Back to Product

Patagonia Girls' Down Sweater Vest

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Girls' Down Sweater Vest

4.2/5
True To Size
March 21, 2021

Great vest!

Warm vest. Love the bright yellow color!

February 25, 2021

Love this vest!

I am 51 98 lbs and this vest fits me just right. If you are taller Id say get the large in kids since its longer. Other than that its nice and comfortable.

February 11, 2021

Great vest!

Got this for my 12 year old daughter. It fits great - she really appreciates the longer cut, it keeps more of her body warm on the chilly California winter days. She is pretty thin, not sure if this would be as comfortable if she were more curvy.

February 1, 2021

Runs Long

Ive purchased several of these vests over the years. This one seems to run long on my 11 year old daughter. She rides horses and it is too long when she is riding which makes it awkward.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thanks for the review! Please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can send over measurements for the next size down, that might solve the length issue.

January 13, 2021

Gift for granddaughter

She loves it!

November 13, 2020

Feathers started to poke out within weeks

I was really excited for this vest. Beautiful blue, I thought - and loved the contrast lining. But the little feathers have started to poke out already in various places on this vest. At first, I just saw it on the front, but then the back too. I wonder if the Childrens' vests are perhaps (?) made at a different factory than the Adults, becaus... Read Moree I can't imagine this happening with an Adult vest; I've owned that same down sweater vest - and was VERY happy with it. It lasted for years before showing any signs of wear. A bit dumbfounded, not normal Patagonia quality.

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on our Girls' Down Sweater Vest. We're sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with the down poking through. This is the nature of down garments, but luckily they're very easy to fix! If you pinch the down from behind where it's coming out and pull, it goes right back in. A quick rub of the fabric closes those fibers right back up. With that said, if you are unsatisfied with your purchase, it would be covered under our Ironclad Guarantee. Feel free to [send it back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us!

December 30, 2019

Daughter’s favorite

My daughter loves this vest! Beautiful and functional. Can dress it up or down. Great for school and out on the slopes.

December 29, 2019

Nice

Good quality and looks great

December 24, 2019

Very disappointed

Not sure if this is normal with white down vests, but you can see the down through the vest and it looks dirty. I washed it and dried as instructed with tennis balls and hoping it would help the look, but it still looks like black dark spots are all over the vest. Wore it once before I noticed the dirty black spottiness. I love it otherwise, but ve... Read Morery disappointed with the quality and overall look. Would return if I could.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about your experience with the down showing through the vest and creating the appearance that it's dirty. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches