Back to Product

Patagonia Girls' Reversible Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Girls' Reversible Down Sweater Hoody

4.7/5
True To Size
November 24, 2021

Nice and cozy for cool weather

Bought this jacket for my four year old and she loves it.

November 4, 2021

Perfect for my 11 year old

My daughter needed a warm non- bulky jacket for school since she has to wait outside in the morning before she enters the school. Her locker is very small and she wanted something compact yet warm. This jacket is perfect! She loves the hood and although its reversible she has yet to take advantage of that feature because she likes the look of the p... Read Moreink puffy jacket on the outside the best. Her only complaint is that the inside isnt soft but she just wears her long sleeve zip up hoodies underneath for that soft feel.

October 12, 2021

Thick jacket

Purchased this jacket for my child and I wish it had a tightening system to keep the hood secure on windy days. This jacket will definitely be a hand me down. Great buy for busy kids.

October 12, 2021

Love the colors!

Bought the green/blue reversible color and it is even better in person! Great combination.

September 3, 2021

Super versatile

I felt it was a little smaller than I thought it would be for my daughter who is in a 5. But it is a great coat for cooler temps.

February 24, 2021

Next Up!

This will be the third reversible down sweater hoodie that we have gotten for our daughter. The size is true, and the range of motion and warmth are unmatched. My daughter loves the patterns, and eventually gets handed down to her little brother who never flinches on wearing what big Sis wears. Truly a high quality product that aligns with our fami... Read Morely values. Invest in what you believe in!

January 29, 2021

Great Winter Girls Reversible Down Jacket

I bought this Jacket for my daughter. She loves the color combos and the fact that the jacket reverses. Her main complaint is that one side doesn't have fuzzy warm pockets so she can really only wear it striped side out. And the big tag is inside one of the fuzzy pockets making it not so nice for her hands... minor complaints. Its slightly war... Read Moremer than the down sweater and we love the hood!

January 7, 2021

Awesome Jacket

I bought this for my daughter. We usually get her a Patagonia jacket once every 2 years and this was the year she outgrew her last one. My one suggestion is to please get some brighter colors for the kids (girls and boys). My daughter would have loved a bright pink or purple jacket. One of my sons would love a bright green. Where are the brighter c... Read Moreolors? Give us some new choices for 2021. Please!

December 31, 2020

Looking good!

Great fit! Super warm! Lasts forever!

December 3, 2019

This coat is perfect— lightweight

This coat is perfect— lightweight but cozy. Not bulky. Beautiful colors. It looks awesome on my 5 year old. She has room to grow, but it fits her well.

November 23, 2019

Perfect

Great weight (not too thin and not too bulky). We got the blue and it’s nice and dark to hide stains. My daughter is a petite young 6 yo and XS is perfect and will last another year as well

November 21, 2019

Absolutely Perfect

My daughter loves her new coat! It is comfortable and keeps her warm when she plays out in the ❄️ snow. The colors and the moon pattern are adorable. Love it!

November 14, 2019

Attention to detail missing for the price

Purchased for my granddaughter. It is a nice length as it comes to the hips. Avoids those windy drafts. Gave it 3 stars as a double zipper would be nice and there are two Large white tags at the neck underneath the hood that have to be trimmed by scissors. It looks unfinished when the hood is up. NOT what I would expect for the price. Instead of th... Read Moree tags sew a small loop to hang it up. My grand daughter noticed the first day of wear. We went to hang it up at school by the hood and saw the laundry/care tags. She wanted it reversed so the kids at school wouldn’t say anything and she noted that there is no loop to hang it on the coat peg.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Zoey, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's appreciated. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the hoody. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 6, 2019

Lovely print and a warm

Lovely print and a warm girls coat that can easily be a hand-me-down for a younger brother!

October 29, 2019

Jacket and Snowpants

Both seem to fit really well. They seem like they will be pretty warm.

October 25, 2019

Perfect winter coat

We live in Minnesota, the winters can be intense. I love this jacket because it is than enough to go under a car seat but also quality down inside so that she can play on the playground at school or outside in the snow and feel fine. I got an extra small for my kindergartner. She is on the small side and it’s nice but she could grow into it. What w... Read Moree live in Minnesota, the winters can be intense. I love this jacket because it is thin enough to go under a car seat but also quality down inside so that she can play on the playground at school or outside in the snow and feel fine. I got an extra small for my kindergartner. She is on the small side and it fits nice but she could grow into it. I love Patagonia because they make really quality jackets, always will repair them, and have high principles for an environmentally conscientious world. I would definitely get this jacket the hood is so nice as well!

October 20, 2019

Awesome jacket

As a parent, the jacket works great. The fit is as expected, it’s warm and easy enough for a five year old to zip it up. From a five year old’s perspective, she’s very excited about having the option to wear it with either pattern and loves the reversible jacket.

October 17, 2019

Beautiful jacket. Wish the zip

Beautiful jacket. Wish the zip pockets were on both sides as my daughter is wearing it with the pattern out.

October 16, 2019

love this coat

My daughter has worn this coat year after year. It's perfect as it's lightweight and warm. I just wish the colors were more fun for girls. I agree with others comments that they need to be a little less pale as dirt shows up very easily and it's hard to get out. Please consider more fun colors next year. I love the quality and suppor... Read Moreting Patagonia but please do better with the colors.

September 30, 2019

Granddaughter loves it.

My granddaughter just loves it. I got it for her 8th birthday she loved it.

September 22, 2019

Amazing Coat

My daughter has worn this coat every year since she was 2 and she is now 5. She is extremely active and this cost holds up and keeps her very warm! Love the colors this year compared to last year, as it was difficult to keep the cream color clean-we got her the blue coat this year. These coats last, so it is an easy sell when you are finished with ... Read Moreone. We love Patagonia!

February 20, 2019

A bit disappointed

As a frequent shopper, I am a little let down by this product. I own both the regular down sweater and the nano puff jacket in XL. These two jackets fit me perfectly (I am 5’2 95-100 lb). This jacket is rather big in the body and the arms are shorter than my other jackets. I do like the colors and that it is reversible, but the vjosa green is much ... Read Moreless vibrant in person. Wish the sizing was consistent compared to past year products.

September 15, 2018

Love the jacket / awful colors

Love this coat and am so disappointed to see the color selection this year. It’s pretty ugly guys!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches