Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Snowshot Ski/Snowboard Pants

Write Your Review

3.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Snowshot Ski/Snowboard Pants

3.3/5
True To Size
November 3, 2021

Area around waist and hips too small

Like many others have written, the cut seems off and appears to run small in the hip/pelvis area. They are too tight on my 11 y/o son who is probably an average build.

March 21, 2021

One Pocket - No Vents

Did not have issues with the fit on these others have described, but I have run into issues with these pants only having one pocket. I'm not sure kids need 10 pockets, but I wonder if the one was an intentional design, or a cost savings? Spring skiing is come in Colorado, and the next thing we noticed is that there are no vents. Great for c... Read Moreolder weather, but way too hot for spring skiing

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Hi Paul, thank you for the feedback on the pockets and lack of vents. We are sorry that these pants missed the mark a bit for you. If you decide you don't want to hold onto them, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back to us.

February 22, 2021

Barely able to button

Bought these pants for my 9 yr old son. He has always been tall and skinny for his age and while the length is perfect, he can barely button them (they run long and small). The adjustable Velcro around the waist is useless because the fit is so off. He sucks in his stomach and is barely able to button the pants. There is no shot they will last thro... Read Moreugh another season- as is the case with nearly all other Patagonia snow pants weve purchased.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Boys Snowshot pants. You are always more then welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you per our Ironclad Guarantee, or resell a used item to us back through our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) platform. Also please feel free to contact customer service at 800-638-6464 if you would ever like us to provide some specific product measurements for you.

January 30, 2021

Great Length - But runs small round bum and wist!

This is the 2nd season I have purchased these snow pants. I have ended up buying a size bigger just to make sure my son can fit into them... They are great for length and warmth but something is off in the sizing around his bum and waist. He's not a husky kiddo... he wears 'regular' sized clothing. Just a FYI.

January 4, 2021

Not at all waterproof

While I was not expecting it to be very waterproof (like 28,000 mm water column), I was expecting it to be decent. In wet snow weather of PNW, it took 2' to pass all moisture to skin. And not through the seams, but through the fabric itself. Would not recommend for the technical quality of fabric

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Thank you for your review on the Boys' Snowshot Pants. We're so sorry to hear that you've received defective product where the waterproofing is not doing it's job. This is definitely not how these pants should be functioning. Please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can set you up with a new pair.

January 1, 2021

Too bulky

Quality is great but the fit was off for my son - too bunchy and bulky.

October 22, 2020

Super nice pants - fit is off

My 12 year is not a huge kid- just getting into size large. These pants fit great in length, but he Could barely button them:(.

December 19, 2019

Boys Snowshot Pants

Well-constructed, warm pants. First pair was too small (Size L for slim 11 yo) but replacement with XL was quick and easy, and fits great. He loves them!

December 8, 2019

Boys Snowshot Pants

This is an exceptional product and keeps my kids dry all day while having fun on the slopes

November 27, 2019

My Girl Loves it

It’s boy pants, but both my 12 year old daughter & I love it, so we thought we’ll give it a shot. I contacted customer service and asked if it’ll fit a girl. Was told the diff isn’t much between boy/ girl pants. Delivery was prompt and the pants are beautiful. Well made, design and fit was good. My girl is big for a 12 year old, about 165cm, bu... Read Moret she is slim. We bought a size XXL, was a little loose around the waist, but after tucking in a thermal top, it isn’t too bad. It looks like a pair of pants that will last for years, given the good material and craftsmanship.

November 11, 2019

Well made, not sized realistically

These pants are incredible. Well made with lots of features, however, I ordered a size 10 for my 6 year old son. Typically he wears a size 8 regular pants for the length not the waist. He’s tall for his age so I decided to order up a size. The length is great but we could barely get them snapped. We extended them as far as they could adjust. To wea... Read Morer these pants a 10 year old boy has to be tall and very thin. Kind of disappointed especially since there are no other options for kids ski pants with your company.

November 10, 2019

Fit issues

Well made as usual, but does not fit well.Waist/groin area too short and small. May fit some kids perfectly, but not ours...

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we're sorry to hear these were an odd fit for your little one. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them for a different size.

November 10, 2019

Fun color

Son likes the color and fit.

November 6, 2019

High Quality and Great Company

Patagonia never disappoints. My son will enjoy his new ski pants for a couple of seasons.

March 29, 2019

Not durable and only lasted 1 season

I bought my son the camo print jacket and matching snowshot pants for Christmas. He has worn them skiing this year. The fabric looks faded and is starting to develop little holes around the seams. It looks like we have had these pants for years, not 3 months. The knees are incredibly faded too:( I buy Patagonia for my kids because it typically last... Read Mores for years and can be passed down to other kids. I am hoping these pants will make it through the end of the ski season.

January 15, 2019

Very, very slim.

Our son is 57” inches and 66lbs (way BELOW the low end of Patagonia’s M weight range). So he’s really skinny. He has seen doctors and is on a special diet to try gaining weight. And these fit him snuggly!

December 29, 2018

Run Small

These run incredibly slim. We have last years size 10 which fit better than the new design size L(12). Have to return but will not buy next size up because they will be too long.

December 4, 2018

Run slim

Great snow pants but run slim. My 10-year old is slim to begin with, but these are very slim in the waist, ordering next size up.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches