jacket works great for my son who has been wearing it daily to school in the winter this year. It is thick and nice and keeps him warm. I have no complaints .

February 22, 2022

Warm alternative to down

Ive purchased jackets for my Grandkids since they were infants. This year was disappointed (for the first time) with the quality and sizing. This jacket runs small. Tighter fitting body and sleeve. Good for weather when you dont want traditional down.

Response from Patagonia
February 28, 2022

We're so sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the cut of the Boys' Reversible Ready Freddy Hoody. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

February 14, 2022

Great quality!

Got 2 for my 13 year old twin boys, very warm, good fit, great quality!

February 12, 2022

Versatile/Practical

The mornings in my CA coastal town were getting pretty chilly, so I wanted to get my son a warmer option for school! The jacket came on the warmest week of the year though, so he hasnt had too much use. First impression - great quality of course, stylish, a little heavier than my kid is used to, love that its reversible, the fleece side is not as s... Read Moreoft as I hoped. This will be a nice jacket for cold beach mornings/nights or camping trips. The sizing chart was a bit off for my kid. He is only 7yo and the recommendation was a XS or S, but we ended up getting a L. Hes 80th percentile for his age, however I didnt think we would need to jump that much. The medium would have been fine; I just wanted to give him some room to grow. All in all, it was not a necessity for us; however I think he will get some good use out of it over the next year.

February 11, 2022

Good jacket for my son. Ran a little small but still fit.

None

February 5, 2022

Perfect!

Just in time for some winter weather here in the Carolinas, my son really enjoys the warmth and versatility this piece provides!

January 29, 2022

Son loves it! So warm!

My son loves his new jacket! It so warm!

January 28, 2022

Cozy and cute for kids

I purchased two of these, one for my 5 yr old grandson and the other for a friends son whos 4. Everyones pleased with the look, the fit and the utility for two active young boys,

January 27, 2022

My son loves it,its super warm!

First time buying my son from patagonia , its all worth it! Quality is outstanding!

January 19, 2022

Cozy, warm, snuggly coat - my son loves it!

I got this for my 9yr old son. Hes 4ft 10, slim body type. He loves this cozy, snuggly coat. I love it too! It keeps him warm and he looks so sweet in it! It is perfect for casual wear and light outdoor activities in the NE. The outer fabric is water resistant. The only thing I wish is that it would be nice if there are tall lengths for kids that a... Read Morere tall and slim. The XL is a little roomy and just right lengthwise, but I wish it was a couple inches longer. The XXL was way too roomy. Maybe this could be made with the grow to fit feature where a couple inches can be added.

January 6, 2022

Perfect

Perfect jacket for my 5 year old! He loves to zip it himself and loves that it's reversible!! He also states it's very warm

January 6, 2022

Super warm and stylish

I bought this jacket for my twelve year old boy. He absolutely loves the Sherpa material inside the jacket. It is super warm and he gets many compliments.

January 5, 2022

super warm

My grandsons love their reversible coats! Thanks for all your staff help with the exchange! Namely, Andrea! Thank you so very much!

January 2, 2022

Wish it fit!

I usually fit a Patagonia boys extra large perfectly hut this time the coat ran small and the sleeves were very short. Hope this gets fixed as I love pata gear!

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hello Drew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry the sizing did not work out on the hoody. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience. We are also happy to provide any garment measurements if that helps in the future.

January 1, 2022

Great Product

Patagonia always hits the mark on products

January 1, 2022

Warm & Cozy

Very warm, so cozy my son loved it!

December 18, 2021

Super Warm

My 8 year old loves his new Patagonia winter coat.

December 16, 2021

Great jacket

This jacket was purchased for my oldest grandson as a Christmas present. He will love this jacket

December 7, 2021

ADORABLE, practical jacket

I love this jacket and so does my son! The cozy hood, the heavy fleece its perfect.

December 5, 2021

Light jacket but nice and warm

I bought the jacket for my 6 year old Grandson. He picked the Desert Orange- his favorite color! He loves the jacket and has gotten compliments on it!

November 23, 2021

Super warm

True to size. Great quality and super warm.

November 22, 2021

Warm

I love the quality very warm and soft

November 20, 2021

Super warm coat

Great winter coat for my son, nice that it's reversible , true to size. My son loves it , washes well. It was 34° this morning and he was toasty

November 9, 2021

Great look, great value

My son is 41 and thin. The jacket is a little big but that was the fit we were looking for. He can keep his arms inside the jacket playing around so that means there is room for layers if needed. Still fall but on chilly days or evenings its a great coat. Im sure a sweater underneath in the winter will be sufficient except maybe for the exceptional... Read Morely frigid days. My son enjoys wearing each side of the coat too. I like the color scheme. Very satisfied.

November 9, 2021

Great coat for my 6.5yr old son

He wears it every day. Perfect for Seattle mornings walk to school.

October 31, 2021

Pretty good

I thought the jacket might be to small for me since I am a 5 foot 2 female and weight 105 pounds but honestly it is over sized and perfect. Love it and so happy it fits .

October 25, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

We got the XL size for my son so that he could potentially wear it for two years. The L would have only fit this year. He chose the color and says it is very comfortable.

October 25, 2021

Super warm

My son has been comfortable during Seattle downpours and blustery downtown wind tunnels. I wish I had pants for him made out of the same materials with Cleese libeling. It dries quickly and can withstand a pretty decent Seattle rain.

June 30, 2021

Littleman loves it!

Our 8 y/o didnt want to take it off when we went to the beach. It was windy and also drizzling, kept him dry and comfortable. Its stylish and reversible. Awesome 2 jackets in 1!

December 17, 2020

Great Warm Jacket

I'm so glad Patagonia has so many colors in this warm jacket. I got the navy in a sz L. Fit my son perfectly he is a slim 10 yr old. He loves it & it keeps him warm in this cold Chicago weather.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches